Withings Steel HR Sport - Multisport hybrid Smartwatch, connected GPS, heart rate, fitness level via VO2 max, activity and sleep tracking, notifications

Withings Steel HR Sport - Multisport hybrid Smartwatch, connected GPS, heart rate, fitness level via VO2 max, activity and sleep tracking, notifications Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.4

    About this item

  • Day and OVERNIGHT Heart Rate - Enjoy heart rate tracking day and night plus continuous tracking during workouts
  • DAILY ACTIVITY TRACKING - Automatically counts steps, calories and distance
  • AUTOMATIC SLEEP MONITORING - Wake to a sleep score based on light and deep sleep cycles, interruptions, depth and regularity
  • MULTISPORT TRACKING -Delivers Fitness Level via VO2 max estimation | Tracks 30+ sports and maps your session with distance, elevationand pace via connected GPS
  • RECORD Battery Life - Spend more time moving and less time charging with a rechargeable battery that lasts up to 25 Days, 40mm model: 39.5mm diameter , 13mm thickness , 20mm wristband width, 49g (watch only)
  • SMART NOTIFICATIONS - Customize call, text, event and app notifications from your smartphone right on the watch screen. Steel HR can be installed on a smartphone or a tablet, via the Health Mate app available on iOS (iOS 10 and higher) and Android (6.0 and higher)
  • WATER RESISTANT TO 50M - Steel HR Sport is a life-friendly hybrid smartwatch that can accompany you to the pool or hit the showers

Withings Steel HR Reviews

Great Watch - good battery life
30 November 2021

Great Watch - good battery life when not using the GPS,shame it needs the mobile for GPS tracking

browset
Forget Heart Monitoring
23 November 2021

This is a lovely watch. Looks like one rather than a tablet on a wrist band. Functions well, lightweight and with a comfy strap. Given it 3 Stars because it fails to monitor heart rate which is what I wanted it for. If you plan to use it as a main heart rate monitor forget it, it doesn't work and never has. Judging by other comments this seems to be an issue with no solution. Otherwise a great gift at a good price.

James
Good-looking Fitness Tracker
4 November 2021

This watch looks really good. It is stylish and looks like a proper watch on your wrist. The strap is soft and comfortable and has a quality feel. This is what I was looking for in replacing my, now defunct, Garmin. So, if like me, you are more into classical analog looks, this is a good choice.
Setting the watch up was really easy, which was a pleasant change from experiences of trying to set up my wife’s new band. The phone app is also easy to use and provides all the information I am looking for. I particularly like the way it gives you a sleep score. You can look at the sleep pattern data if you want, but the score is easier and more impactful. Also preferable to my old Garmin, is that I can get all the information I need displayed on the phone with a push of one button - I had to go to the phone app for that information on my Garmin. Battery life, although still early days, looks really good. It is showing 99% charge after over a week, whereas my wife has to charge her band every two to three days.
The watch vibrates and displays texts as a kind of ticker tape on the small screen, which I have used on a couple of occasions. It’s not what I bought the watch for, so the limitations of that don’t bother me. However, if you are looking for a smart watch which can do much of the stuff your smartphone can do, this is probably not the one for you. If, like me, you want to track your fitness activities in an easy to use way and don’t want too many other distractions or complications, then this is definitely one to consider.

Mal
Simple to use
28 October 2021

Sports strap very flexible. Figure on face a little small. App very good. Simple to use for basic fitness. Excellent battery life. Difficult to read the small LCD screen. Looks like a standard watch - probably not suitable for fitness addict -(Fitbit Charge 5 better for those)

Hugo S
Good value.
16 October 2021

Good value entry level smart watch.Does a good job,battery life is a little bit shorter than anticipated but it had some stick so not complaining.

Sam Henderson
Be really careful re warranty returns
29 September 2021

Watch did what I expected...but hour hand started to run slow after about 18 months. Online customer support was good and responsive and provided details for warranty return, thats when it started to go downhill..... 1/ although the watch was delivered overnight by Royal Mail to their UK agent it then took weeks for Withings to "receive my return". then 2/ when the replacement was sent, as Withings didnt have a UK agent for supply (they aren't part of Nokia any more) and they send from France - VAT added and the carrier added another lump of charges.

I can't change any of the politics/customs arrangements, but from this point I will be very careful who I buy from and check if they can be bothered to have a UK presence fo warranty returns! Garmin and others dont have this problem.

Sam Quixote
Inaccurate but smart
15 September 2021

Counts half of not less of any tracker I’ve used and I have used multiple. Shame given the cost as it has lots of potential

Craig m
Style over substance
12 September 2021

Lovely looking watch, but a little small. The functionality was OK, but nothing like the Apple Watch (which I switched from). Over the course of a week or so, it felt like I had massively downgraded. I could live with the drop in functionality as I was getting tired of my iWatch notifying me every five minutes about irrelevant stuff. However what did grind my gears was the constant dropping of connection with my phone, it was becoming difficult to track fitness activities.

It is a good looking watch and I really wanted it to work for me it’s failings were too much. I have since sent it back and have reverted to the iWatch.

AndyR
Nice watch but not made for an active lifestyle
7 August 2021

The functions of the watch are good, it does everything that I bought it for Inc. Sleep tracking and heart rate. I think it's pretty good value too. However I've had 2 issues - the strap causes a bit of a rash on my wrist as the plastic doesn't allow your skin to breathe, and the glass has cracked after less than two months of use. Being a fitness tracker these things should be reasonably hard-wearing. I'm in the gym most days, throwing around heavy weight plates and dumbbells. The irony is, the glass cracked whilst I was making the bed. So yeah, bit disappointed. I'll carry on wearing it, but if the crack lets water in it will probably die.

Al
Very pleased.
5 August 2021

I wanted a traditional looking watch, that also did the modern day stuff that a basic fitness watch does.
So far I am really pleased. It’s a lovely looking watch; it does everything I need and more combined with the app; and after 8 days it is still at 62% charge. Very happy.

haynz

Similar items you might like

OPPO A15 - 6.5 inch, Dual sim, 32GB, Triple AI Camera Sim Free Android 10 Smartphone - Blue 79 review

OPPO A15 - 6.5 inch, Dual sim, 32GB, Triple AI Camera Sim Free Android 10 Smartphone - Blue

AI triple camera: 13MP Main Camera + 2MP Depth Camera + 2 MP Macro Lens Lightweight feel: 7.9mm thickness and 179g weight. Comfortable screen: 6.52' screen with AI brightness , adjusting to your habits and preferences for your comfort. Battery capacity: A large 4230 mAh battery and superb Power Saving Mode function for longer battery life. No need for a second phone, as the A15 comes with up to 256GB expandable memory, as well as dual sim functionality, so you will never miss another call.

Smart Watch, 1.69" Full Touch Screen Fitness Tracker with Heart Rate Monitor Sports Smartwatch Men Women IP68 Waterproof Activity Tracker Sleep Monitor Pedometer Calorie Message Notifications Black 50 review

Smart Watch, 1.69" Full Touch Screen Fitness Tracker with Heart Rate Monitor Sports Smartwatch Men Women IP68 Waterproof Activity Tracker Sleep Monitor Pedometer Calorie Message Notifications Black

Full touch screen smartwatch: 1.69 inch TFT-LED clear display, 6 kinds of brightness can be adjusted arbitrarily, smooth full touch opration with multi replaceable stylish ui to meet your visual experience. and fitness trackers supports to choose any picture you want on your phone as wallpaper, show your personal style. Intelligent assistant: smart watch for men women records your everyday activities in detail, including steps, distance, calories burned, mileage, workout duration, heart rate, sleep, and more. the fitness watch will vibrate when your smartphone receives a phone call, an sms and message, makes your life more intelligent. Health monitor: activity trackers tracks your sleep phases automatically, provide comprehensive sleep quality analysis and cares for your physical and mental health. fitness trackers has heart rate monitor functions, always pay attention to your physical health, but the data is just used for reference. Your outstanding sports partner: the sports watch not only offers many sports modes, such as walking, running, fitness, etc, but also provides reference data for your daily health analysis and improvement, which can be your best wrist personal coach. with IP68 waterproof function, you can wear the fitness watches when washing hands, taking bath, swimming. Long lasting and great compatibility: the running watch is easy to charge, fast charging and long battery life. the fitness tracker watch can be used for 5-7 days or 30 days standby when charged for 1.5 hours. sport watchs compatible with most ios 9.0 and android 5.0 above smartphones.

Mobile Phone, DOOGEE X95 Pro 4G Smartphone 4GB+32GB Storage Octa-core 13MP Triple Camera 6.52" Waterdrop Screen, Dual SIM Android 10 Mobile Phone Cheap Unlocked,4350mAh Battery, Face ID - Blue 55 review

Mobile Phone, DOOGEE X95 Pro 4G Smartphone 4GB+32GB Storage Octa-core 13MP Triple Camera 6.52" Waterdrop Screen, Dual SIM Android 10 Mobile Phone Cheap Unlocked,4350mAh Battery, Face ID - Blue

✅【4GB RAM + 32GB ROM & Android 10】DOOGEE X95 Pro sim-free unlocked mobile phones with the optimized 4GB RAM, you can play games without lag. X95 Pro cheap mobile phone has 32GB storage to store more photos, videos, music and other files. Android 10.0: minimalist UI, exquisite iconography, intuitive navigation gestures, dark themes. ✅【13MP Triple Rear Cameras+5MP front camera】Equipped with the ultra-clear 13MP rear triple camera, DOOGEE X95 Pro mobile phones sim free unlocked can bring you the clearest and vivid color shooting experience and keep recording your beautiful life. As the cheapest but most efficient 4G smartphone, it is also equipped with a 5MP front camera, which can be perfectly combined with the beauty selfie mode, making you the focus of the photo! ✅【Mobile Phones Sim Free Unlocked】 DOOGEE X95 Pro smartphone is equipped with Helio A20 ARM Cortex-A53 processor up to 1.8GHz. The single 12nm chip can reduce power consumption and increase the operating speed. With lower power consumption and better performance, DOOGEE X95 Pro cheap mobile phone is very economical and efficient! ✅【4350mAh Big Battery and 4G Dual SIM】DOOGEE X95 Pro android phones has a 4350mAh large battery and dual protection functions to meet the needs of long-term standby. X95 Pro has 2 independent card slots: 2 Nano Sim or 1 Nano Sim + 1 Tf card. 4G dual sim dual standby and none troubles of sim choices. ✅【6.52 inches Waterdrop Full Vision Display and Warranty Service】DOOGEE X95 Pro 4G dual sim phone is equipped with a 6.52 inches waterdrop full-screen to ensure that the resolution and brightness are comfortable, which can bring wider visual experience than any other phones. We provide 1 year warranty for the 4G dual SIM free smartphone X95 pro and our after-sales service team will respond to you friendly and quickly within 24 hours.

Apple iPhone 12 (64GB) - Blue 89 review

Apple iPhone 12 (64GB) - Blue

New Apple iPhone 12 (64GB) - Blue 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR display Ceramic Shield, tougher than any smartphone glass A14 Bionic chip, the fastest chip ever in a smartphone Advanced dual-camera system with 12MP Ultra Wide and Wide cameras; Night mode, Deep Fusion, Smart HDR 3, 4K Dolby Vision HDR recording 12MP TrueDepth front camera with Night mode, 4K Dolby Vision HDR recording Industry-leading IP68 water resistance

Smart Watch, 1.69" Touch Screen Fitness Tracker with Heart Rate Sleep Monitor and IP68 Waterproof Sport Watch, Activity Trackers with Pedometer Step Counter, Smartwatch for Men Women for Android iOS 69 review

Smart Watch, 1.69" Touch Screen Fitness Tracker with Heart Rate Sleep Monitor and IP68 Waterproof Sport Watch, Activity Trackers with Pedometer Step Counter, Smartwatch for Men Women for Android iOS

1.69 full touch screen and abundant watch face: Donerton fitness watch adopt 1.69 inch vivid full color screen, high sensitivity touch, strong and durable 2.5D glass, delivers an ultra-clear and wide viewing experience. There are abundant stunning watch faces in the APP Hero Band Ⅲ for you to choose from. And it supports to choose any picture you want on your phone as wallpaper, show your personal style. IP68 waterproof and activity tracker: Donerton sports watch with IP68 waterproof function, can satisfy your various sports styles, such as swimming, cycling, football, running, etc. And step counter watch helps keep track of your daily activity data like steps, calories burned, distance and active hours and generates data. you will get better know of your activity. 24 hour heart rate and sleep monitoring: Donerton fit watch adopts the high-performance motion sensors monitor, which can accurately monitor your heart rate. Health watch is capable of recording your sleep state precisely and analyse your sleep quality, it can detect your light sleep, deep sleep and awake time, you will get better know of your sleep status and quality. Intelligent notification feature and practical tools: After connecting and setting with APP Hero Band Ⅲ, Donerton android smart watch can provide timely reminders for SMS messages, incoming calls, calendar events and other social media Apps. More practical tools, such as alarm clock, Physiological cycle reminder, sedentary reminder, stopwatch, camera/music controller. This fitness tracker watch can be a very good gift choice to make people live more healthy, more intelligent and more convenient. Battery built for endurance and Wide Compatibility: Donerton pedometer watch built-in low power chip and large 200mAh battery capacity, Up to one week battery life with a standby time of 30 days provides continuous power for your watch efficient life. Running watch is compatible with smart phones that use iOS 9.0/Android OS 5.0 and Bluetooth 4.0 and above.

Sim-Free & Unlocked Mobile Phones,OUKITEL C21(2021) Android 10 Mobile Phone Sim Free FHD+,6.4Inches,4GB+64GB (SD 256GB),20MP Selfie Front,Four Rear Cameras,4000mAh Battery Dual SIM Smartphone Black 20 review

Sim-Free & Unlocked Mobile Phones,OUKITEL C21(2021) Android 10 Mobile Phone Sim Free FHD+,6.4Inches,4GB+64GB (SD 256GB),20MP Selfie Front,Four Rear Cameras,4000mAh Battery Dual SIM Smartphone Black

【20MP AI front camera & four rear cameras】Mobile phones sim free unlocked OUKITEL C21 with 20MP AI front camera,it can take high-quality photos anytime anywhere, AI cameras can automatically identify shooting scenes and different processing methods according to different scenes to get the best image effect. 16MP main camera+2MP wide angle+2MP macro lens+2MP depth of four lenses, a large aperture of F/2.0, can provide excellent photos. 【Octa-core Processor & 4GB RAM+64GB ROM】Helio P60 octa-core processor developed by MediaTek adopts the latest 12nm process technology. The CPU is mainly composed of 4 Cortex-A73 2.0GHz cores and 4 Cortex-A53 2.0GHz cores, with built-in frequency up to 800MHz ARM Mali G72 MP3 GPU. Helio P60 can stay at about 30 frames in games. With 4GB + 64GB of memory, you can play games, listen to music, and store more beautiful pictures. 【Android 10 phones with 4000 mAh battery】Smartphone sim free unlocked OUKITEL C21 with the latest Android 10 system gives you a more fun experience to develop more functions. It goes up to all day on a single charge thanks to a 4000 mAh battery, you can also use it to charge your other devices using an OTG cable. 【6.4 "FHD + Punch Screen & Face Fingerprint Unlock】The front camera is located in the upper left corner of the 6.4 inch FHD+ screen, it will not affect the content viewing experience. The hole disappears when the screen is off. It occupies up to 93%, meeting the needs of users to experience ultra-wide field of view when playing games. Support Faceid and fingerprint unlock. 【In-cell technology,ultra-slim body】Applying in cell technology allows the screen to be ultra-thin and ultra-light, along with a sleek body with four curved sides, OUKITEL C21 fits perfectly in the palm of your hand.