VONYX 8 Inch Passive 2-Way PA Speaker 400W DJ Disco Party Audio Sound System

VONYX 8 Inch Passive 2-Way PA Speaker 400W DJ Disco Party Audio Sound System Customer Reviews

Product rating

5.0

    About this item

  • This 8 inch PA Speaker from Vonyx, with trapezoidal cabinet design and bass reflex system, the SL8 is a Passive speaker that would be connected to a power amplifier (not supplied), sure to please mobile DJs and those looking for a great sounding PA speaker sound system in compact form.
  • Low End: The bass reflex system puts those lows into action with some thump. Bass reflex offers many sonic advantages, importantly - constructed with modern music in mind, by including a ported-vents to enhance low-end frequencies channeled from the rear of the speaker.
  • Highs and Mids: Clear mid and high frequencies are a breeze with the SL8, a high compression Piezo horn has been added to take care of the top-end range helping achieve that full-range sound reproduction.
  • Power Handling: In addition to the SL8s Piezo horn, an 8 inch driver is backed by a large woofer magnet which handles being driver by up to 400 watts of maximum power and reaching an SPL rating of 116db.
  • Cabinet Candidate: The SL8 is an ideal choice for powerful sound reproduction that offers incredible amounts of power with full range frequencies. Mobile DJs, fixed PA sound installations, bars and other general PA sound application - the SL8 handles them all, with ease.

VONYX 8 Inch Reviews

Can you tell me the Ideal amplifier wattage for two of these 8ins speakers please?
27 September 2021

see headline thank you!

Matthew Hardy
It is very attractively sexy
1 July 2021

It's very sexy and I cant stay away from the thing

Dean Cooper
More like 5 watts
11 February 2021

More like 5watts of power. I can make a louder speaker using lemons copper and paper

Bajie
Barely loud enough to hear!
2 July 2020

I bought this product for two reasons, the price and the reviews. The price seemed more than reasonable but when the product game, it barely works. No louder than a tiny bluetooth speaker that I use when I go away on holiday. Tried different cables and all sorts to get it to work - nothing! I wouldn't recommend this product.

Jon
Worth the money, powerful sounds
14 November 2018

Very good set of speakers, fantastic sounds, wearth

Terrydaly
Got speaker works fab haveorder in for second hand one ...
6 January 2018

Got speaker works fab haveorder in for second hand one but seems 2 be a problem with my mailling adress could you help.

Matthew Hardy
Good 'little' speaker
3 December 2017

For the money you'd struggle to find a better speaker in my opinion.

Works well with my amp, although I've never turned it all the way up because I have a couple of dogs and they'd probably go feral if I did :)

Overall it's a good buy, the only downside was picking polystyrene out of the grill when it was first unboxed.

Mr Chris Robertson
... ok but the smell of the speaker is not nice..
27 October 2017

Sounds ok but the smell of the speaker is not nice... I found a hole on the bottom of my box maybe rats or mice got into it???????????? but the smell isn t good????????

Daz O Grady
Small but MIGHTY!
19 July 2017

I needed a speaker to act as a stage monitor as I do solo acoustic gigs and have no sound engineer. This little beauty is perfect, doesn't take up too much room on stage and I get great sound out of it! Brilliant company to do business with also, I was kept informed every step of the way!

*** ***
Great value for money
17 October 2014

Bought one of these to test. Results = the speaker itself is OK, the piezo tweeter on the other hand is a bit too potent to mate with the woofer. There is a distinct peak at around 2Khz that may leave some listeners wincing. This is not a serious problem as it can be tamed with a bit of EQ. For what I am using them for, they are great [Camping system] and at this price, you can't really complain. Wish I got two now as it looks as though they have ran out of stock...

Dean Cooper

Similar items you might like

Mini Amplifier, Mochatopia Home Audio Stereo Hi-Fi Power Amplifier, 2 Chanel Digital Class D Powerful Bass Music Streaming Amp for Speaker PC TV Cell Phone Car Vehicle [UK Power Adapter] 98 review

Mini Amplifier, Mochatopia Home Audio Stereo Hi-Fi Power Amplifier, 2 Chanel Digital Class D Powerful Bass Music Streaming Amp for Speaker PC TV Cell Phone Car Vehicle [UK Power Adapter]

[Mini Audio Amplifier]-- 2 channel stereo audio circuit design. Aluminum housing with excellent processing. Super fit for Vehicle, motorcycle, boat, home use with easy installation. [Small Size Cool Design and Powerful Sound]--Cool and fantastic design, small and compact size of 1.2 inch, can drive 2 no-power 4-8 Ω speakers at the same time.Come with DC 12V 5A power supply. Max power output 25 Watt * 2 RMS. Support 3.5mm Aux Audio Jack Input and RCA Input, easily compatible with iPhone Ipod Android Smartphones iPad PC TV MP3 MP4 DVD VCD, etc. With Tone/Direct button and Treble, Bass, Balance, Volume control, enjoy the music tone what you want. Toshibi TA8254 Audio Amplifier Chip Designed, Intelligent and Efficient and Stable.

Letsgocoo Gifts for 4-12 Year Old Girls, Kids Microphone for Kids Toys for 4-12 Year Old Girls Birthday Presents Gifts for Girls Age 4-12 Girls Toys 89 review

Letsgocoo Gifts for 4-12 Year Old Girls, Kids Microphone for Kids Toys for 4-12 Year Old Girls Birthday Presents Gifts for Girls Age 4-12 Girls Toys

[High Sound Quality]-wireless bluetooth microphone,3D stereo sound,So it equips with high-quality speakers to make the sound large enough to provide high-fidelity sound quality. when it connected,it can be used as microphone,Kids toys, Bluetooth speaker etc. [Three Way Connection] -Bluetooth and Audio Jack , and Supporting Micro SD Card, Including By The Bluetooth Devices for Smart-Phones, laptops etc and the great majority singing App Connection. It's also high compatibility so supporting micro SD card max 32GB(NOT INCLUDED) . [Excellent Design]- portable microphone designed to fit the hands of children and adults simultaneously. Mini home KTV for music playing and singing at any time. it fit for 4+ years old children, teen, adults. [Microphone Battery]--Built in 1800mAh rechargeable battery,supporting to play or sing at least 4 hours,it's not only long standby time and but also charges quickly. [Ideal Gifts]-The wireless microphone has unique package,exquisite design, it fit for party, wedding, travel,family for playing and singing anywhere. It's also a unique gift for your kids family or friends what you want it as the present.

TIBO TI435 AMP | Hi-Fi Stereo Integrated Amplifier | 2 x 50W | Multiple Inputs | Remote Control | Black 35 review

TIBO TI435 AMP | Hi-Fi Stereo Integrated Amplifier | 2 x 50W | Multiple Inputs | Remote Control | Black

2x50W RMS output ensures a great Hi-Fi sound Inputs: 4 x RCA Line In | Optical In / Outputs: Speaker Out | 1 x Sub Out | 1 x Headphone Out Hi-Fi stereo amplifier built in traditional 43cm design with black brass aluminium front panel Easy to use Remote Control provided The TIBO TI435 is part of a great range of TIBO Hi-Fi Separates which includes: Bluetooth amplifiers, wireless amplifiers, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth receivers, DAB+/FM tuner, and CD player

Gorilla DBS PRO Folding DJ Booth Console Table Deck Stand System 10 review

Gorilla DBS PRO Folding DJ Booth Console Table Deck Stand System

System includes: 4 sided folding DJ booth, shelf support cross bars, 2 piece shelf, carry bag, black and white lycra cover. Black steel finish Compact and lightweight design at only 17.5kgs!! Additional Lighting Bar Kit and LED cloth available Gorilla Lifetime Warranty included (*excludes Lycra cloths which are user replaceable)

Bose SoundDock Digital Music System - Speakers with Digital Player Dock for iPod iPhone- Gloss Black 33 review

Bose SoundDock Digital Music System - Speakers with Digital Player Dock for iPod iPhone- Gloss Black

Works with many iPhone and iPod models. Requires an Apple Lightning to 30-pin adapter for use with iPhone 5 and other iPod and iPhone models with an Apple Lightning connector. Comes with Third Party Bluetooth Adaptor Exclusive Bose waveguide speaker technology delivers lifelike, room filling sound Remote Control included Bold sound in a small elegant design

Jabra Elite 7 Pro In Ear Bluetooth Earbuds - Adjustable Active Noise Cancellation True Wireless Buds in a compact design with Jabra MultiSensor Voice for Clear Calls - Titanium Black 203 review

Jabra Elite 7 Pro In Ear Bluetooth Earbuds - Adjustable Active Noise Cancellation True Wireless Buds in a compact design with Jabra MultiSensor Voice for Clear Calls - Titanium Black

Outstanding sound experience: Thanks to the adjustable Active Noise Cancellation, the ultra compact earphones with rich and powerful sound lets you fully immerse yourself in your music Clearer conversations anywhere: Jabra MultiSensor Voice technology combines four powerful microphones with an advanced Voice Pick Up (VPU) sensor in each bud, completely reinventing calls on the go Maximum performance: Hear your surroundings whilst on a call with the HearThrough technology - use just one bud with Mono Mode - Each offers up to 8 hours battery and 30hrs with the case More flexibility: Alexa Built-in and Android-compatible Google Assistant features - Stay connected to two devices at once and switch between them with Bluetooth Multipoint In the box: 1x Jabra Elite 7 Pro In Ear Wireless Bluetooth Buds, Charging Case, EarGels in 3 sizes, USB-C Cable, Earbud weight: 5.4g, Colour: Titanium Black. All in frustration-free packaging Product comes with a 2-year warranty - registration required