Samsung Odyssey G7 LC27G73TQSRXXU 27" 1000R Curved Gaming Monitor - 240Hz, 1ms, 1440p QHD, Gsync, QLED, HDR600, HDMI, Displayport, USB, Black

Samsung Odyssey G7 LC27G73TQSRXXU 27" 1000R Curved Gaming Monitor - 240Hz, 1ms, 1440p QHD, Gsync, QLED, HDR600, HDMI, Displayport, USB, Black Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.5

    About this item

  • 240Hz RapidCurve, 1ms response time, and G-Sync compatibility raise you to the top of your game
  • QLED, HDR600, and WQHD resolution come together for spectacular colors with total depth and detail
  • G-Sync compatiblity keeps the GPU and panel synced up to eliminate choppiness, screen-lag, and image tears. Fast-action and complex game scenes are stable and stutter-free with AMD FreeSync Premium Pro for your competitive edge
  • Multiple connections with HDMI, 2 Displayport and 2 USB 3.0 makes this monitor the hub of your set up
  • Enhanced ergonomics with swivel, pivot, tilt, height adjustable stand and VESA compliant

Samsung Odyssey G7 Reviews

Not so bright in HDR
9 October 2022

The monitor is great, shape, colours sdr brightness… but in HDR is really dark

Marius H
I love the monitor but the screen is coming off.
11 August 2022

I absolutely love this screen, the picture quality is great, perfect for gaming but for some reason at the top of the screen there is a white light and what I think it is, is the screen is peeling off which isn't the best considering I've only had the thing for 3 months. Quite disappointed honestly. I don't know if this is a 1 off thing with my monitor or if others have had this issue but just take this into account when you think of buying one. Since the screen is still usable and the damage is pretty much not noticeable I'm giving this a 3 star but if it gets worse to the point where it ruins the screen this will definitely be a 1 star.

harry evans
Best 1440p Gaming monitor
8 August 2022

So first and foremost let me just say a little bit about how I arrived at this monitor.

After tonnes and tonnes of research on what’s good and what isn’t good (I.e, contrast ratio, Hz, response time, colour depth and quality etc etc) I arrived at the Samsung G7. Now, my journey to this monitor was not smooth sailing. I originally bought the 32” SUXEN. Which is the predecessor for the SRXXU model I am writing this review on.
Anyway. The 32” SUXEN turned out to be one of the WORST purchases I have ever made (Screen flicker, Scan lines, too bright, poor colour quality and shimmering) and lead to me leaving one of the most scathing reviews I have ever left in my life. Alas, all of my problems were known issues with the monitor I paid £499 for.
After returning it for a full refund I began browsing again. I had vowed to boycott Samsung from there onwards so began the tedious search for a monitor that met all of my spec desires. Unfortunately I could find no such monitor that had all of my wants and needs AND had G-sync/G-Sync compatibility.

Thanks to Amazon I actually stumbled across this monitor (the Samsung G7 27” SRXXU) which was advertised as ‘the newer’ model in the G7 series. This time I read the reviews and all were positive. No mention of the previous issues that plagued its predecessor. So, I went against my vow to boycott Samsung and gave them the benefit of the doubt. Everyone deserves a second chance after all.

This monitor is undoubtedly THE best ‘budget’ 1440p monitor you can get on the market. It’s high end ‘budget’, selling at around £429 but boy oh boy is it worth the price. The colour quality is incredible. The brightness is just right and there is NO screen flicker, scan lines or screen shimmer.
I am so relieved because this monitor is rated as one of the best by websites such as Rtings etc.

You can increase/decrease your response time on the monitors menu alongside making other changes to your own preference. It’s a QLED VA panel boasting 240hz and there is no VA monitor on the market at this quality that can hit those 240hz (unless you want to pay upwards of £1000).

My advice after my experience is to AVOID the SUXXEN like the plague and instead invest your money into the newer QLED SRXXU.
Make sure you get the 27” as the pixel density is better providing better picture quality and clarity.

Marius H
Do not buy, horrible glare no HDR at all and very pricey.
4 July 2022

The good:
Great response times!... And well, to me; that's where it ends.

Incredibly over saturated, horrible viewing angles, terrible viewing in day time even, not true HDR at all just put in there for marketing, edge lit local dimming..

There is also this really bad glare.

I wouldn't recommend this monitor.

Luca
Update your firmware.
9 April 2022

EDIT: Update: Monitor now has multiple dead pixels and the screen goes black randomly, returned for a refund.

Bought it knowing the issues this monitor may have. But let me assure you if you update the firmware of the monitor all of the problems are fixed. Its as simple as downloading the file from Samsung and plugging the usb stick into the port on the monitor.

The picture quality is amazing, hdr isn’t a gimmick and 240hz is incredible.

But be warned, playing at such a high refresh rate will ruin console gaming for you, I’m now unable to go back to 60fps. It looks awful.

Love this monitor

Keelan Lowe
Hdmi 2.1 not compatible
23 January 2022

Not as good as I thought it would be the hfmi port is just 2.0 not 2.1 and there's only one so not good if you require 120hz you will have to try get a work around if like me are trying to use it for ps5 or xbox

Gareth Tiwari-McIntosh
Worth Every pennies
16 January 2022

What an amazing screen. I was already at 27" but 144hz and 1080p. Moving to this beast of 2k 240Hz is just another world of gaming.
Games looks more immersive, looks better.
If you want to enjoy 2k gaming at a high refresh rate, this is the monitor you need

christopher stringer
Best monitor I have ever had!
6 January 2022

It has been fantastic since day one, very happy with it!

Samikaz
No flicker!
29 December 2021

Only choice of VA panel with no flicker. Tried the msi equivalent and it was awful

StaceyP
Amazing gaming monitor not so much for everything else
27 November 2021

The Odyssey G7 is for gaming the best 1440p monitor you can buy full stop. The response time and the refresh rate mean you get an ultra smooth gaming experience and the curve which may cause issues in other scenarios only adds to the immersion when gaming. In FPS games I found the curve very nice but in CSGO specifically (which I have 7k hours in) which I played exclusively on a flat 24 inch 1080p monitor the curve really didn't sit well with me and even after a month of playing it still put me off. In other games the curve can warp things somewhat but not to a degree that it is noticeable unless you are looking for it.

For other aspects like content consumption and productivity this monitor is not something I would recommend. The curve at this point becomes very noticeable and can really bug me however the picture quality is amazing although I wouldn't buy this monitor if you want a good hdr experience for watching movies it is better then other monitors for hdr but without FALD hdr just isn't worth it in my opinion.

So all in all an amazing monitor if you spend the majority of your time on it gaming but for more mixed use the curve can be a huge minus for a similar experience on a flat panel try the alienware aw2721D pretty much on par with the G7 in every aspect bar contrast ratio but it compensates with better brightness.

Marius H

Similar items you might like

Samsung LS24A310NHUXEN 24" Full HD Monitor - VGA, HDMI , Black 23 review

Samsung LS24A310NHUXEN 24" Full HD Monitor - VGA, HDMI , Black

essential connectivity - link your monitor to external memory drives and other devices with hdmi and d-sub ports flicker free continuously removes irritating flicker, while eye saver mode minimizes blue light. protect your eyes, keep them fresh, and do more. samsung's innovative va panel technology delivers an outstanding 3000:1 contrast ratio with deeper blacks and more brilliant whites everything remains vivid and clear from 178° all around—even up into the very corners. Display size: 24.0 inches Display technology: LED

BW 3.5 inch TFT LCD Car Monitor Digital Car Rearview Monitor,Car Parking Monitor for Car/Automobile and Vehicle Backup Cameras 60 review

BW 3.5 inch TFT LCD Car Monitor Digital Car Rearview Monitor,Car Parking Monitor for Car/Automobile and Vehicle Backup Cameras

Exquisite designed, portable and reliable; High Resolution, and excellent color effect; Compatible with both PAL and NTSC system; Available for car VCD, DVD, GPS, etc. and especially designed to connect to your car camera.

HP OMEN 27i Gaming Monitor, 165Hz, Nano-cell IPS, Quad HD (2560 x1440), 27 Inch, 1ms response time, AMD Freesync, NVIDA G-Sync Compatible, (HDMI 1, DP 1, USB 3.0 x2), RGB 10 review

HP OMEN 27i Gaming Monitor, 165Hz, Nano-cell IPS, Quad HD (2560 x1440), 27 Inch, 1ms response time, AMD Freesync, NVIDA G-Sync Compatible, (HDMI 1, DP 1, USB 3.0 x2), RGB

Fun just got faster: The NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible OMEN 27i monitor is validated by NVIDIA to bring you smooth, tear-free gaming with a 165 Hz refresh rate and 1 ms response time with overdrive Cables included; A Display Port cable and a USB Type A to B cable are included in the box so you’re ready to go Colours for days: Nano IPS panel technology with QHD resolution delivers extraordinary DCI-P3 98 Percent colour reproduction that fully immerses you into every game, with wider viewing angles and better contrast Get into position, in any position: Play comfortably-adjust the height easily and say goodbye to distracting bezels, plus ambient RGB lighting to help reduce eye strain 1-millisecond response time with Overdrive: Eliminates motion blur for crisp, fluid gameplay no matter what's happening on-screen Anti-glare panel: Enjoy the sun and your favourite content with this anti-glare panel

ViewSonic VA2719-2K-SMHD 27-inch 2K WQHD IPS Monitor with 2x HDMI, Display Port, Eye Care for Work and Study at Home 20 review

ViewSonic VA2719-2K-SMHD 27-inch 2K WQHD IPS Monitor with 2x HDMI, Display Port, Eye Care for Work and Study at Home

IDEAL FOR WORK AND STUDY AT HOME: Razor-sharp clarity and detail with 2K WQHD (2560x1440p) resolution. Enjoy the benefits of greater image detail, more displayable on-screen content, faster scrolling, and up to 70% more desktop space than Full HD, while working or studying at home. AMAZING AT ANY ANGLE: A slim bezel SuperClear IPS panel ensures stunning views no matter your vantage point. FRAMELESS DESIGN: A narrow 9.9mm frame is perfect for multi-monitor setup and extending content side by side. PROTECTIVE EYE CARE TECHNOLOGY: Flicker-Free technology and a Blue Light Filter help to eliminate eye strain from extended viewing periods. LIFELIKE IMAGERY: 10-bit colour makes for richer and more vivid colour reproduction, ensuring that imagery displayed on the VA2719-2K-smhd goes above and beyond your expectations. FLEXIBLE CONNECTIVITY: The VA2719-2K-SMHD supports laptops, PCs, Macs, and POS systems with HDMI, and DisplayPort inputs. Response Time (Typical GTG): 14ms BOX CONTAINS: LCD Monitor, Power Cable, HDMI Cable, and Audio Cable.

MSI Optix G273QF Esports Gaming IPS Monitor with MSI VIGOR GK50 LOW PROFILE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard and MSI CLUTCH GM50 RGB Optical FPS GAMING Mouse and MSI DS502 Gaming Headset 59 review

MSI Optix G273QF Esports Gaming IPS Monitor with MSI VIGOR GK50 LOW PROFILE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard and MSI CLUTCH GM50 RGB Optical FPS GAMING Mouse and MSI DS502 Gaming Headset

Optix G273QF: Rapid IPS – Produces no image distortion and minimum color shifts when viewed from different angles. The response time of the Rapid IPS display is shortened to 1ms GTG to eliminate monitor blur Optix G273QF: WQHD (2560x1440) High Resolution – The beauty is in the details. Optix G273QF supports resolution up to 2560 x 1440, allowing gamers to examine bigger game scenes compared to traditional FHD monitors VIGOR GK50 LOW PROFILE: Low profile mechanical switches provide speed, accuracy, and endurance VIGOR GK50 LOW PROFILE: The ergonomic high-low keycap design reduces strain and pain of hands and wrists CLUTCH GM50: Light weight and ergonomics design with PMW-3330 optical gaming sensor CLUTCH GM50: Choose from millions of colors with MSI Dragon Center DS502: Enhanced Virtual 7.1 Surround Sound DS502: Intelligent Vibration System and Smart Audio Controller

Samsung C27FG70 27" 144Hz 1ms MPRT Gaming Monitor – Matt Black 86 review

Samsung C27FG70 27" 144Hz 1ms MPRT Gaming Monitor – Matt Black

144hz screen refresh rate for flawlessly smooth gaming Quantum dot technology support approximately serge 125% for a wider range of more accurate colours — especially dark reds and greens — that stay crisp and clear even in bright light..The only curved monitor with super-fast 1ms response time Set Dimension with Stand (WxHxD):621.2 x 550.6 x 386.4 mm Factory-calibrated multiple game modes instantly optimize black gamma levels, contrast ratios and sharpness so you get to see every scene at its best whatever game you play. Bring some extra style to your gaming with the OSD dashboard menu designed to blend seamlessly into game interfaces and the audio-synched Arena Lighting VESA mount