Powertraveller Harrier 25: Portable Wireless Power Bank – 5V charger, Wireless Charging Pad, USB-C input/output, 5V 3A USB Output, Splashproof, Rugged, Lightweight, Charges Tablet, Smartphone & more

Powertraveller Harrier 25: Portable Wireless Power Bank – 5V charger, Wireless Charging Pad, USB-C input/output, 5V 3A USB Output, Splashproof, Rugged, Lightweight, Charges Tablet, Smartphone & more Customer Reviews

Product rating

3.8

    About this item

Powertraveller Harrier 25: Reviews

great for emergencies but not real good for the new ...
29 March 2017

great for emergencies but not real good for the new smart phones. I live over in the desert and I thought this would be great because of the sun, actually it takes hours to charge and its quicker just to charge the phone from the car socket.so again for an emergency item fine, general use get a power bank...

Chopin Liszt
Do I need to be on the sun for this product to work?
15 April 2015

I bought the power monkey as I was running in the marathon de sables.What could be better than 8 hours of continual uninterrupted sunshine at 50 degrees in the southern sahara desert to charge the solar panel.I was somewhat surprised to find I had more charge available from the static electricity in my hair than in the much proclaimed power monkey. Maybe I need to spend more time closer to the sun to get the thing to work.
Having paid over 60 pounds for the device I would have expected more than a 2 minute charge.
Only plus point was my ruck sack was a little lighter after I deposited the device in the bin!

J M GEORGE
Four Stars
19 July 2014

First one didn't work, but replaced quickly and second one worked well

Mountain Girl
nice gizmo for festivals
18 December 2013

solar panel charges battery pack. battery pack charges phone. can also charge pack via mains. perfect for avoiding horrible charging tents at festivals.

Gadg3tGal
Must have!
3 February 2013

This is an amazing item, all bits supplied to pretty much charge anything, i even use at home when lost chargers. Invaluable or travelling too! Highly recommend!

Obmac1981
This does not work with iPhone 5 or latest iPod Nano
19 December 2012

I love power monkey chargers - in fact this is the second one I have bought, however the main reason I bought my latest one was to charge my new ipod nano/iphone whilst on expeditions.Prior to departure I thought best to test it with the new apple lightning / micro USB adaptor, thank goodness I did as it doesn't work.I have also tried using apples normal cable with the female usb adaptor - also doesn't work.All of these items function fine when not connected together - so I conclude they are not compatible./now I am despairing and to be honest pretty fed up with powertravller because they state on their website that it does work with the iPhone 5 when it blatantly doesn't.

steve webb
Good, but remember the limitations of solar power...
9 November 2012

This is well-designed and easy to use, and is robust. I wanted it for places I've been to before where electricity was spasmodic or absent, yet other than 3 power cuts of a couple of hours each, when I did return I found that even remote places are getting their acts together...thus, I did not give the severe bashing to this unit that I expected, which would mainly have been to charge up cellphones and a 7" tablet and Kindle for reading, and provide some emergency lighting power.
You need to remember that solar power like this will provide only a few basic functions, but when you need them by George you REALLY need them, and I am extremely pleased to possess this well-made and solid backup unit. Steve Riches, Northampton, UK.

C. H. Riding
What a funky monkey! It works!
16 August 2012

Why spend this much when you can buy "slimline" solar chargers for much less? Well, I did that and my £8 slimline worked once and never again. So got this and so impressed by the build quality, the attention to detail, the sheer number of adapters and world plugs you get. Essentially this is a spare battery that can be charged via mains or Sun. When your mobile etc starts getting sad because its on amber power warning simply plug the charged up torpedo shaped thing in and hey presto it charges your gadget up. The torpedo shaped thing is the spare battery bit. It has an LCD to show charge level. You can't charge Monkey and your gadget at the same time, ie you cant use the Sun to power the solar panels to charge the Monkey to charge your gadget, because most gadgets will burn more power than the solar panel can give. You'd need a massive solar panel to do real-tme charging. This is a great compromise in that respect. Love the clam shell design-you've got to be quite unlucky to damage this cheeky monkey.

steve webb
An essential bit of kit for all travellers
22 October 2010

I bouught both the Power Monkey Explorer kit and the portable speakers for my iPod made by the same company. The Power Monkey kit comes in a neat handy carry case which easily accommodates all the necessary bits. It may seem like overkill to carry all the adapters supplied with the kit but I was reluctant to leave out the ones I didn't think I would use for fear of losing bits once separated. As it turned out friend travelling with us on a recent holiday in India were all able to charge their mobiles using adapters from my kit, which was very impressive and useful. The great thing of course is not needing an electricity supply to keep batteries topped up and to be able to play music directly from the solar charger. I also liked being able to charge up the battery pack during the day for use at night. An unexpected bonus for me was when I discovered that I could use the battery pack and an adapter from the Power Monkey kit kit to run my Tom Tom on a recent trip in the UK when my Tom Tom charger suddenly fell apart. A truly useful and versatile product, and environmentally friendly too!

C. H. Riding
Powermonkey's Brilliant
31 July 2010

Bought this for a trip to Greece. Charges so many different appliances with or without mains supply. Brilliant piece of kit

Euphmum

Similar items you might like

Samsung Galaxy A50 128GB Smartphone Black - Italian Version 23 review

Samsung Galaxy A50 128GB Smartphone Black - Italian Version

Super AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors, 6.4 inches, 100.5 cm2 (~84.9% screen-to-body ratio), 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~403 ppi density) Android 9.0 (Pie), Octa-core (4x2.3 GHz Cortex-A73 & 4x1.7 GHz Cortex-A53) 128 GB, 4 GB RAM

Mobile Phone, CUBOT Note 7 4G SIM Free Smartphone Unlocked, Android 10, 2GB RAM+16GB ROM,128GB Extension, 5.5 Inch Dewdrop Screen, Three Card Slots, UK Version-Black 49 review

Mobile Phone, CUBOT Note 7 4G SIM Free Smartphone Unlocked, Android 10, 2GB RAM+16GB ROM,128GB Extension, 5.5 Inch Dewdrop Screen, Three Card Slots, UK Version-Black

【Latest Android 10 Operating System】Updated with the newest Android 10 system, the phone supports system-wide dark theme, privacy controls and more features . This phone is more simper, smarter and helpful. 【 4G Dual Sim Dual Standby + 128 Extension Storage】 Support 2 sim cards simultaneously (2 Nano SIM )which is useful on vacation, business trips and on international business trips abroad. The memory can even be expanded to 128GB if needed with extral TF card. 【Smart AI Cameras】The 13.0MP cameras allows precious moments to be captured as wonderful memories. In addition, it is equipped with a 1A LED flash, which has outstanding performance in night shooting. 【Portable Size+Multiple Color Options】The appropriate size completely fits your palm, bringing the best grip of it. It’s convenient for for one-hand operation. You can carry it everywhere. Also this device has 4 colors to provide you with more choices. 【Two-years free repair in Europe】We have after-sales service center in Europe. Also If it doesn't have problems because of anthropic factor(such as man-made damage, touch water) , we supply two years maintenance for free.

Kids Smart Watch, Smart Watch for Kids with Phone Call Games Music Player SOS Calculator Recorder Alarm Clock [1 GB Micro SD included]?Kids Watch Gifts for Boys &Girls 3-12Y (BLUE) 40 review

Kids Smart Watch, Smart Watch for Kids with Phone Call Games Music Player SOS Calculator Recorder Alarm Clock [1 GB Micro SD included]?Kids Watch Gifts for Boys &Girls 3-12Y (BLUE)

Two-Way Call and SOS Emergency Call: The child can make and receive calls through the smart watch, can fill in the name and telephone number at any time. The watch only support 2G GSM, and we recommended to GIFFGAFF in UK. When you are sure your area is covered with 2G network, you only need to buy 2G sim card and activate with voice plan. It's a great gift for your boys and girls. If you have any problem, please scan the QR code on the kids watch box to contact us. Keep Kids Safe: It has two ways to make SOS calls when in danger. The First One, they can directly click on the SOS location on the home screen. It will automatically call the first two numbers in the phonebook (ie, Mom and Dad). The second One, The child can click the power button for twice to make a SOS call. The watch will dial the preset number alternately until someone answers the call. If they do not answer, it will notify them by text message. Funny Intelligence Games: It includes exciting 7 puzzle games, children can play and choose games by touching screen. It will help kids find and capture more interesting things beyond the real world. As Parents, you can limit the game time with parent control model, limiting children play the game within 15/30/60/90 min. It can train kids to reasonably allocate entertainment time from an early age. We believe children will love them. More Useful Feature: Children's smart watches support setting Music,Camera,Alarm Clock, Puzzle Games,Taking pictures,Two-way call, Dial, phone book,One button SOS, Flashlight, Recorder, Calculator, silent mode, etc. Besides, the watch is equipped with keyboard.So you can modify the name of the contact as you want. It is a wonderful gift for boys and girls.It's also perfect for parents who don't want to buy a mobile phone for the children. Camera & Recorder & Music Player: We provide free 1GB Micro SD card. You can take photos, record your voice, and save them in the card. You can also upload pictures and voices on PC via SD card reader.If you want to listen more music, you can download from computer (Save the mp3 files on Micro SD Card: My Music folder).

Sim-Free & Unlocked Mobile Phones,OUKITEL C21(2021) Android 10 Mobile Phone Sim Free FHD+,6.4Inches,4GB+64GB (SD 256GB),20MP Selfie Front,Four Rear Cameras,4000mAh Battery Dual SIM Smartphone Black 20 review

Sim-Free & Unlocked Mobile Phones,OUKITEL C21(2021) Android 10 Mobile Phone Sim Free FHD+,6.4Inches,4GB+64GB (SD 256GB),20MP Selfie Front,Four Rear Cameras,4000mAh Battery Dual SIM Smartphone Black

【20MP AI front camera & four rear cameras】Mobile phones sim free unlocked OUKITEL C21 with 20MP AI front camera,it can take high-quality photos anytime anywhere, AI cameras can automatically identify shooting scenes and different processing methods according to different scenes to get the best image effect. 16MP main camera+2MP wide angle+2MP macro lens+2MP depth of four lenses, a large aperture of F/2.0, can provide excellent photos. 【Octa-core Processor & 4GB RAM+64GB ROM】Helio P60 octa-core processor developed by MediaTek adopts the latest 12nm process technology. The CPU is mainly composed of 4 Cortex-A73 2.0GHz cores and 4 Cortex-A53 2.0GHz cores, with built-in frequency up to 800MHz ARM Mali G72 MP3 GPU. Helio P60 can stay at about 30 frames in games. With 4GB + 64GB of memory, you can play games, listen to music, and store more beautiful pictures. 【Android 10 phones with 4000 mAh battery】Smartphone sim free unlocked OUKITEL C21 with the latest Android 10 system gives you a more fun experience to develop more functions. It goes up to all day on a single charge thanks to a 4000 mAh battery, you can also use it to charge your other devices using an OTG cable. 【6.4 "FHD + Punch Screen & Face Fingerprint Unlock】The front camera is located in the upper left corner of the 6.4 inch FHD+ screen, it will not affect the content viewing experience. The hole disappears when the screen is off. It occupies up to 93%, meeting the needs of users to experience ultra-wide field of view when playing games. Support Faceid and fingerprint unlock. 【In-cell technology,ultra-slim body】Applying in cell technology allows the screen to be ultra-thin and ultra-light, along with a sleek body with four curved sides, OUKITEL C21 fits perfectly in the palm of your hand.

Blackview Smart Watch for Men, Full Touch Screen Fitness Trackers with Heart Rate Sleep Monitor, Fitness Watch with 5ATM Waterproof Pedometer Calorie Stopwatch, Sport Smartwatch for iOS Android Phones 69 review

Blackview Smart Watch for Men, Full Touch Screen Fitness Trackers with Heart Rate Sleep Monitor, Fitness Watch with 5ATM Waterproof Pedometer Calorie Stopwatch, Sport Smartwatch for iOS Android Phones

👍【Smart Watch with 3D Curved Screen by Corning Gorilla】1.3'' TFT IPS touch screen smart watch with arbitrarily adjustable brightness and easy to change strap. Using 3D curved screen by Corning Gorilla 3 tempered glass, stylish anodized aluminum + 316L stainless steel watch body, with 2PCS colorful silicone belt for comfort and style. More watch dials, and supports App Customized Dials to make your watch more personal and unique. 👍【Health Monitor & All-day Activity Tracking】Built-in US low-power infrared body-sensing processor, automatically monitor heart rate and sleep, and provide comprehensive analysis of your sleep (Deep sleep, Light sleep and Wake up time), so that you have a better understanding of your physical condition. The smartwatch built-in 9 sport modes, all day tracking your activity like the steps, distance, calories etc and motivate you to achieve your training goals. 👍【Blackview Smart Watch for Android iOS Phones】Get real-time notifications of incoming Calls, SMS, and SNS ( Facebook, WhatsApp, LinkedIn, Instagram, Snapchat, Skype, Line etc.). It ensures that you never miss any important messages when you are not convenient to access your smartphone. Suitable for smartphones for Android 6.0 & iOS 9.0 and Bluetooth 4.2 or above. More functions: Weather Forecast, Do Not Disturb, Photograph, Alarm Clock, Stopwatch, Countdown, Music Control, Find Phone etc. 👍【5ATM Waterproof Fitness Watch & Long Battery Life 】Designed with 5ATM level waterproof( Better than IP68), water resistant up to 50M. This fitness tracker watch can be worn in the shower, pool and beyond and show you more detailed insights about your activities. ( Note: Please don't wear the watch in a high temperature environment). The charger is magnetic and only takes 2.5 hours to charge and can be used for up to 10 days with a standby time of 30-40 days. 👍【100% Refund Guarantee】Buy without risk! After-sales service to assure your long-term enjoyment. If you have any question about Blackview X1 smart watch, please contact us. 7*24 hours quick reply, and solve all the problem for you. You have absolutely no need to worry about getting a dud product as we promise to return your money if you are not happy with your purchase.

Nokia G20 6.5 Inch Android UK SIM Free Smartphone with 4 GB RAM and 64 GB Storage (Dual SIM) - Silver 34 review

Nokia G20 6.5 Inch Android UK SIM Free Smartphone with 4 GB RAM and 64 GB Storage (Dual SIM) - Silver

Do what you love for longer with up to 3-days battery life Discover pure Nordic design – stylish and incredibly practical See every detail – whatever the time of day – with brightness boost Security that keeps getting safer Enjoy the latest Android 11 features with up to 2 years of OS updates