POWEROAK 400Wh Portable Power Solar Generator Lithium ion power supply for Emergency Camping backup power source with 300W DC/AC Power Inverter,12V Car DC/AC/USB Outputs, Charged by Solar Panel/AC/Car

POWEROAK 400Wh Portable Power Solar Generator Lithium ion power supply for Emergency Camping backup power source with 300W DC/AC Power Inverter,12V Car DC/AC/USB Outputs, Charged by Solar Panel/AC/Car Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.6

    About this item

POWEROAK 400Wh Portable Reviews

Died
17 September 2022

Stopped working will not charge anymore with either mains or solar, it did power on until battery completely drained, anyone have any answers?

mark
This product must be recalled. It set alight seriously burning me
20 August 2022

This product spontaneously caught alight 2 hours after being fully charged. This is such a dangerous product and I do not want anyone else to go through what I have been through. Amazon do the decent thing and stop removing my review and RECALL this product IMMEDIATELY!

Dianne B.
Overall not bad
27 July 2022

I've had this for 3 months and it has good and bad points. I link this to a 100w Renogy panel and it charges from 20%ish(explain shortly) in about 4-6 hours in good light but sometimes shuts off as full but turning off and back on it will continue to charge again. It has to be turned on to charge. 20%ish as there is no percentage on the display, just 5 bars so 0-20, 20-40 etc. which is irritating and the input slows when it is getting to full charge, again how close?? It is also slow to charge on mains with an input of around 60w and a time of 5-6 hours from 20%. I can run a 50w tv for 5-6 hours from a full charge so around 300wh which is about right. It's light, comes with solar connector, car charger and mains so only a panel to buy if want solar power. I like the 3 indicators of input, 12v and ac but not sure how accurate they are, my 50w tv shows between 20-40w. One drawback is the lithium battery is not LiPo4 so don't discharge completely as it has perhaps 500 cycles before the maximum recharge drops to around 80%.
I like it, well made but will be buying a larger one with LiPo4 battery shortly as this has limited use for me although I can see it being useful for day vans or camping where there is a limit to size and weight.

Robert B
Portable power
1 January 2022

I bought this for emergency use rather than lighting candles all using torches it is actually been used once in the last couple of months we had a power cut where I live.
Because LEDs use such low power it will last ages lighting your house

Jacki v.L
Easy to use
5 December 2021

I’ve had a problem with one of the USB ports on my power pack I contacted Power Oak through Amazon on 29th November 21
I received a brand new 400w/h Solar Portable Power Supply today 5th December 21 you couldn’t get a better service than that
I would recommend PowerOak for their great customer service

*** ***
amazing
27 September 2021

this mreans we can do more off grid with campervan

Aigars
Don't Trust this company
5 July 2021

***The product itself was ok but PowerOak offer no support whatsoever when their products go wrong..
Steer clear of every product from this brand as they are extremely disreputable and don't support their products***

Hannah Devereaux
Just confusing title
1 April 2021

I put the low stars as it is not in any way the "solar"

Patrick Nguyen
Small but powerful
4 February 2021

You can buy some of the power plugs on this Amazon site. Note;
Jumper leads are an EC5 connector source Amazon.
Barrel connectors 6mm outer diameter has three differing internal diameter sizes, mixed sources.

Radio amateurs use the the EC3 power connector with fuse in line as all sorts of VHF noise on other connections, Jumper lead has no connection noise. Having said that very useful and works well.Brilliant work around going portable anyone?

mark
Holds power and work well
1 January 2021

Recently bought this power pack and tested it charging phone, portable TV,dvd, led lights and speakers.Worked wonderfully and holds it's power for long time.Really recommend this for campervan or camping.

steve

Similar items you might like

Brandson Arendo - Frukost 4 slice long slot toaster - double wall housing – with warming rack – 6 browning settings – auto bread centring – reheat defrost cancel function– remaining time display 30 review

Brandson Arendo - Frukost 4 slice long slot toaster - double wall housing – with warming rack – 6 browning settings – auto bread centring – reheat defrost cancel function– remaining time display

Toasting with comfort: With the remaining time indicator, you will know exactly how long the toasting will last. Brandson Frukost´s double long slots enable you to toast 4 slices at the same time. Your family will be definitely happy about this feature! | Tested safety and product safety| 304938 Whether gently browned, crispy or crunchy: You can easily set the browning level in six different variations. To achieve the best browning result, we recommend levels 1 to 4 for toasts and sandwiches. Brandson 1500 W Toaster has two long slots, which enable to toast 4 slices at the same time. Additionally, Brandon Frukost Toaster is not ONLY a good choice in terms of its high-quality technique but also an eye catcher thanks to its elegant design. Automatic bread centring ensures that both sides of the bread are browned evenly. | Top comfort: Top convenience: The display shows you the remaining time and the selected toasting level. Features: Defrost function with blue control light (LED) / Reheat button / Cancel button | Control knob for browning levels 1-6 | Display with remaining time indicator | integrated warming rack | crumb tray | cord wrap | rubber feet | Double-walled housing Dimensions (without warming rack), H x W x L: 19,5 x 38,5 x 19 cm | Cable length: 88 cm /Cable diameter: 6 mm | Weight: g | Material: Plastic and brushed stainless steel | Colour: Cool Grey | Scope of Delivery: Arendo Frukost 4 -slice stainless steel long slot toaster + user manual (ENG,GER,FRA,ITA,ESP)

Morphy Richards Coffee On The Go Filter Coffee Machine 162740 Black and Brushed Stainless Steel Coffee Maker 60 review

Morphy Richards Coffee On The Go Filter Coffee Machine 162740 Black and Brushed Stainless Steel Coffee Maker

Coffee on the go - great coffee, to go. Thermal travel mug - keeps your coffee hot Permanent filter - easy to clean and saves you money Auto shut off - for peace of mind

DeLonghi Eletta Plus Fully Automatic Bean to Cup Coffee Machine, Cappuccino, Espresso Coffee Maker, ECAM 44.620.S, Stainless Steel & Black 48 review

DeLonghi Eletta Plus Fully Automatic Bean to Cup Coffee Machine, Cappuccino, Espresso Coffee Maker, ECAM 44.620.S, Stainless Steel & Black

Makes all coffee shop favourites, grinding your choice of fresh beans for a suitable taste Exclusive long coffee one-touch recipe button for filter coffee lovers. Pump pressure (bar): 15 Froth fresh milk with the adjustable milk frother for easy cappuccinos and latte Programme the strength, length and temperature of your coffee to your taste Two line digital display for further drinks and machine customisation

Bialetti Moka Express Aluminium Stovetop Coffee Maker (4 Cup) 70 review

Bialetti Moka Express Aluminium Stovetop Coffee Maker (4 Cup)

Invented by Alfonso Bialetti in 1933, a symbol of Made in Italy all over the world The only one with 8 faces, with the unmistakable little man with a mustache High quality: made of aluminum, with ergonomic handle Maximum safety: patented safety valve, inspectable and easy to clean Suitable for all hobs except induction hobs An evolution of the original Moka Express model created in 1933 Exclusive and easy-to-clean safety inspection value patented by Bialetti

Morphy Richards Vector Pour Over Coffee Machine 163002 Black Pour-Over Coffee Machine 12 Cup Black Coffee Machine 88 review

Morphy Richards Vector Pour Over Coffee Machine 163002 Black Pour-Over Coffee Machine 12 Cup Black Coffee Machine

Programmable timer that allows you to wake up to a fresh coffee Pour over technology shower head to create a fuller flavour Reusable permanent cupcake filter to create a smoother flavour 1. 8L capacity for up to 12 cups Adjustable coffee strength selector

Morphy Richards 220027 Dune 2 Slice Toaster Defrost and Re-Heat Settings, Plastic, 850 W, Cream 140 review

Morphy Richards 220027 Dune 2 Slice Toaster Defrost and Re-Heat Settings, Plastic, 850 W, Cream

Defrost setting - no need to defrost your bread first for ease and convenience Re-heat setting - on those occasions where we forget, your toaster will quickly re-heat your toast for you Variable browning control - perfect toast, just the way you like it Removable crumb tray - easy to keep your toaster clean Cord storage - excess cord can be tidied away to keep your kitchen worktops neat and clutter free Ultra-stylish in on-trend patterned plastic and premium gloss finish Let Dune make a sweeping statement in your kitchen Included components: Toaster, Instruction booklet