LG 55NANO796NE 55 inch 4K UHD HDR Smart NanoCell TV - Black colour (2020 Model)

LG 55NANO796NE 55 inch 4K UHD HDR Smart NanoCell TV - Black colour (2020 Model) Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.6

    About this item

  • LG NanoCell TECHNOLOGY: the most advanced LED technology. LGs revolutionary nano-engineering technology ultilises an innovative filtering system that refines the projected image and delivers exceptionally powerful picture quality with purer and more real
  • PICTURE QUALITY: pure and realistic colours. LG NANO79 produces a sublime picture quality with pure and realistic colours. This is due to LGs unique nano-engineered filtering system, 4K Ultra HD display resolution, LG Quad Core processor and 4K HDR.
  • SOUND QUALITY: incredible sound experience. A sublime picture quality requires a sublime sound quality. That’s why the LG NANO79 produces a incredible sound that heightens your entertainment experience, thanks to the AI Sound feature
  • LG webOS SMART PLATFORM: award-winning & easy to use. LG NANO79 features webOS, the LG award-winning and easy to use smart platform which hosts all the most popular streaming services (Amazon Prime Video, Now TV, Netflix, Apple TV+, Disney+) and makes br
  • DESIGN: sophisticated and minimalist design. The LG NANO79 features a slim design and stylish crescent stand
  • Connectivity technology: HDMI
  • Display size: 55.0 inches

LG 55NANO796NE 55 Reviews

Lovely TV
30 September 2021

Easy to set up and use

Decebal Stefanescu
Great LG tv
30 May 2021

Perfect size for my living room. Picture & sound quality excellent. Great price. Delivery was straight forward. Eric the driver gave me an eta. Arrived bang on time.

mrs h m fitzgerald
Well worth the money
22 April 2021

Picture quality is really good, colours are vibrant and blacks black with no grey areas, this is due to the led light arrays complete coverage unlike some TVs with side led and diffusers.Sound is good but we play ours through a sound bar.TV guide is a bit slow but nothing to complain about and probably not worth paying the extra for a faster processor if that's the only quibble.The TV arrived in good time however it has a small mark on the bezel which I reported but the supplier never responded.So TV is great value superb picture, supplier a bit disappointing.

J Farquhar
LG TV
3 April 2021

this tv is great ,takes a while to get used to magic remote control , not enough info on how it is used !! the tv could have done with a paper manual with it ! i am not technical savvy so downloading was something i could not do

Seemp
Very good picture, but lacking key features
23 March 2021

I bought this TV after eight years of owning an LG plasma TV. Its certainly much brighter, and obviously being 4k and having HDR, the old TV can't hold a candle to it. Technology has advanced, and it really shows here.

The picture quality is very decent. It still suffers from very slight ghosting and image tear that's part and parcel of LCD displays, as opposed to plasma of oLED. The average viewer won't notice it though. There's no noise on the image, though, unlike plasma where there's constant background noise - you can see pixels changing colour slightly even on a static screen. The result is a very steady, clean image.

LG have implemented something like "local darkening". It's meant to dim or cut the backlighting where the image should be jet black. Very nice idea, but in reality, it just darkens the display whenever the whole image is black, reminding you of the true black you should see, then brightening up again. Its annoying, but I guess that feature is in it's infance.

The smart features work well, and it's easy to install new apps. No ITV player yet, so missed some rugby, but that's more a failure of the network than the manufacturer.

Now, to the drawbacks. Connectivity. First and foremost, there's no 3.5mm headphone jack. I share my house with shift workers, so being able to watch films of game in silence is key. This TV doesn't offer the ability to do this, so I had to buy an audio splitter. Secondly, the optical output from the TV seems a bit temperamental. It usually outputs a downmixed signal, so only stereo coming from my home cinema. Disappointing, and seemingly a common issue if you Google it. Sometimes it'll output surround, which is glorious. I've only been using it for a day though, so it may just be settling down. Still, I'd expect it to work properly right away, and not keep changing depending on its mood. On the subject of audio, ARC has never worked, but that may well be something I'm doing as opposed to hardware.

In summary, it's a very good display, with niggles which, in all fairness, probably won't disrupt most viewers. It needs a headphone jack, and missing this connection is inexcusable. The optical output needs a firmware update to get it sorted.

Would I recommend it? Well, kind of. Its a good enough display, but it's in need of a bit of "polish" to make it a really good product. I don't regret buying it, but if I was buying again, I'd probably look elsewhere.

One final thought - I bought it from "Box Online Technology Store". It took weeks to arrive, and I got notifications several times that it had been "delivered" prior to that. Probably best to avoid that seller unless you don't mind waiting in at home for ages, especially when working nights, for someone to deliver it. It was a very poor service.

Remi Andrei Stanila
The worst software out there
23 March 2021

The images and sound in this TV are great but has the slowest and worst software and interface I've encounter so far. We have broadband and very good speed and the menu and guide take forever to load, to the point where is constantly annoying and makes me regret buying this tv.

C M Hammond
Perfect if you're on a budget
13 January 2021

If you don't have a lot of money to spend on a top of the line TV with high refresh rate or even an OLED panel, this is a very satisfying choice. I wouldn't recommend it if you plan on having your laptop or PC hooked up to it as it has a lot of imput lag and it doesn't have FreeSync (it is not a gaming TV by any means). But it is an absolutely perfect TV for watching movies and even youtube videos. It comes with Netflix and Amazon Prime on the remote, it has many applications pre-installed which also offer movies (some for free) and it has a very good video smoothing technology that can make a 24fps or 30fps movie / video seem buttery smooth and the HDR isn't half bad either.
Overall, I have enjoyed it from the day I got it and I am sure you will too if you decide to buy it.

J Farquhar
Great TV as expected
24 December 2020

Ordered on Sunday, dispatched on Monday came on Wednesday. The tracking number wasn't on amazon so I wrote through Amazon to seller and he gave me the tracking number, the answer was back in an hour or two. The TV is great, came intact, the picture is nice as expected. The only thing is that lg has its smart program, webos and we need android so we have to order a tvbox but it is not an issue regarding tv. Everything else works great. Like it a lot.

Remi Andrei Stanila
Buyer Beware
5 December 2020

We have just bought one of these to replace an ageing 43" LG Smart TV which has done well for 3.5 years but picture fading.So being a long standing LG customer ( this being our 5th Flat Screen ) I was disappointed, Dismayed and a tad angry to discover that this model does not feature ITV Hub, 4OD and MY5 as installed apps and apparently there is no planned release as yet. Interestingly 2021 Models do feature them, so why leave out 1 whole range of tv's.

This is not a £200 Cheapo either ,so if you are thinking of buying a new TV I suggest taking a long hard look at Samsung, as they apparently do have said apps.

Probably explains why they consistently beat LG into second place in the rankings year on year

Tony
Excellent product, excellent shipping!
18 November 2020

Hi.
I am very satisfied with this product.Shortly after I placed the order, I was contacted by the seller to confirm my shipment.The package was properly packaged and did not suffer any damage.I was contacted by phone one hour before delivery by the driver of the DPD company.The package arrived two days after I ordered.This TV is part of a new SMART category and exceeded my expectations for a product at this price.In short: excellent product, excellent shipping!

Ina Hiris

Similar items you might like

Litcessory 6-Pin to Cut-End Connector for Philips Hue Lightstrip Plus (4 Pack, White - Micro 6-PIN V4) 31 review

Litcessory 6-Pin to Cut-End Connector for Philips Hue Lightstrip Plus (4 Pack, White - Micro 6-PIN V4)

✔ ATTENTION -- SELECT THE CORRECT VERSION: Philips makes TWO versions of their lightstrips (Standard 6-Pin V3 and Micro 6-Pin V4). The Micro 6-Pin V4 has a smaller pin connection and IS bluetooth compatible, while the Standard 6-Pin V3 features larger pins and is NOT bluetooth compatible. Please see the image with both connectors to determine the correct version you have before purchasing. NOTE: This product is NOT compatible with Hue Play and Hue Gradient. ✔ ENDLESS DESIGN -- create breaks in your lightstrips, run lights under cabinets, create lighting for shelves, or connect lightstrips across an entire room -- the possibilities are endless! ✔ EASY INSTALLATION -- easy to use! Our cables are flat & flexible AND all pin connectors are removable. ✔ TECH SPECS -- designed for the Philips Lightstrip system, supports runs up to 10 meters, cable is UL listed, made for indoor locations only. ✔ REQUIRED -- if you want to connect this product directly to the Philips Lightstrip Controller, you MUST use our Controller to 6-Pin Adapter. ✔ LITCESSORY’S HASSLE-FREE 2 YEAR WARRANTY -- We know you’ll love this product, but if you have any issues at all, just send us a message and we’ll be happy to assist!

Ferguson 32" LED TV With DVD Player, Freeview HD, USB & 3 x HDMI - British Manufacturer - F3220F 117 review

Ferguson 32" LED TV With DVD Player, Freeview HD, USB & 3 x HDMI - British Manufacturer - F3220F

WIDESCREEN: 32” HD Ready LED TV BUILT-IN: Freeview T2 HD and Digital Freeview Channels DVD READY: Built-in DVD Player HDMI x 3: inputs for your external devices and consoles WALL MOUNTABLE: Can be wall mounted (100mm x 100mm bracket not included)

Philips LED VDTMate Desk Lamp 14W Light [Warm to Cool White - White] for Home Indoor Lighting, Reading, Study, Office and Work 17 review

Philips LED VDTMate Desk Lamp 14W Light [Warm to Cool White - White] for Home Indoor Lighting, Reading, Study, Office and Work

Philips Lighting - a brand you know and trust. Discover advanced LED technology that sets our bulbs apart Stylish and Welcoming - Designed around the latest trends and styles, this Philips ceiling light will blend effortlessly into your décor Warm White - Transform your living space with beautiful warm white light Energy Saving - With up to 90% less energy than traditional sources, switch to Philips LED and save money on your household bills Long Lifetime - Lasts up to 15,000 hours. Your home is worth investing in – let Philips help

Hisense 55U8GQTUK Quantum Series 55-inch 1000-nit 4K UHD Dolby Vision HDR Smart TV with YouTube, Freeview Play and Alexa Built-in and IMAX Enhanced, TUV Certificated (2021 NEW) 10 review

Hisense 55U8GQTUK Quantum Series 55-inch 1000-nit 4K UHD Dolby Vision HDR Smart TV with YouTube, Freeview Play and Alexa Built-in and IMAX Enhanced, TUV Certificated (2021 NEW)

QLED - Get closer to reality with over a billion true-to-life colors. A wider palette of color ensures smoother gradients whilst reds, greens and blues appear for more vivid and realistic watching experience, especially for gaming. Full Array Local Dimming -Boosts image contrast by controlling each zone of the well-aligned backlight. Backlight management across the entire screen results in an evenly optimized picture with deeper blacks and brighter whites. 1000-nit Peak Brightness - Brilliant highlights bring colours and details out to an unbelievable level. Witness vivid, lifelike colours and detailed shadows, as the algorithm calculates different brightness levels precisely and effortlessly, even in a perfectly bright room. Dolby Vision - Inspired by cinema technology, Dolby Vision HDR technology gives an astonishing brightness and contrast depth by 40 times brighter and blacks 10 times darker than standard picture. IMAX Enhanced - With quality colour, contrast, clarity and sound, you'll be enjoying IMAX's signature picture, sound and scale just in the home. IMAX Enhanced combines digitally remastered 4K HDR content and DTS audio technologies with best-in-class consumer electronics products and streaming platforms. Dolby Atmos - Redefine your living room's sound with Dolby Atmos, immersing you in the action with powerful audio that flows all around you for the complete cinema experience, no matter it is shows, games or live sports. Stream Disney+ on your Hisense TV and discover the best stories from Disney+, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars and National Geographic in one place. With 500+ movies and 300+ TV shows, from timeless classics to new originals, Disney+ has something for everyone. Included components: Power Cable, Remote Control, Stand; Display size: 55.0 inches; Display type: ADS; Surround sound channel configuration: 2.1.2

Philips Hue Smart Plug for Smart Home Automation. Works with Alexa, Google Assistant and Apple Homekit 34 review

Philips Hue Smart Plug for Smart Home Automation. Works with Alexa, Google Assistant and Apple Homekit

What's Required? - Nothing! This product works out of the box with the free ‘Philips Hue Bluetooth’ app Simply plug in any non-connected light to your new smart plug and connect to the Bluetooth app for in room control! Get Started In No Time - With no complex installation required you can start controlling non-connected lights straight out of the box Discover the easiest way to control your smart lights Tis' the Season - Make your Christmas smart with Philips Hue lighting and accessories Turn non-connected plug-in lights smart with the Philips Hue Smart Plug Our Hue Smart Plug can be used to control your tree lights or home décor from the Philips Hue App Control Smart Plug With Your Voice - Works with all Echo smart speakers/displays and Google Nest devices for hands-free voice control (Philips Hue Bridge (sold separately) is required for Echo 1st Gen and Echo Dot 1st Gen) Unlock Your Homes Full Potential - Add a Philips Hue Bridge (sold separately, optional) to your cart and unlock full home control, either when you’re home or away

FERGUSON 32" Smart LED TV Freeview HD, WIFI, 2 x HDMI, USB, 1080I, Netflix, Prime Iplayer ITV Hub all 4 Demand5 YouTube - BRITISH MANUFACTURER - F3220RTS, Black 70 review

FERGUSON 32" Smart LED TV Freeview HD, WIFI, 2 x HDMI, USB, 1080I, Netflix, Prime Iplayer ITV Hub all 4 Demand5 YouTube - BRITISH MANUFACTURER - F3220RTS, Black

A NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT: Combining terrestrial channels with online streaming into one single smart TV allowing you to enjoy what you want when you want. POPULAR STREAMING APPS PRE-LOADED: Includes Netflix, Prime Video and YouTube ready and waiting to go. Please ensure that the TV Apps are updated frequently and for the apps to work properly the user needs to use the mouse function on the remote control for scrolling through the app content ALL THE BEST CATCH-UP APPS: Easily access BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, More 4 and Demand 5. SMART USER INTERFACE: Bringing together all of your apps and channels into one easy to use smart system. WI-FI ENABLED: Enjoy a convenient and easy connection to the internet in your home. FREEVIEW DVB-T2 HD: Take advantage of second generation terrestrial with free-to-air HD TV channels. PAUSE, REWIND, RECORD: With a USB storage device connected, you can pause, rewind and record live TV.