iiyama G-Master GB2760QSU-B1 27 Inch TN LCD, 144Hz, 1ms, FreeSync ™ , 2560x1440, 350 cd/m² Brightness , 1 x HDMI, 1 x DisplayPort, USB x 2, 2 x 2W Speakers, Height Adjustable Stand

iiyama G-Master GB2760QSU-B1 27 Inch TN LCD, 144Hz, 1ms, FreeSync ™ , 2560x1440, 350 cd/m² Brightness , 1 x HDMI, 1 x DisplayPort, USB x 2, 2 x 2W Speakers, Height Adjustable Stand Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.6

    About this item

  • TN LCD TECHNOLOGY - TN LCD is a great all round display technology, providing some of the fastest response times on the market, as well as delivering a vibrant and sharp image
  • 144Hz - Rapid refresh rate and frame rate guarantee smooth, blur free and judder free graphics, with lower latency and lag improving response times for fast paced games. Especially suited to the fast pace games like FPS, racers, MOBA and sports where the 144Hz refresh rate delivers the crisp and sharp images needed to raise your game.
  • WQHD - With true WQHD 2560 x 1440 resolution your monitor is ready to display high definition images. This means you can accommodate more information on your screen, i.e. over 76 Percent more in comparison to a 1920 x 1080 monitor.
  • AMD FreeSync –AMD FreeSync means the monitor has been through a rigorous testing certification process to ensure tear free, low latency experience when gaming. Generating a smooth judder free transition of frames to maximise performance even with lower end graphics cards.
  • GAMER CUSTOMIZATION – Get the ultimate performance when gaming by choosing one of the predefined gaming modes (including FPS and strategy) or set and memorize your own custom settings. With the ‘Black Tuner’ technology, users can adjust the brightness and the dark shades with the Black Tuner, giving greater viewing performance in shadowed areas and helping to spot the enemy earlier.
  • 3 YEARS ONSITE WARRANTY - Ensuring peace of mind that any faults or failures will be dealt with quickly by iiyama. iiyama will simply swap defective screens within the warranty period directly with the customer, whether you are Home or Office based.

iiyama G-Master GB2760QSU-B1 Reviews

Fluid, Fast and Functional-ish
17 October 2022

Nice picture for gaming. FHD is sufficient for my casual FPS gaming. Ofc QHD be better but twice the price.
This monitor for ~130 pricetag is worth the price, a bargain compared to other models same 165/1ms specs, makes for a great console monitor. (it quotes sub 1ms rate but I didn't test)
IPS is very nice on YouTube HD test, viewing angles on a matte 24inch not the best in a bright room but same as any other 24" IPS and way better than a VA.
And super responsive no input lag feel at all 1ms feels great imo on FPS games even at 60Hrz ps4.
There is no height adjustment just tilt, might be important to know for some gamers that sit close for FPS games and will need something to boost height from desk to eye level.

F
Excellent monitor
15 October 2022

I use this monitor on a daily basis for both work and gaming.
It's not the first Iiyama I buy because I've always liked the colors and the overall features.
I don't have any regret, and I'll buy another one when the time comes.

Matt O
Good but only with headset!
10 October 2022

Bought this to use as a second monitor because I was having too many issues with just my single monitor that I couldn't be bothered dealing with anymore.

My primary monitor is 144Hz, so I didn't want to buy the same monitor again as I only need 30-60Hz for my secondary.

While shopping around, I found this monitor which has excellent reviews, in addition to many great features - all for a fairly low price.

Upon opening the box I was impressed with this monitor. The stand comes with a thumbscrew so you don't need any tools to put it together and there's even a cable management clip on the back of the stand.

The screen is what you'd expect for a TN panel, so not much to say there. The colours seem okay, but I still need to tweak the settings to get it looking similar to my primary monitor.

Out of the box the monitor runs at 60Hz, which is fine for me. To increase it to 75Hz you need to change it in Windows, but it won't make a difference for me so I haven't bothered. Freesync is another cool feature with this monitor, but again I don't need it so I haven't enabled it.

The speakers on this monitor aren't amazing, but at this price you shouldn't expect that. For online classes, podcasts and stuff like that they're fine, but for music, gaming, films, etc. I'd put the headset on.

The connectivity of this monitor is great too. It has DP and HDMI so I can connect my PC and my PS4 to it without having to switch any cables around.

The monitor has auto-input, meaning it will automatically switch to any input source which is giving a signal, and auto-standby, so it will go to sleep when it's not receiving any input.

For this price, this is a really solid monitor. I've been spoiled by high refresh rates though so I wouldn't recommend this as a primary monitor - 75fps is just not enough for me. Get a 120Hz+ primary and this will make an excellent secondary monitor for things like Discord, YouTube, web browsing, etc.

UPDATE:

I've been using this monitor for about a week now and I stand by most of what I said in my original review.

One problem I noticed is that the stand provided with this monitor does tilt the screen noticeably, which isn't great for a TN panel as they have pretty terrible viewing angles. I fixed this by buying a tilt-adjustable dual monitor stand, which I was looking into getting before I purchased this monitor anyway as I knew I would be tight on desk space, but this is definitely something worth considering.

Furthermore, this monitor doesn't have as many options to play with in the monitor settings as I would have liked. I've managed to get the colours close to my primary monitor, but I can't get them to match close enough that I can't tell the difference when windows span across both monitors.

I must stress, however, that this monitor is very good for its price. Is it an amazing monitor all round? No, but if you're buying this monitor with that expectation then you aren't living in the real world. If you already have a high refresh rate gaming monitor, then this will make an excellent secondary monitor. However, I wouldn't recommend this as a primary monitor due to it's moderate refresh rate and lacking colour customisation.

Gianni Araco
TERRIBLE SUPPORT/AFTERCARE
29 September 2022

Bought from Ebuyer, they said Warranty will only be covered by Iiyama.

After speaking with Iiyama they wont acknowledge that the product is defective and wont repair or replace despite only owning it for less than 10months.

Screen just started showing thick black lines through it whilst half way through a game. The Monitor was not being moved touched or anything else. USELESS CUSTOMER SUPPORT!

Joe Dickens
Faulty
18 September 2022

Monitor arrived fine but a purple line appeared on the monitor after several days that will not go away unless pressure is applied. Likely a hardware defect.

Nigel1953
Great screen let down by awkward back panel control buttons
7 September 2022

Love the screen and colours but I think it’s let down by the rear control buttons, much prefer the setup on the gb2730hsu but that is more of a productivity screen with a lower refresh rate

Eddie 2000
Brilliant With A Desktop PC
28 August 2022

Very happy with the screen size and picture quality after setting new computer up.Comes on almost immediately from sleep mode when the mouse is moved.My last Iiyama took about 20secs but was still going strong after 10years.

Em C
Always buy iiyama
28 August 2022

I've bought only iiyama monitors since the 1990's and never been disappointed. For the price you pay, these monitors are superb. I now have 3 of these for sim racing and flight sim/space combat games. Now all I need is a new laptop!!

Lee
Best I could find at this price
25 August 2022

I bought this product as it ticked all the boxes for my second monitor to my existing screen. Theserequirements were size, speakers, USB port, 2 HDMI and a display port although form my needs a VGA would have been better I was ok as it declared 2 HDMIs in the title.

I was therefore very disappointed to find only one HDMI available when the unit arrived. Looking more closely at the technical spec further down the amazon sales page it does state only on HDMI and one USB, yet there are in fact 2 USBs. It does not mention the VideoDisplay port which is there. So the technical specis also incorrect.

The supplier did provide prompt feedback requesting I take it up with the manufacturer!

I have looked at the manufacture spec sheet and they do declare the same features as the title but only 1 HDMI.

Havign said all that the Monitor iteslef, so far, is ideal for my needs (except the missing HDMI). I am therefore looking at a HDMI switch unit which will provide me the extra ports.

Moral : be wary of Amazon description and check with the manufacture before purchase.

Positron John
Great Quality Monitor, the stand is also excellent and makes this a standout product
25 August 2022

Great Quality Monitor, the stand is also excellent and makes this a standout product.

The swivel, raise and tilt are fantastic on this monitor and the additional real-estate of the screen is a must have. the 90 degree swivel will change your life if you use a lot of spreadsheets.

Note that I have found that this resolution at 27" is a great balance, 4K would make dialogs and options too small, but this is just right.

Wes

Similar items you might like

AOC Gaming CU34G2 - 34 inch WQHD Curved Monitor, 100Hz, 1ms MPRT, VA, AMD FreeSync, Height Adjust, USB Hub (3440x1440@ 100Hz, 300 cd/m², HDMI/DP/USB 3.0) 29 review

AOC Gaming CU34G2 - 34 inch WQHD Curved Monitor, 100Hz, 1ms MPRT, VA, AMD FreeSync, Height Adjust, USB Hub (3440x1440@ 100Hz, 300 cd/m², HDMI/DP/USB 3.0)

Item Package Quantity: 1 Model Number: CU34G2/BK Package Weight: 12.22 kilograms Package Dimensions (L x B x H) in cm: 28 x 54 x 90

iiyama G-Master GB2760QSU-B1 27 Inch TN LCD, 144Hz, 1ms, FreeSync ™ , 2560x1440, 350 cd/m² Brightness , 1 x HDMI, 1 x DisplayPort, USB x 2, 2 x 2W Speakers, Height Adjustable Stand 550 review

iiyama G-Master GB2760QSU-B1 27 Inch TN LCD, 144Hz, 1ms, FreeSync ™ , 2560x1440, 350 cd/m² Brightness , 1 x HDMI, 1 x DisplayPort, USB x 2, 2 x 2W Speakers, Height Adjustable Stand

TN LCD TECHNOLOGY - TN LCD is a great all round display technology, providing some of the fastest response times on the market, as well as delivering a vibrant and sharp image 144Hz - Rapid refresh rate and frame rate guarantee smooth, blur free and judder free graphics, with lower latency and lag improving response times for fast paced games. Especially suited to the fast pace games like FPS, racers, MOBA and sports where the 144Hz refresh rate delivers the crisp and sharp images needed to raise your game. WQHD - With true WQHD 2560 x 1440 resolution your monitor is ready to display high definition images. This means you can accommodate more information on your screen, i.e. over 76 Percent more in comparison to a 1920 x 1080 monitor. AMD FreeSync –AMD FreeSync means the monitor has been through a rigorous testing certification process to ensure tear free, low latency experience when gaming. Generating a smooth judder free transition of frames to maximise performance even with lower end graphics cards. GAMER CUSTOMIZATION – Get the ultimate performance when gaming by choosing one of the predefined gaming modes (including FPS and strategy) or set and memorize your own custom settings. With the ‘Black Tuner’ technology, users can adjust the brightness and the dark shades with the Black Tuner, giving greater viewing performance in shadowed areas and helping to spot the enemy earlier. 3 YEARS ONSITE WARRANTY - Ensuring peace of mind that any faults or failures will be dealt with quickly by iiyama. iiyama will simply swap defective screens within the warranty period directly with the customer, whether you are Home or Office based.

Avtex L218DRS 21.5-Inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Super Slim LED TV with Freeview HD 15 review

Avtex L218DRS 21.5-Inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Super Slim LED TV with Freeview HD

21.5” FULL HD widescreen [1080p] DVBT & DVBT2 digital tuner  DVB-S & DVB-S2 digital satellite tuner 2xHDMI/2xUSB/phono/headphone/audio in/co-axial audio-out AQT one button tuning system

MSI Optix G32C4 FHD 31.5" Curved Gaming Monitor (165Hz, 1080p, 1ms, 1500R, AMD FreeSync, DP/HDMI) 64 review

MSI Optix G32C4 FHD 31.5" Curved Gaming Monitor (165Hz, 1080p, 1ms, 1500R, AMD FreeSync, DP/HDMI)

Curved display with a curvature rate of 1500R, provides the most comfortable viewing experience with a wide range of applications 165Hz high refresh rate provides gamers with a smooth gaming experience. 1ms fast response time eliminates screen tearing and choppy frame rates Built-in FreeSync technology to create the smoothest visuals for your gameplay Wide Colour Gamut makes colour look more realistic and refined

Lenovo B50 23.8 inch Touchscreen All-in-One Desktop PC (Black) - (Intel Core i7-4785T 2.2GHz, 8GB RAM, 2TB HDD, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Windows 8.1) 25 review

Lenovo B50 23.8 inch Touchscreen All-in-One Desktop PC (Black) - (Intel Core i7-4785T 2.2GHz, 8GB RAM, 2TB HDD, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Windows 8.1)

Gorgeous Disply - edge-to-edge IPS screen for stunning visuals that you can control with 10-point multitouch Immersive Sound - stereo speakers with Dolby sound enhancement delivers outstanding audio Speedy Performance - thanks to the latest Intel processors

Legion Y25-25 25" 240Hz 24.5inch Gaming Monitor HDMI 32 review

Legion Y25-25 25" 240Hz 24.5inch Gaming Monitor HDMI

Its 24.5-inch In-Plane Switching (IPS) panel with a 240 Hz refresh rate and 1ms response time makes it possible to spot an opponent before they see you. Find the perfect set-up with Tilt Angle (-5° / 30°), Swivel Angle (+30° / -30°), Lift Range (130 mm), Pivot (-90° / 90°) Take you gaming and PC to another level with the Y25-25 vivid display and breath-taking clarity in FHD. A minimalistic design with 4-side near edgeless bezels, perfect for any home PC & gaming set up. Professional Esport gaming is an extremely competitive space, where the difference between winning and losing comes down to the minutest of details. The Legion Y25-25 delivers wins in the toughest, most critical situations.