SWAREY Portable Power Station S500 518Wh 230V/500W Portable Power Generator Outdoor Backup Emergency Power Supply Solar Generator for Outdoor Camping Travel Fishing with Carrying Bag

SWAREY Portable Power Station S500 518Wh 230V/500W Portable Power Generator Outdoor Backup Emergency Power Supply Solar Generator for Outdoor Camping Travel Fishing with Carrying Bag Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.5

    About this item

SWAREY Portable Power Reviews

Perfect camping buddy
16 September 2022

Purchased for a camping trip with some old work colleagues. We went camping for a 5 days and required a larg battery bank to keep all our devices running like our phones, camera, drone, etc.

Even with charging these devices daily, it still had 50%+ charge still in the tank. It's really helpful that it can be charged multiple ways. For example in the car when traveling to various campsites.

May look at purchasing the solar panel to test it out. But note sure if it will work that well with our British weather.

Simon S
Extra safety for emergencies
8 September 2022

This Power station has been purchased for a person with COPD and Lung cancer who needs a constant supply of electricity for ventilation.Although we have yet to use it, knowing we have that extra layer of security has provided peace of mind. It is small and much lighter in weight than expected and packs away in a convenient hold all bag. The bag has space for cables so everything is all kept together. Very happy with purchase

Keen Gardener
This is great however wish it would charge faster than 60w
20 August 2022

I bought 180w solar panels thinking it would charge quicker but it maxes out at 60w input . Otherwise runs my campervan fridge for 48 hours without needing additional input .

Roger Walton
Swarey 500w ?
10 August 2022

This super little solar generator seems to tick all the boxes, it’s light, well made & the folding Swarey Solar panels kick out around 60w on a sunny day.
My only gripe is, when I tried to charge a scooter battery ( rated at 350 W ) the Swarey couldn’t cope & came up with a C11 fault code. The book says
C 11is over the protection level & to try again after a few minutes. Tried again & it did the same thing, so it’s not living up to its 500 W claim. It did power a 12v fridge for just over 4 hours but it probably best suited to charging smaller items .

Roger Walton
Seems good so far
1 August 2022

Much simpler to use than I thought it would be. Quite compact, heavy but that’s expected. Comes in case. Happy so far as cheaper than similar big brands. Will see how the power lasts…

ScoobyDu123
Good product great for travelling
25 June 2022

This is a reliable and useful device for weekends away when limited power is available. Not too heavy or bulky, even boils travel kettles and can be re charged easily and quickly.

HW
Great value for money and very compact
15 June 2022

I was going back and forth about whether to purchase a Jackery or this. I have the smaller 160Wh version (sold under the Beaudens brand) and that has worked great so far. I ended up purchasing this and am very happy so far. I've only had it for about a month but it's been great. It's very compact - smaller than I expected and the build quality seems good. Considering buying the solar panels now.

Mr K J Davis
By far the best
18 May 2022

I have purchased another one from here that has great feedback but it is rubbish. Ie the AV didn’t work and switches off. For example when using for a cool box and it reaches its temperature it turns off.This one is fabulous and doesn’t do this.
AV works. And the display is clear as to what’s left in the battery.it is light weight doesn’t seem to take a lot of time to charge. I feel it sits up there with the most expensive brand. Real value for money

Louise
Brilliant
7 May 2022

Bought the Swarey power pack when it didn’t have many reviews but the price was very tempting. Also bought the solar panel to go with it. Having used them several times I have to say I would not have been disappointed if I had paid a lot more for them. Can’t compare it to the more expensive packs as I haven’t used them but this is a great bit of kit

Bex
More technical information required
20 April 2022

It would be useful to have more technical info.Certain items drain itvery quickly,

Roger Walton

Similar items you might like

Bialetti Moka Express Caffettiera in Alluminio, 6 Cups, Acciaio Inossidabile, Argento 80 review

Bialetti Moka Express Caffettiera in Alluminio, 6 Cups, Acciaio Inossidabile, Argento

Invented by Alfonso Bialetti in 1933, a symbol of Made in Italy all over the world The only one with 8 faces, with the unmistakable little man with a mustache High quality: made of aluminum, with ergonomic handle Maximum safety: patented safety valve, inspectable and easy to clean Suitable for all hobs except induction hobs

Russell Hobbs RHTTLF1 43L Table Top F Energy Rating Fridge White 59 review

Russell Hobbs RHTTLF1 43L Table Top F Energy Rating Fridge White

Net fridge capacity is 43 Litre F energy rating Removable wire shelf Door bottle rack Depth (cm):45, width (cm) : 48, height (cm) : 50 Dimensions (cm) - H45.0 x W50.0 x D48.0

DAEWOO SDA1777, Stainless Steel, Black 4 slice toaster 25 review

DAEWOO SDA1777, Stainless Steel, Black 4 slice toaster

STYLISH DESIGN - This stylish 4 slice toaster is made from durable and robust stainless steel - Suitable for any kitchen worktop SELF-CENTERING - This toaster is able to self-centre bread for all-round even toasting - Use the self-centering function to align smaller sized bread TOASTER CONTROLS - With defrost, cancel, reheat and variable browning control buttons - this toaster allows users to toast to perfection every time CRUMB TRAY - This toaster has a convenient crumb tray, making toasting mess-free and cleaning your toaster really easy - The crumb tray is able to collect toast crumbs for a tidy kitchen worktop CORD STORAGE - Keep your kitchen tidy with this toaster's compact cord storage for clutter-free kitchen surfaces - The LED indicator on this toaster makes it easy to see when your toaster is in use

Bialetti Moka Express Aluminium Stovetop Coffee Maker (4 Cup) 70 review

Bialetti Moka Express Aluminium Stovetop Coffee Maker (4 Cup)

Invented by Alfonso Bialetti in 1933, a symbol of Made in Italy all over the world The only one with 8 faces, with the unmistakable little man with a mustache High quality: made of aluminum, with ergonomic handle Maximum safety: patented safety valve, inspectable and easy to clean Suitable for all hobs except induction hobs An evolution of the original Moka Express model created in 1933 Exclusive and easy-to-clean safety inspection value patented by Bialetti

Bosch TAT3A0133G Village Collection Toaster, Two Slice - Black 90 review

Bosch TAT3A0133G Village Collection Toaster, Two Slice - Black

Dual-slice, wide slot toaster for thin and thick breads in crisp white, ideal partner to the TWK76033GB village kettle Built-in pop-up wire rack for warming a variety of breads such as croissants and buns Includes reheat and defrost options plus variable temperatures and mid-cycle cancel to get your toast just the way you like it High-lift function for easy removal of toast Non-slip base for safety and stability

Salter EK2408 Maker to Go Personal Filter Machine Includes 420 ml Travel Cup, 700 W, Fresh Coffee in 3-4 Minutes, Black/Stainless Steel 90 review

Salter EK2408 Maker to Go Personal Filter Machine Includes 420 ml Travel Cup, 700 W, Fresh Coffee in 3-4 Minutes, Black/Stainless Steel

This fantastic coffee maker to go by Salter is the perfect way to enjoy a fresh cup of your favourite filtered coffee every morning. Simply place your ground coffee or coffee pod into the reusable filter, place into the brewing chamber and add up to 430 ml of water. With power and ready indicator lights, The coffee will dispense in 3-4 minutes which is much faster than stopping at The coffee shop. It also comes with a 420 ml stainless steel travel mug and a secure easy-drink slider lid so you can enjoy your fresh coffee on the go. Measuring 17.5L x 13W x 24.5h cm, the coffee Machine is compact and convenient, making it brilliantly to store of your kitchen counter.