SHARP 4T C50BL3KF2AB 50 Inch 4K Smart TV, UHD HDR Android TV with Chromecast Built-in, Harman/Kardon Speakers, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB, Freeview Play and Wireless Bluetooth Streaming - Black

SHARP 4T C50BL3KF2AB 50 Inch 4K Smart TV, UHD HDR Android TV with Chromecast Built-in, Harman/Kardon Speakers, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB, Freeview Play and Wireless Bluetooth Streaming - Black Customer Reviews

Product rating

3.5

    About this item

  • SHARP 50 ultra high definition smart television: Stunning UHD clarity and vibrant colours, for all your favourite content. Built in Chromecast. The TV’s stylish black finish complements any room
  • 4K Ultra HD TV: Four times the resolution of Full HD, clarity and expanded colour ranges ensure the best entertainment ever. Built-in advanced picture up-scaler technology improves every type of content to 4K resolution
  • Google Assistant built in: Android TV offers a modern and intuitive approach to TV which provides more value than just watching content. It’s an all in one entertainment hub with voice activated commands
  • Ace Pro Ultra picture engine: Is matched with superb Harman Kardon sound technology and the HDR creates a greater dynamic range of luminosity than possible with a standard image. Wall mountable
  • Apps included: Slimline 4K TV comes with pre-loaded apps such as Netflix, YouTube, BBC iPlayer, the ITV Hub, All 4 & UKTV Play. Built-in Freeview HD tuner. Wi-Fi enabled. DTS Virtual:X, Freeview HD, Bluetooth, built in Google Assistant & more

SHARP 4T C50BL3KF2AB Reviews

Turns on during the night or at any time.
21 September 2022

Turns on during the night or at any time.

Darragh Burns
THIS TV IS NOT SMART!!!!
1 September 2022

Looks nice and picture pretty good, but that is where the fun ends. Setting up is like war and peace, but without the good bits. At no point can this TV be classed as smart. It falls over when, like many, we have sky and Wifi. You wouldn't think this was beyond a normal Smart TV, but without any reason it drops the internet. All our computers and phones are connected, so there is nothing wrong with the Wifi itself. So watching Netflix, Iplayer or Amazon, is a game of roulette as you never know if the TV will be connected or not. First and last time of buying Sharp TV.

Darren Connolly
Sharps TV
13 February 2022

Fantastic TV picture quality fantastic easy to follow set up instructions was up and running in no time

Sid nadat
Very happy with purchase highly recommend
22 August 2021

The audio is amazing alongside the picture quality, despite my usual purchases with TVs being Samsung and Sony and felt I took a risk with Sharp, I can verify completely satisfied with this purchase, great value for money

lesley taylor
Good TV for the money
22 July 2021

Easy to install by myself, it's a good picture but not sharp/clear enough really, so I'm a little disappointed on the picture quality. The remote is easy to use, even my 6yr old can do it. Brilliant functions, connected to my Google account etc easily enough.
For the money it is a good TV, but next time I'm going to the shop first to actually see the quality ????????

Darren Connolly
Good price but there are issues unfortunately
21 March 2021

The tv arrived in a massive box and was undamaged which was a good start.It's also fairly heavy and will need 2 people to unpack it.After mounting it on the wall and switching it on the setup process started.This was easy to do and didn't take to long.You also have to pair the remote control which again is a simple and quick process.There are a few issues tho which spoil this tv.The available apps in the ap store is very limited. I have a BT box and can't pair it's remote so have to use 2 which is a pain.I have made sure the tv is running the latest software and was hoping it would solve the next 2 issues but unfortunately it didn't.They are, the AVL does NOT work so when you change channels or inputs the volume can go from low to high which isn't good at night.My biggest gripe with this tv is once it's been switched off.When I turn it back on the sound isn't there and am forced to turn it off and back on again to correct it.The tv does have 2 power off modes and 1 is so its turns back on quickly but this is when the volume fails to work.
I was also surprised to find that you can't record your programmes if you insert a pen drive into 1 of the usb slots.
The picture also resets to its default settings for some reason which I fail to understand.The picture quality is pretty good and once you have the sound set the way you want it's pretty good.The menu structure is one of this TVs strengths.It's very easy to understand and use.The inbuilt smart assistant works flawlessly to be fair and I can control all my smart home devices with it.I have paired a Bluetooth keyboard/mouse and this is great when using the www but you have to download a not so great browser as there isn't one installed by default.
if you have sky you should be able to use your remote with it according to sharps product page on the Web and this includes sky Q but if you have a BT box or Virgin you are going to be out if luck (again according to Sharps Web site).I'm hoping the issues with the sounds AVL and the issue with the power off get sorted with software updates.
Overall I am happy with this tv despite the issues especially at the price I paid for it.

lesley taylor
Broken in 6 months
15 March 2021

I only just finished paying off the monthly bill for this TV and all of a sudden this green line appears in the corner of the TV, apparently it can't be fixed without parts and technical know how, it will progress until the screen isn't visible and best of all Sharp aren't doing anything about it. Apparently they have been producing TV's of this quality for a long while now, and this isn't the first time such an issue has occurred.
This is my personal TV I use for relaxation and recreation and I am pissed off that I would be sold a product that couldn't even last a year without needing repairs.
I haven't even mentioned the sheer amount of lag this thing has either. Some days it takes half a second to close and open an app. Other days it takes literal minutes, or the damn thing records your input, but doesn't execute for a few minutes, resulting in a hodgepodge of input commands.

Long Story short, I would not recommend this TV, I would not purchase another from this Brand, and I will not be buying another TV without a hefty warranty on it. I hope this review has been informative and helped you come to a decision on whether to buy this TV or not.

Don't buy this TV.

stephen barry pownall
Great for the non tech guys
31 December 2020

Great for non tech people remote easy to use. picture good sound good easy to use and main apps highlighted on remote looking for a good all round TV that's reasonably priced then this is the one for you.

KV
App store a bit limited, but otherwise good value.
16 October 2020

In itself a more then decent android tv. Excellent image, more then decent for gaming and a sleek design.

My main concerns are about the android part.

Tv takes it's time to boot, app store is very limited and the apps sometimes freeze for no apparent reason.
If the app issues would be Solved, I would give 5 solid stars.

M. Joy
Bad delivery, but Happy with the product
8 October 2020

Its day one review.
After one delay delay in delivery, and the box was opened already when delivered, the driver was putting the by its side and the box opened,so I expected to found the screen broken but its intact after all,additionally the driver wasn't nice no patient on very loud door knocking and bil ringing.
Full android, easy set up, great apps built in, nice sound, for the price I am so happy with the product so far,downloaded so apps.

lewis worrall

Similar items you might like

SEIZO 40" Inch Full HD 1080p TV with Freeview, 3x HDMI, 2x USB PVR Recording 10 review

SEIZO 40" Inch Full HD 1080p TV with Freeview, 3x HDMI, 2x USB PVR Recording

2 x USB / 3 x HDMI / Scart / VGA PVR function lets you pause, rewind and record live TV Excellent 40 inch 1080p Full HD Display Connect your external devices through the HDMI ports Show off your photos and videos with the two USB ports

Toshiba 43UK3163DB TV 109.2 cm (43") 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Wi-Fi Black, Alexa Built-in (2021 Model) 39 review

Toshiba 43UK3163DB TV 109.2 cm (43") 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Wi-Fi Black, Alexa Built-in (2021 Model)

TRU Picture Engine - Toshiba’s TRU picture technology provides smooth, upscaled and more detailed viewing whatever you’re watching. TRU Micro Dimming improves contrast, focussing on all the different regions of the image. TRU Flow analyses the image and frames to minimise judder effect and keep up with fast paced action scenes. TRU Resolution upscales a wide variety of non 4K content, delivering a more refined image that feels fully immersive. 4K, HDR10 & Dolby Vision - 4K means a clearer picture. More pixels on the screen, creating crisper images with more details than standard HD. Effortlessly combining HDR10, our High Dynamic Range enhances colour contrast, making blacks darker and whites brighter. And now you can step into the story with Dolby. Unlock a truly remarkable entertainment experience with the ultra-vivid picture of Dolby Vision at home or on-the-go. Dolby Atmos - Revolutionize your entertainment with Dolby Atmos. Discover the Dolby difference — a premium entertainment experience that helps you feel a deeper connection to the movies, shows, music, sports, and games you love. Hear what you’ve been missing with an immersive experience like no other. Alexa Built-in - With an Alexa microphone embedded into the bezel, you can explore more of what you love whether it’s getting the latest news and sports results, or even just simple commands like changing the volume without having to search for the remote, simply ask Alexa. Apps - From the latest movies and trending music to your favourite boxsets, we've got it all. The top streaming apps including Netflix, YouTube, Prime Video and Freeview Play built in as standard up to date and ready to go. Experience Alexa Home Screen: Alexa Home Screen periodically rotates cards on your idle TV screen and enables you to personalize your experience by selecting categories which you like Alexa to show. These include weather updates, scores from your favourite sports teams, trending topics, calendar events, things to do with Alexa, and more.

Sony XR-55X90S – 55 Inch - BRAVIA XR™ - Full Array LED – 4K Ultra HD – High Dynamic Range (HDR) – Smart TV (Google TV) – (2022 model) [Energy Class G] 10 review

Sony XR-55X90S – 55 Inch - BRAVIA XR™ - Full Array LED – 4K Ultra HD – High Dynamic Range (HDR) – Smart TV (Google TV) – (2022 model) [Energy Class G]

Experience next generation picture and sound on the XR-55X90S BRAVIA XR Full Array LED TV. With Cognitive Processor XR, BRAVIA TVs analyse the content and recreate it the same way humans see and hear in the real world. The result is your favourite content recreated in a way that’s so real you can feel it Full Array LED TV features backlighting across the screen for true-to-life contrast. Acoustic Multi-Audio ensure each sound comes from the right place within a scene A minimalist design to maximise your entertainment! The 55-inch screen is maximised whilst the bezel is minimised to keep your focus on what’s important – the picture Perfect for PlayStation5 - and gamers in general - BRAVIA TVs deliver ultra-responsive and smooth gameplay with Auto Low Latency Mode in HDMI 2.1 and a Variable Refresh Rate (VRR) BRAVIA CORE is a streaming service included on BRAVIA XR TVs, with hundreds of movies. Control your TV with your voice and browse 700,000+ movies and TV shows on this Google TV

Philips Hue White and Colour Ambiance Starter Kit (1st Generation): Smart Bulb 3X Pack LED [GU10 Spot] Includes, Bridge (Works with Alexa, Google Assistant and Apple HomeKit) 164 review

Philips Hue White and Colour Ambiance Starter Kit (1st Generation): Smart Bulb 3X Pack LED [GU10 Spot] Includes, Bridge (Works with Alexa, Google Assistant and Apple HomeKit)

This is the first generation of the Philips Hue White and Colour GU10 Starter Kit, the GU10 bulbs in this kit are a different size to the 2nd Generation bulbs. To purchase the new generation kit please follow the link below" Smart lighting for your home - Set schedules, routines and Timers with Light so you never come home to a dark house. This starter kit includes 3x White & Colour ambiance GU10 (non-perfect fit) bulbs, + Bridge Smart Hub included in purchase. Compatible with ios - 7 or later, Philips Hue app - Android 7.0 and later and Voice assistants - Amazon Alexa This device is not Bluetooth enabled

Philips Hue White Smart Bulb Twin Pack LED [B22 Bayonet Cap] with Bluetooth. Works with Alexa and Google Assistant. 356 review

Philips Hue White Smart Bulb Twin Pack LED [B22 Bayonet Cap] with Bluetooth. Works with Alexa and Google Assistant.

What's Required? - Nothing! This product works out of the box with the free ‘Philips Hue Bluetooth’ app. Simply screw in your new Bulb and connect to the Bluetooth app for in room smart lighting control Get Started In No Time - With no complex installation required you can start controlling your smart LED lights straight out of the box with your smart device or voice. Discover the easiest way to control your lighting. Easy Dimming - Experience easy and smooth dimming. Not too bright. Not to dark. Simply adjust your smart lights to create the right Ambiance Control Lights With Your Voice - Works with all Echo smart speakers/displays and Google Nest devices for hands-free voice control (Philips Hue Bridge (sold separately) is required for Echo 1st Gen and Echo Dot 1st Gen). Unlock Your Homes Full Potential - Add a Philips Hue Bridge (sold separately, optional) to your cart and unlock full home Control, either when you’re home or away