Flymo Visimo Electric Wheeled Lawn Mower, 1200 W, Cutting Width 32 cm

Flymo Visimo Electric Wheeled Lawn Mower, 1200 W, Cutting Width 32 cm Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.2

    About this item

Flymo Visimo Electric Reviews

Great wee mower
8 September 2022

It’s light weight and does a good job of cutting the garden

john curley
The Perfect Mower
9 March 2021

Great product and does exactly what it is supposed to do

Bookworm
Frail but does the job. If able to go to store safely, do it, as it’s much cheaper there!
8 May 2020

Quality is just ok. Quite frail but so far used it twice and it did the job, although it needed to cover the area twice for a better result. Too expensive though. I have seen the exact same model with the cordless portable trimmer for £99 at Tesco and the lawnmower only for £60.

Miss Fitz
It's obviously not the best lawnmower out there but for the price I can't ...
8 July 2018

This was one of the cheapest lawnmowers I found after buying my first house and needing to get the grass done. It's obviously not the best lawnmower out there but for the price I can't complain, it makes quick work of my garden and does well packing the grass when dry. It's also light enough for me to carry around by the handles. I wouldn't recommend if you have a large garden or tire easily though. 

Prefer to DIY
Very good mower, would be 5 star without the striping roller
20 January 2016

Bought over a year ago when I wanted a basic wheeled rotary mower for my patch of grass, reasonable size but by no means a lawn, nohard edges or striping required. I found the striping roller a real hindrance as it prevents wheeling backwards. Going backwards the roller can catch on a bump and as it is combined with real axle height setting mechanism it would cause that to change and scalp the bumps. To be fair they say cut forwards only. So I completely removed this roller which is very flimsy and easy to remove and cut away the plastic support brackets, (because they can dig in even better) it is now what I would rate as 5 star, beware however it may well void your guarantee!

john curley
Great for lawn edges and picks up everything
16 October 2015

I wanted to replace my aged flymo hover, which cut exactly the right two heights I need, but spewed grass everywhere. This mower doesn't quite get the height right for my two small lawns, but I can't hold that against it. The height adjustment is easier than the hover, but still a bit awkward. I don't like the grass flattened before cutting but the wheels make this unavoidable. Overall, though,it was pretty decent, especially for the price.
Assembly was OK and took about 25 minutes. The great feature of this nice light mower is that it picks up all the grass (no sweeping) and also sorts border edges without the need for a strimmer. The missus was well pleased as no grass came into the house! I would give it 3.5, but can't, so will stick with 3.
I have since bought a more robust mower with 5 close height settings which can be changed by a simple knob on the front.

beverley brown
Lowdown On Mower Spec.
24 September 2015

good mower but motor bearings only lasted 3yrs on last one we had, no facility for greasing the bearing. i found that the drive belt had been set to tight at the manufacturers thus putting to much stress on the motor bearings. the mower does a good job giving a nice striped lawn. i also had to recut cut the thread on one of the six millimetre bolts that hold the handle together, lucky i had the tap and dye set to do the job or it would have had to be returned just because quality control missed the problem.the grass basket is a bit of a pest when trying to assemble,one just has to be patient i guess.

Mr Martin
A cracking little mower.
20 July 2015

Ordered a Flymo Visiomo after my old Flymo Turbo Compact 330 gave up the ghost recently and the cost of replacement parts would be more than a new mower!

It arrived in a small box and I found it quite easy to assemble, its quite small and light making it easy to carry and store away. I also like the way the electric cord can be wrapped on the special flex holders on one side making it a lot more manageable than a separate cord.

Mowing performance is excellent, its got quite a lot of grunt for only having a 1200W motor and cuts right up to the edges of the lawn. Also, as this isn't a hover mower you don't get grass cuttings blown all over the place and all up your legs. It has a roller on the rear so you can get stripes on your grass if you like that sort of thing, but I removed it on mine (quite easy to do) as its a funny shaped lawn and hard to get straight lines.

I've used it quite a few times now and it copes with a few weeks growth quite easily, even when used on its lowest of 3 height settings. The basket is light and easy to fit & remove and holds a fair amount of well chopped up cuttings.

Allin all this is a cracking little mower and I'm really pleased with it, won't be changing back to a hover mower anytime soon.

*Update 19th September*.

Well I've been using the Visimo all summer and it's still a delight to use and makes it so simple to cut the lawn. No problems at all, even when cutting grass that was wetter than I thought!

I'm going to order a spare blade to put in my shed for when the blade does eventually need replacing in the future, and in case any readers of this review are interested, its available here on Amazon if you do a search for FLY046.

Marko
Good for small lawns
30 October 2012

We have a small lawn and have found this to be an adequate mower. It does not have a lot of power, so can fade a bit in long grass, but if kept on top of there are no concerns. It comes set on the closest cut, which is borderline scarifier and killed quite a lot of the grass, so make sure you move the wheels down (very easy to do). The grass box is a bit poky and I have to keep a tub with me and empty frequently, but it does the job and we've had no reason to regret buying it.

Marko
Great for small grdens
17 August 2012

The Flymo Visimo is neat, lightweight and cuts well. There is a good carrying handle which is helpful if, like us, you have a lawn surrounded by a planted border and have to lift the machine over. The grass box also has a good handle, fits easily and has good capacity (though the window is pretty useless). The machine cuts right to the edges of the lawn - though not if the edge is against a wall.
The only negative was changing the cutting height which required some brute strength and the default was the lowest setting which chewed up the lawn so had to be changed. Now we have a height that suits, I doubt I'll ever try changing it again.

Bagabeans

Similar items you might like

CkeyiN 3 Barrels Hair Curler Ceramic Curling Iron Wand Hair Wavers Curling Tongs Beach Wave with LCD Display 16 Gear Temperature Control Heat Resistant Glove (25mm) 77 review

CkeyiN 3 Barrels Hair Curler Ceramic Curling Iron Wand Hair Wavers Curling Tongs Beach Wave with LCD Display 16 Gear Temperature Control Heat Resistant Glove (25mm)

Create Beautiful Curls:triple barrels can meet your different needs - Romantic water ripples, professional-looking curls that last all day.Suitable for all hairstyles, Especially suitable for long hair or thick hair. can be used for stage, dating, party, work, and travel styling design. Adjustable Temp & LCD Display:The Barrel Curling Iron temperature adjustable - From 80°C to 230°C, and heat up quickly, you can adjust the temperature of the heating according to your needing. The Curling Iron can help you make a fashion look ,LCD disply design ensures you can clearly display and adjust the temp. Safe Anti-Hot Design:CkeyiN hair curling wand is humanized designed with anti part ensures the safety for you. Designed with anti skid handle and anti scald top, heat insulation front part bracket, use more safer, avoid hair curler contacting with the desktop directly. Create Soft & Natural Hair Waver:This Three Barrel Iron imported ceramic glaze coating technology, high temperature resistance, ceramic technology provides high and even heat while protecting hair, make your hair healthier, natural and shiny that last all day. Simple Operation & Ideal Gift:triple barrel curling iron is easy to use and control. As you can see,it is so practical and luxury,will be good gift friends or all kinds of party,bithday,christmas gift,etc. Also a ideal gift for your family and friends.

AeraMax Home Air Purifier with True Hepa Filter & Carbon Filter for Small Size Rooms (DX5). Captures 99.97% of Airborne Particles. Approved by the British Allergy Foundation, white 75 review

AeraMax Home Air Purifier with True Hepa Filter & Carbon Filter for Small Size Rooms (DX5). Captures 99.97% of Airborne Particles. Approved by the British Allergy Foundation, white

the essential air purifier for any home environment, the aeramax dx5 air cleaner features a four stage purification system which captures 99.97 percent of airborne particles as small as 0.3 microns including pollen and other allergens, mould spores, pet dander, cigarette smoke and also acts as a dust extractor and an odour neutraliser with aerasafe antimicrobial treatment, this odour eliminator fights the growth of bacteria, mildew and fungi with the true hepa filter with the filter change indicators, you will be notified when it is time to replace either of your air purifiers filters featuring aera+ mode, the dx5 air filter is designed for peak allergy conditions and increases air flow by 50 percent to remove these allergens from the air - making it the aeramax range the ideal air purifiers for allergies innovatively designed, this air purifier features an air quality monitor which automatically adjusts the fan speed to keep your air purified, for that extra peace of mind in the home environment - blue, amber and red lights indicate the purity of your air the dx5 air cleaner effectively purifies air in large rooms and can deliver up to three air changes per hour in a 12 sq m room and five air changes per hour in a 8 sq m room, providing you with a healthier home

ZIHOO Vacuum Storage Bags for Clothes 67x110cm 4PCS Hanging Vacuum Storage Bag Reusable Vacuum Storage Bag For Dresses, Coats, Down Jackets and Other Clothes (Lx4PCS) 25 review

ZIHOO Vacuum Storage Bags for Clothes 67x110cm 4PCS Hanging Vacuum Storage Bag Reusable Vacuum Storage Bag For Dresses, Coats, Down Jackets and Other Clothes (Lx4PCS)

Contains four hanging compression bags and a manual pump The M size is 67*90cm and the L size is 67*110cm. vacuum bags Made of high-quality and durable PET + PE composite material, the product is soft, elastic, durable, heat-resistant and waterproof.Has a long service life. Hanging design vaccumm storage bags can save space, protect clothes after sealing, and prevent moisture, mildew, and insects, especially in humid areas or seasons, with significant effects. You can use a vacuum cleaner to easily inhale air. Our air extraction holes are suitable for most vacuum cleaners. Of course, you can also use our hand pump to extract air. This may be a good exercise. International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.

PETLIBRO Cat Feeder Automatic with Timer, Pet Feeder with Desiccant Bag for Dry Food, Programmable Portion Control 1-4 Meals per Day & 10s Voice Recorder for Small / Medium Pets (4L, white) 17 review

PETLIBRO Cat Feeder Automatic with Timer, Pet Feeder with Desiccant Bag for Dry Food, Programmable Portion Control 1-4 Meals per Day & 10s Voice Recorder for Small / Medium Pets (4L, white)

🐕Upgraded Transparent Tank: Easily check the remaining cat dry food in this 4L / 16.9cup automatic cat feeder through the transparent tank and helps refill the food timely, while avoiding opening of the cover frequently. Also equipped with a desiccant bag to keep food fresh. 🐕Dual Power Supply: Use the 5V DC adapter while sustaining the auto cat feeder power via 3 alkalines D-cell batteries(not included) installed in case of power outages, ensure that your pet gets food consistently. (Equipped with setting memory to prevent sudden power failure) 🐕Flexible Feeding Timer: No more pre-dawn wake-up calls, or worry when you are overtime at night! Easy to program PETLIBRO automatic cat feeder with a timer to dispense food at the right time, 1-4 meals per day and up to 9 portions per meal customized healthy diet for your cat and dog. 🐕Voice Recorder: Stay connected with your pet by calling PETLIBRO automatic pet feeder before meals with a 10s voice recording clip, thus enhancing the bond with your pet by keeping it fed regularly and feel safe & well cared for. 🐕Easy to Use & Maintain: PETLIBRO Auto dog feeder inbuilt LCD screen allows for quick setup and the FEED button for additional feedings; Proper angle so that food will not accumulate in the food outlet, and food tank and tray are removable for cleaning.

Wahl Pro Shine tong - 25mm Curling Barrel, Variable Heat Control, Ceramic-Coated and Keratin-Infused Barrel, Extra-Long Barrel, 360°C Rotating Cool Tip, for Long Lasting, Voluminous Curls 27 review

Wahl Pro Shine tong - 25mm Curling Barrel, Variable Heat Control, Ceramic-Coated and Keratin-Infused Barrel, Extra-Long Barrel, 360°C Rotating Cool Tip, for Long Lasting, Voluminous Curls

VARIABLE TEMERATURE – The adjustable digital temperature setting between 80°C – 210°C allows you to select the appropriate heat temperature suited best to your hair type for total styling control. Protect the hair from heat damage with lower heat settings on finer textures and deliver the same unbeatable results PROTECTS HAIR – This corded hair curler has been designed with a keratin infused barrel to create tight, smooth and sleek curls fast whilst minimising the risk of damage to your hair. The ceramic coating with ultra-fast heat transfer locks in moisture directly into the hair cuticle, resulting in a beautiful, shinier and silkier finish ULTRA FAST HEAT - The ceramic barrel heats up quickly so your styling tool is ready to use straight away. The LCD digital display shows the real-time temperature, which helps you adjust the temperature best suited to your hair type SAFE USE – This curling iron features rotating cool tip provides a safe place to hold when styling. The flexible power cord has the capacity to rotate a full 360°, giving you full control of the styling process. The wand also features a stay cool rest stand that lets you rest the curling wand safely directly after use EXTRA LONG BARREL – The extra-long barrel is ideal for styling longer hair effortlessly

10 Pcs Washing Machine Anti Vibration Pads, Shock Absorbing Washer Pads Anti-Walk Washer and Dryer Pads for Washing Machine Dryer Treadmill (Round) 10 review

10 Pcs Washing Machine Anti Vibration Pads, Shock Absorbing Washer Pads Anti-Walk Washer and Dryer Pads for Washing Machine Dryer Treadmill (Round)

Best Partner for Washing Machine: In daily life, are you often troubled by the sound of vibrating washing machine? Our Anti Vibration Pads can help you solve this problem and give you a quiet life. Good Shock Absorption Performance: Washer foot pads are made of high-quality Eva sponge, durable and practical for a long time. The advantages are that lightweight, elastic, sound and shock absorption, anti-collision, non-slip, good shock absorbing can reduce noise very well. Easy to Install: Just place the anti-vibration washer mat under the foot of the washing machine or other furniture. No tools are needed to help you deal with the noise. Cuttable Size: Comes with 10 pack washing machine stabilizer pads, each size is 10*10*2cm, is a new universal size that is cut flat, with smooth cuts, can adjust size according to place. Wide Application:Anti-vibration washer mat protector can be used not only for washing machine, but also for chairs, dryer, treadmill, sofas, tables and many other furniture, so as to avoid scratching the floor, bringing you a quiet and comfortable living environment.