Jackery Solar Generator 500, 518WH Power Station with SolarSaga100W Solar Panel, Mobile Lithium Battery Pack for Holiday RV Camping, Outdoor Adventure, Emergency

Jackery Solar Generator 500, 518WH Power Station with SolarSaga100W Solar Panel, Mobile Lithium Battery Pack for Holiday RV Camping, Outdoor Adventure, Emergency Customer Reviews

Product rating

5.0

    About this item

Jackery Solar Generator Reviews

Great buy
7 October 2022

Does what it says. Fans a little noisy but I use it for my cpap machine at night. Perfect for back up energy and powers up even on dull days. Happy to have this for off grid and as house back up for chargers, heaters and griddle

David
Very pleased
26 September 2022

Used this at our annual family camp for led lighting and phone charging, great.
Will try it with led tv next year for a movie in the evening for the children

Boris
solar panel
20 September 2022

great set up, only thing the solar panel could have a better case

trish willoughby
Exactly what I wanted , it works as it should and it isn't rocket science to use it
15 September 2022

Very glad I researched this and bought this item it works perfectly for my needs and is really easy to useI got it for my cpap but I am working my way round the house trying different itemsI am definitely ready for any winter blackouts

David
By far the most expensive option.
15 September 2022

I had seen so many youtube influencers talking about the benefits of the Jackery lineup.
But had I seen some other reviews, I definitely would not have bought this.

For one, its by far the most expensive unit in the 500w 500whr range.
Secondly it's Lithium ion and not lithium ferrous. So instead of 2500 charges, this will degrade after just 500, or less if you don't take proper precautions, like keeping the charge above 20% and below 80%. Giving you only 60% of the full battery to use.
Thirdly, it's absolutely not serviceable, and lithium ion is highly dangerous. LiFepo is far safer and much more resilient.

Also the solar PV is far far more expensive than a PV from amazon, hell you can get 200w and more for the price of the jackery PV.

Just shop around a little, you can get a lot more for the same money or less, and on Amazon too.
Look for EcoFlow and Bluetti

Sharon
Brilliant wish I had one years ago
14 September 2022

Bought this for our narrowboat. Charges quickly in the sun. Being portable can use indoors with anything. For us wenused it in the bathroom for the twin tub. 3 loads of washing and spinning and about 20% used.
Highly recommend

DANRICMIEM
Simple to use
13 September 2022

We love how easy this is to use, it is plug and play-type simplicity.The solar panels work well but really do need bright and direct sun to input a charge.Expensive but worth it for van or camp life.

packers
Not as good as expected
6 September 2022

Not to happy with it.

Greig allan
Great for my summerhouse
21 August 2022

Great addition to my summerhouse, can use my alexa which is great. Also if we have power cuts it will be great for the winter months.

*** ***
Fantastic
18 August 2022

Love this with the added solar panels.. I would suggest if you budget allows get the 1000w 500w is amazing but has some limitations on what it can run…. I have charged mine during the day and of a night run my cooling fan ,Alexa and charged my phone!! We also use this when we wild camp and it charges everything we need to use.. quality is great so easy to use…

Frederick J Fullerton

Similar items you might like

Breville VTT476 Impressions 4-Slice Toaster with High-Lift and Wide Slots, Black 89 review

Breville VTT476 Impressions 4-Slice Toaster with High-Lift and Wide Slots, Black

Illuminated control buttons for easy function identification. High gloss plastic with ridged textured finish High lift facility means smaller slices can be removed easily without burning fingers Variable browning control and bread slots for thick and thin slices.9 toast settings Defrost, reheat, mid-cycle cancel functions, Removable crumb trays for easy cleaning; Note: If you are only toasting 2 slices of bread then you must use the right hand carriage, for more than 2 slices you operate the right hand side then the left. There can be incidents of the customer using implements to retrieve the food stuff damaging/breaking the element. This results in no power/latching. The Instruction Booklet provides clear instruction against this. For the left hand lever to engage the right hand lever must be engaged

La Cafetiere TQ080200 Thermique Insulated 8-Cup Cafetiere French Press Coffee Maker, Steel 129 review

La Cafetiere TQ080200 Thermique Insulated 8-Cup Cafetiere French Press Coffee Maker, Steel

Insulated coffee maker keeps coffee hot for three times longer than standard models Double-walled 18/8 stainless steel body and lid offers sleek style whilst keeping contents hot and outside cool Available in two sizes to suit the size of your party - 8 cup or 3 cup Available in a choice of stunning silver, gold or copper finishes to complement the style of your interior This coffee maker is both practical and stylish making for a great gift Hand wash only – not suitable for cleaning in the dishwasher

DAEWOO SDA1777, Stainless Steel, Black 4 slice toaster 25 review

DAEWOO SDA1777, Stainless Steel, Black 4 slice toaster

STYLISH DESIGN - This stylish 4 slice toaster is made from durable and robust stainless steel - Suitable for any kitchen worktop SELF-CENTERING - This toaster is able to self-centre bread for all-round even toasting - Use the self-centering function to align smaller sized bread TOASTER CONTROLS - With defrost, cancel, reheat and variable browning control buttons - this toaster allows users to toast to perfection every time CRUMB TRAY - This toaster has a convenient crumb tray, making toasting mess-free and cleaning your toaster really easy - The crumb tray is able to collect toast crumbs for a tidy kitchen worktop CORD STORAGE - Keep your kitchen tidy with this toaster's compact cord storage for clutter-free kitchen surfaces - The LED indicator on this toaster makes it easy to see when your toaster is in use

Morphy Richards 220027 Dune 2 Slice Toaster Defrost and Re-Heat Settings, Plastic, 850 W, Cream 140 review

Morphy Richards 220027 Dune 2 Slice Toaster Defrost and Re-Heat Settings, Plastic, 850 W, Cream

Defrost setting - no need to defrost your bread first for ease and convenience Re-heat setting - on those occasions where we forget, your toaster will quickly re-heat your toast for you Variable browning control - perfect toast, just the way you like it Removable crumb tray - easy to keep your toaster clean Cord storage - excess cord can be tidied away to keep your kitchen worktops neat and clutter free Ultra-stylish in on-trend patterned plastic and premium gloss finish Let Dune make a sweeping statement in your kitchen Included components: Toaster, Instruction booklet

Breville Blend Active Personal Blender & Smoothie Maker with 2 Portable Blending Bottles (600ml), 300W, Green [VBL062] 125 review

Breville Blend Active Personal Blender & Smoothie Maker with 2 Portable Blending Bottles (600ml), 300W, Green [VBL062]

Make healthy, delicious smoothies, frozen juices, protein drinks and more; ideal for school, days out, work or the gym Just blend & go: one-touch blending action delivers perfect results in seconds; a quick and easy way to your 5-a-day Powerful 300-watt motor smoothly blends frozen berries and ice with juice and other liquids; blending occurs in the top of the bottle so nothing gathers in the base Detachable, easy-clean dishwasher-safe blades and blending bottles; convenient non-slip feet and cord storage Includes: 300W motor base; 2 x 600ml BPA-free blending bottles with leak-proof lids; recipe ideas

VMSTR Travel Vacuum Storage Bags with Electric Pump, Medium Small Space Saver Bags for Travel and Home Use 50 review

VMSTR Travel Vacuum Storage Bags with Electric Pump, Medium Small Space Saver Bags for Travel and Home Use

【Size】4 compression bags : 2 x Medium (28" x 20") and 2 x Small (24" x 16").Electric Pump (weight 0.9lb length 6.2" diameter 2.3") .Electric pump is only suitable for vacuum storage bags valve port with diameter less than 25mm. 【Powerful Pump】Your bag will be air-tight vacuum-packed less than 3 minutes (medium small bag). Electric pump is portable, durable and powerful. 【150% Thick & Reusable Vacuum bag】150% more thick than other bags on the market.Protection from water, dust, and odors. 【 Home and Travel】3x more space in your suitcase, backpack or closet. you can keep a variety of items such as clothes, towels, curtains, linen, blankets, pillows, bedding, cushions in home and travel. 【 Lifetime Guarantee】: If any of the VMSTR bags don't hold their seal (ever) or pump has any quality problem , simply contact us and we'll rush you free replacements (FOR LIFE!). You take NO RISK by ordering today!