SinKeu Portable Power Station,99Wh Solar Generator, Backup Lithium Battery 230V/100W AC Outlet for Camping Emergency Off-Gird Outdoor Fishing Travel Party RV Trip(Solar Panel Not Included)

SinKeu Portable Power Station,99Wh Solar Generator, Backup Lithium Battery 230V/100W AC Outlet for Camping Emergency Off-Gird Outdoor Fishing Travel Party RV Trip(Solar Panel Not Included) Customer Reviews

Product rating

3.6

    About this item

SinKeu Portable Power Reviews

Awesome little power station
2 October 2022

It turned up with about 50% power and took just over 2 hours to fully charge.
It’s only 100w output with a 99wh battery so it won’t power any high drain appliances, however if you want something to charge phones & tablets. Charge the laptop or power the Wifi router then this will do the job.

For power testing I found the following
Router powered for just over 3 hours
Charged my laptop 1.5 times
Charged my phone 8 times

It weights just over 1kg and is the size of a small handbag so makes it very portable. If you have a few devices that need charging this is ideal, great for long car journeys with kids to keep their tablets and phones charged.

I really like the torch on it, with the unit being so small and light I can take this into the loft, its bright enough so I can see what I need to and lasts for ages, it’s a nice bonus in a power station. One less thing to lug with me.
It’s been in the van since I bought it and I use it everyday then charge at night on the economy 7 tariff. I would be lost without it now

Kindle Customer
Not enough output to be useful
25 September 2022

This is a really strange product because, with only 100W of power, it just can't really power anything apart from a few lights - and certainly nothing that a normal powerbank couldn't power - the only difference is it does support AC current.

You can get a solar panel that outputs direct to USB, and use that to charge a beefy powerbank, and you've got exactly the same setup for far less money.

If you need the AC, I guess this is ok, but be aware that you can't plug in a solar panel and use the AC output at the same time.

The product itself doesn't come across as particularly well made or robust, and it's not exactly cheap.

Elli
Very Impressed
13 September 2022

We bought this item to reduce our power usage and hopefully reduce our energy bill. It was important to have a car charger to be able to charge it during the day. I drive lorries and have ample time to fully charge it during my day. At home we use it to recharge all our phones, tablets, watches etc, and it does this very well. If it continues to work for a couple of years then it will work out good value for money.

Douglas Victor
The description needed more info
7 September 2022

I intended using this to charge from solar panels during the day, and have something plugged into it which would be usable whenever I wanted.
Problem is, the AC plug is disabled while the charger is plugged in charging. Meaning my main reason for buying this cannot be done.
It's info like that which should be explained in the description.

Douglas Victor
Handy budget power station that can be solar charged with the matching solar panel.
7 September 2022

This is very lightweight and easy to use.Charged up fully on arrival and then I plugged the 12 volt lead intomy 45 watt cool box to see how long it would run.Considering the output is 2 amps or less it did very well.I ran it for 75% of the battery power for 3 hours, so I would expect it to run for around 4 hours.The only downside was I really wanted the matching SinKeu 40 watt solar panel to go with it.Mainly because you can only solar charge at a maximum of 15 volts/2'6 amps.Most direct solar panels that don't go through a control box are 18 volts which would be too high.However I was able to order and pay for the matching solar panel on Amazon back order as apparently they will be getting them in at some point.According to the manual this will then charge at full sun in 5 - 7 hours which seems quite good.Obviously it is best to leave home with it fully charged and top up when driving, but it's good to have the solar option.I got this power station for £79.99 and have paid the same amount for the matching solar panel.For me it is a cheap option to keep things charged up off grid without spending a fortune.

Douglas Victor
Broke immediately
6 September 2022

This was sold to me at a reduced price offer for £89 instead of £119.On receipt I charged it up, then tried it out.The DC output worked fine and then I connected the AC outputto a 6 watt, 12v reading light powered through a transformer.The light worked for a short while then just went out.The AC power switch no longer worked, however I could still get the same light to work on the DC socket.I bought this in case of power cuts so it is of very limited use without the AC option.There is nothing in the instructions to explain the failure.

I also noticed that the unit is supposed to have a compass in the handle but the one supplied to me did not.I can't think why I would need a compass on something that charges a mobile phone; are there people without a compass on their mobile phone?

Amazon have accepted my return but I can only get a refund not a replacement so I wonder if the item was cheap for a reason!I also have to nominate a day for collection when I have to be home for when it is called for. There is no option to take to a collection point.It makes it more irritating but I guess these days I should be happy if I can get a quick, no-quibble refund.

All in all a disappointing purchase.

Update 14 Sept
I waited in all day for the item to be collected but no one came and there was no message to allowing me to amend the collection instruction.Just now I called Amazon Help and they told me that although a collection was scheduled for yesterday I can take the item to the post office myself. I asked why that option was not offered to me when I arranged the return but they don't know why.I asked why the faulty item could not be replaced and they say because the seller is a third party who does not offer replacements on Amazon.They will however send me a £10 gift token for my trouble.

Kindle Customer
Portable and compact
28 August 2022

Definitely a good power station to have for outdoor activities and for people like me who have laptop lifestyle. It rechargeable and you can charge using a solar panel as well. It'ssmall enough to carry around and there are plenty of ports for gadgets to charge and plug in. It has a torch and outlet as well. It took me overnight to fully charge this.

Jamie
Present for camping trip ,will order solar panel to complete system ,no frills but does job well .
26 August 2022

Still on holiday ,all's well so far really pleased .

Darrin Stephens
Not the Most Practical Power Source
20 August 2022

This 'SinKeu Portable Power Station' has its uses, and it would possibly be beneficial if you experience a power cut at home (for a short time anyway), but it doesn't appear to be rugged enough for camping, or extended outdoor use. The unit itself is relatively lightweight, which is obviously great for transporting, but on the other hand, it doesn't really instil confidence in the build quality. Unless you particularly need 100W maximum AC output for 1 hour when you are out and about, you would probably be better off with a couple of pocket sized power banks for your mobile devices. As for 12V DC output for other devices, you would more than likely want to purchase the relevant adaptors to use your Vehicle as a power source. A price of £119.99 at the time of ordering seems to be a little expensive, especially considering that you will need to purchase the solar panel separately (which would make the power station a lot more practical than without one).

Lensman
Great product
18 August 2022

It works very well when outdoors and you need a power supply but it wont work with big items that consume a lot of power on the AC. The three pin socket is what i love about it as everything we use has a three pin socket… there is enough usb sockets and some other bits that i forgot the name of. The one bit that is a big let down is that there is no USB C charge point and that can be an issue with newer model products these days to charge. All in all i do 100% recommend it as its a great power supply and has big storage of it. I hope my review was helpful

Massive

Similar items you might like

Brandson Arendo - Frukost 4 slice long slot toaster - double wall housing – with warming rack – 6 browning settings – auto bread centring – reheat defrost cancel function– remaining time display 30 review

Brandson Arendo - Frukost 4 slice long slot toaster - double wall housing – with warming rack – 6 browning settings – auto bread centring – reheat defrost cancel function– remaining time display

Toasting with comfort: With the remaining time indicator, you will know exactly how long the toasting will last. Brandson Frukost´s double long slots enable you to toast 4 slices at the same time. Your family will be definitely happy about this feature! | Tested safety and product safety| 304938 Whether gently browned, crispy or crunchy: You can easily set the browning level in six different variations. To achieve the best browning result, we recommend levels 1 to 4 for toasts and sandwiches. Brandson 1500 W Toaster has two long slots, which enable to toast 4 slices at the same time. Additionally, Brandon Frukost Toaster is not ONLY a good choice in terms of its high-quality technique but also an eye catcher thanks to its elegant design. Automatic bread centring ensures that both sides of the bread are browned evenly. | Top comfort: Top convenience: The display shows you the remaining time and the selected toasting level. Features: Defrost function with blue control light (LED) / Reheat button / Cancel button | Control knob for browning levels 1-6 | Display with remaining time indicator | integrated warming rack | crumb tray | cord wrap | rubber feet | Double-walled housing Dimensions (without warming rack), H x W x L: 19,5 x 38,5 x 19 cm | Cable length: 88 cm /Cable diameter: 6 mm | Weight: g | Material: Plastic and brushed stainless steel | Colour: Cool Grey | Scope of Delivery: Arendo Frukost 4 -slice stainless steel long slot toaster + user manual (ENG,GER,FRA,ITA,ESP)

VMSTR Travel Vacuum Storage Bags with Electric Pump, Medium Small Space Saver Bags for Travel and Home Use 50 review

VMSTR Travel Vacuum Storage Bags with Electric Pump, Medium Small Space Saver Bags for Travel and Home Use

【Size】4 compression bags : 2 x Medium (28" x 20") and 2 x Small (24" x 16").Electric Pump (weight 0.9lb length 6.2" diameter 2.3") .Electric pump is only suitable for vacuum storage bags valve port with diameter less than 25mm. 【Powerful Pump】Your bag will be air-tight vacuum-packed less than 3 minutes (medium small bag). Electric pump is portable, durable and powerful. 【150% Thick & Reusable Vacuum bag】150% more thick than other bags on the market.Protection from water, dust, and odors. 【 Home and Travel】3x more space in your suitcase, backpack or closet. you can keep a variety of items such as clothes, towels, curtains, linen, blankets, pillows, bedding, cushions in home and travel. 【 Lifetime Guarantee】: If any of the VMSTR bags don't hold their seal (ever) or pump has any quality problem , simply contact us and we'll rush you free replacements (FOR LIFE!). You take NO RISK by ordering today!

De'Longhi ECAM 22.360.B Bean to Cup Coffee Machine, Plastic, 1450 W, 1.8 liters 38 review

De'Longhi ECAM 22.360.B Bean to Cup Coffee Machine, Plastic, 1450 W, 1.8 liters

Cappuccino system: it combines steam, air and milk producing a rich creamy froth for a great cappuccino The machine can be used with either fresh coffee beans or with ground coffee Sophisticated icon control panel to prepare your specific coffee drink New silent integrated grinder with 13 adjustable settings You can prepare two cups of coffee from one brewing unit

Salter EK2408 Maker to Go Personal Filter Machine Includes 420 ml Travel Cup, 700 W, Fresh Coffee in 3-4 Minutes, Black/Stainless Steel 90 review

Salter EK2408 Maker to Go Personal Filter Machine Includes 420 ml Travel Cup, 700 W, Fresh Coffee in 3-4 Minutes, Black/Stainless Steel

This fantastic coffee maker to go by Salter is the perfect way to enjoy a fresh cup of your favourite filtered coffee every morning. Simply place your ground coffee or coffee pod into the reusable filter, place into the brewing chamber and add up to 430 ml of water. With power and ready indicator lights, The coffee will dispense in 3-4 minutes which is much faster than stopping at The coffee shop. It also comes with a 420 ml stainless steel travel mug and a secure easy-drink slider lid so you can enjoy your fresh coffee on the go. Measuring 17.5L x 13W x 24.5h cm, the coffee Machine is compact and convenient, making it brilliantly to store of your kitchen counter.

Russell Hobbs 24080 Adventure Two Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel, 2 Slice, Brushed and Polished 50 review

Russell Hobbs 24080 Adventure Two Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel, 2 Slice, Brushed and Polished

Sleek stainless body with bold black Accents, fit for any stylish kitchen Variable browning control, frozen bread and cancel functions Lift and look feature to check on your toast without having to cancel the cycle Perfectoast technology for improved toasting evenness 24080 Adventure Brushed & Polished - 2 Slice

Bialetti Moka Express Aluminium Stovetop Coffee Maker (3 Cup) 99 review

Bialetti Moka Express Aluminium Stovetop Coffee Maker (3 Cup)

An evolution of the original Moka Express model created in 1933 Exclusive and easy-to-clean safety inspection value patented by Bialetti Personalised coffee as the blend quantity and quality can be selected directly in the filter – makes 3 cups of espresso coffee Made in Italy with food grade aluminium and heat resistant nylon Product Dimensions: 14 x 13.5 x 9.5 - Wash by hand with warm water, Dry thoroughly with towel