Fiskars StaySharp Plus Reel Mower, Cylinder Lawnmower with Blade-Free Cutting System, Cutting Width: 43 cm, Black/Orange/Silver, 1015649

Fiskars StaySharp Plus Reel Mower, Cylinder Lawnmower with Blade-Free Cutting System, Cutting Width: 43 cm, Black/Orange/Silver, 1015649 Customer Reviews

Product rating

3.9

    About this item

Fiskars StaySharp Plus Reviews

Impressive machine.
26 April 2022

Well made, works well, easy to push but heavy to lift. My grass is not bowling green standard and I didn’t want a roller on the back as most other push mowers seem to have. Overall I’m quite impressed and glad I spent the extra cash !

Mr D
Adjusting system isn't great
9 April 2022

When the blades go out of alignment they are very difficult to adjust, the system is not durable.

JohnT
A top quality mower.
16 July 2021

A different way of mowing that gives you a workout at the same time. You will not get a grade 1 on your lawn but once the minimum length is there it really does work very well.
The one negative that might make a difference is that I have tried to get a front fitting grass box. I believe that it does not have one. I have checked the official sites and I don't think they make one to fit. I would be pleased to hear that I am wrong and let me know if anyone has a grass box for this model!!I therefore have to rake thecuttings off the lawn . This a well built quality mower but it is weighty. It has good purchase and once you start moving ,because of the size of wheels and gearing it is surprisingly easy to push.

Mr D
Don’t waste your money.
13 January 2021

Purchased this mower last May after reading all the positive reviews and have to say it’s the worst mower I have ever used.
It’s too heavy doesn’t cut grass low enough not supplied with a grass box and the box you can purchase separately fits on
the front which is not good.After only a couple of months the front wheels which are plastic running on a steel axle have worn and are wobbling and squeaking which drives me mad .I have now stopped using it and gone back to my old flymo .Ive been in touch with Fisker to complaneabout the wheels months ago but not received a reply.my advice is don’t buy it’s rubbish.

Inthegreen
It really is amazing!!!
14 August 2020

I did a lot of research before buying but was still slightly sceptical as to its ability to cope with rougher grass. It's fantastic. We cut about and acre and a half of grass (not fine lawn!). The land is bumpy and undulating but it copes brilliantly. I am amazed at what this mower copes with and I wouldn't go back to the petrol mowers again. The quality of the grass has improved greatly since using this and the cuttings just seem to rot down with no problems. I'd highly recommend this mower.

GuyThomas
So disappointing
4 August 2020

I chose Fiskar even though it was quite expensive but we know it is a good make we love our various Pairs of Fiskar scissors!

1.My husband put the mower together fairly easily.

2. There are 10 adjustable heights for the blades. We started at 10 but was too high so we kept adjusting it down and when we got to number 2 setting, only about a millimetre of grass was cut!
The shortest setting of 1 only cut about 2 mm of grass!We had thought that would be like a Wimbledon lawn!
We checked we had set it up right and we had (my husband is a dab hand at DIY) So maybe people in Finland like longer length lawns?!

3. When you turn around to go up the next line, it really drags on the grass and slightly pulls and squashes the grass.

Back to Which to see their other best rated mowers!

*** ***
Best Hand Mower I Have Ever Had
1 April 2020

I am 70 years old, and have been using hand mowers since I was 8 years old.This is the best hand mower I have ever used.

I realise that it doesn't really drive itself!However, the inertia reel system means it SEEMS to be self propelled.The cut is good.By petrol mower standards, its silent, even by other hand mower standards, it's quiet.

Manoeuvrability, this is not as good as other mowers, however don't worry, you will soon learn to turn it gently with sweeping curves, if this not possible, then you can simply lift the mower at the end of a "row", and turn it around.

I am bad at assembling "stuff", thus bolting together this mower was doable, but not easy; as ever, YouTube helped.

If a hand mower was described as "light", then that may be code for "flimsy", so I say this mower is solid and just the right middle-weight.

Summary: This mower is more than twice as good as other hand mowers that are 2/3 of this price.

Jim
Best mower ever!
6 February 2020

Best reel mower I have ever used! Amazing! Bought as replacement for petrol mower that broke down and would have cost as much to repair and now I don’t think I would ever use another mower. So easy to use with plenty of height adjustment anda far better cut than any other machine. Even for a large lawn area this is a joy to use as it requires so little effort, really it’s just like taking a walk around the garden with the bonus that the lawn gets cut at the same time. Assembly out of the box is really simple (despite other reviewers comments), all that is required is an 11mm spanner and the clear instructions enclosed make set up easy. It’s a machine and it’s got cutting blades, so a little common sense is required, obviously, but to be honest it’s no more difficult or dangerous than using a knife and fork. Blades tested as per diagram instructions (and a u-tube video found online) and found to be perfectly set up straight out of the box with no further adjustment necessary. First use was on grass left overly long (due to petrol mower breaking down some time before) and amazingly this mower took it in its stride using the height adjustment to take the lawn down in stages. Having big wheels at the front is also an advantage as this reel mower can handle rough uneven ground as well as flat areas. All in all an excellent piece of kit, plus no more petrol fumes and virtually no noise, so I can mow anytime I like without upsetting the neighbours... and the walking is probably doing me good too! Highly recommend.

kazza
Well built, better then the cheaper ones
12 January 2020

Easy to usr

A. G. W. Towle
Excellent Push Mower
10 September 2016

I remember mowing my Grandma's small lawn for her over 50 years ago - it was not the easiest of jobs, but still a pleasure. I recently aquired a Fiskars Power Plus lawn mower for the grass at my allotment and tried it on my own fairly large lawn. Twenty minutes later the job was done and quite as neat as with my powerful mower. OK, so I did not remove the grass cuttings, but a decent mulch from time to time will do no harm! The PowerPush Plus does leave track marks, but not as deep or lasting as my heavy Rover mower, and the evenness of cut is excellent. It is slightly awkward to lift and lug about, being solidly built - so was my Gran's Qualcast, but far easier to pop into the bach of my car - the handle seperates quite easily, making it simple to put in the boot without letting the seats down.
Overall: If you want a little exercise (to keep fit), keep the noise down and look after a patch of grass, the Fiskars Power Push Plus is my recommendation.

kazza

Similar items you might like

Proluxe Essentials Cross Body Beauty Tunic Hairdressing Spa Massage Therapist Health Work Nail Salon Uniform - 7 Colours Available 50 review

Proluxe Essentials Cross Body Beauty Tunic Hairdressing Spa Massage Therapist Health Work Nail Salon Uniform - 7 Colours Available

Machine Washable Easy Care 100% Polyester Machine Wash Modern Fit Short Sleeve Modern Design

UU CAKIT Premium Vacuum Storage Bags Large (80 x 60cm), 6 Pack Reusable Storage Bags Save 80% More Storage with Double Zip Seal Reusable for Clothes, Duvet, Pillows, Sweaters, Dress, Coats, Blankets 38 review

UU CAKIT Premium Vacuum Storage Bags Large (80 x 60cm), 6 Pack Reusable Storage Bags Save 80% More Storage with Double Zip Seal Reusable for Clothes, Duvet, Pillows, Sweaters, Dress, Coats, Blankets

6 x EXTRA LARGE (31.59 x 23.6 inch) VACUUM STORAGE BAG SETS: Storage clothes, duvets, pillows, bed sheets, luggage, towels and more; Help you increase storage space that save more than 80% and make your closets & wardrobe cleaner and orderly; It is perfect for storage, traveling and moving 100% AIRTIGHT BAGS NEVER LEAK: The vacuum luggage bags with Double-Zip Seal and the Triple-Seal Turbo Valve to prevent the air seeping back inside the compressed bag and get the air back in when you open it again PROTECT FROM THE MOLD, ODORS, BACTERIA: DON'T worry about the effects of long-term storage because the vacuum environment can greatly reduce or even stop the growth of moulds. Provide the ultimate protection for all stored items from dirt, dust, odour, mould, insects and water THICKENED, REUSABLE & STRONGER: UU CAKIT vacuum bags is made of thickened anti-microbial plastic (PA&PE) and has highly resilient to ensure that the storage bags are reused again and again; You'll get a longer service life than other vacuum bag LIFETIME GUARANTEE: We guarantee you take NO RISK by ordering our vacuum bags. Your satisfaction is our goal that please contact us of any question or suggestion. We will offer you life time of product service, if you have not happy with our vacuum bags, you can return it and we will 100% refund to you without any question

PawMate Puppy Kitten Cat Feeder Automatic with Timer, Bluetooth & WiFi Automatic Cats and Dogs Feeder, 4 Litre Capacity Pet Food Dispenser, 6 Meals Per Day, WiFi Cat Feeder Support Alexa 46 review

PawMate Puppy Kitten Cat Feeder Automatic with Timer, Bluetooth & WiFi Automatic Cats and Dogs Feeder, 4 Litre Capacity Pet Food Dispenser, 6 Meals Per Day, WiFi Cat Feeder Support Alexa

⭐【Wi-Fi & Bluetooth Remote Control】Puppy kitten Wi-Fi food dispenser, controlled via the Smartlife App, and cat feeder support to link with Alexa(as Video show). you can feed your pets at any time, wherever you are using your mobile phone. If you have any questions about your wi-fi connection, please contact us and we will help you connect quickly. ⭐【Programmable Pet Feeding】This wifi cat feeder is timed & automated, you can relax on vacation, at work or party, because you do not have to worry that your pet will go hungry! programmable up to 1-6 meals per day. ⭐【Uniue Design】Triangular body makes it ideal to fit in a corner to stop it being knocked over and conveniently placed. In addition, this triangular cat food feeder can save space, perfect match with your home decoration. ⭐【4 Litre Food Capacity】This auto cat & dog feeders suitable for dry food size of 5mm-10mm. Large enough for your puppy dogs or cats to eat for almost a week. ⭐【Easy to Use and Clean】Removable feeding bowl and lid, can be rinsed directly with water.

Portable Table Top Foldable Hood Hair Dryer - 1250 watts 49 review

Portable Table Top Foldable Hood Hair Dryer - 1250 watts

1250W MOTOR - The hood dryer has a motor that blows hair out at a consistent speed. Comes with 3 Pin British Plug - Can be used in any European country when purchased with the correct plug adapter. GREAT for oil treatments and other hair conditioning treatments. EXTRA LARGE HOOD - The large hood is large enough to cater for the biggest hair, so you can easily fit your hair with rollers under the dryer. NO ASSEMBLY NEEDED - Just gently lift the latch to open up the dryer up and lock into place.. FOLDS AWAY - Easily fold away the dryer so it can be transported or stored in a small space. Click into place the latch on the neck of the dryer to secure it. HEAT CONTROL - Variable heat control lets you turn up or turn down the heat.

Genuine Hoover Washing Machine Drum Paddle Lifter Arm (6 Lug/Clip, 180 x 53 mm, Pack of 3) 10 review

Genuine Hoover Washing Machine Drum Paddle Lifter Arm (6 Lug/Clip, 180 x 53 mm, Pack of 3)

Genuine Hoover Ergonomic Washing Machine Drum Paddle Lifter Arms (Pack of 3) Fits models: CKDVHD814, DST10146P-3, DST10146P30, DST10146P-8, DST10146P80, DST10146P84S, DST10146P-A, DST10146PAU, DST10146PG/LS, DST10146PG», DST10146PG30, DST10146PG84S, DST10146PV4, DST10146PVG, DST10146PVG/L, DST10146PVG/L47, DST10146PVG47, DST101636PG84, DST10166PG/LS, DST10166PG», DST10166PG14S, DST10166PG580, DST10166PG5-80, DST10166PG80, DST10166PG84, DST10166PGB80, DST10166PGBC80, DST10166PGBC-80, DST11146PGCH80, DST11146PGCH-80, DST8146PV47, DST8146PV-47, DST8166P/L30, DST8166P/LS, DST8166P-14, DST8166P14S, DST8166P30, DST8166P-30, DST9146PVG, DST9146PVG47, DST9166P30, DST9166P-30, DST9166PG, DST9166PG/L30, DST9166PG30, DYN10124D-03, DYN10124DG/LS, DYN10124DG03S, DYN10124DP, DYN10124DP30, DYN10124DPG, DYN10124DPG/L30, DYN10124DPG30, DYN101436PG84, DYN10144D3X/18, DYN10144D3X/1-8, DYN10144D3X80, DYN10144DP», DYN10144DP47, DYN10144DPG, DYN10144DPG/L80, DYN10144DPG80, DYN10144DPGL-80, DYN10145DPG, DYN10145DPG/L47, DYN10145DPG47, DYN10146P14S, DYN10146P-16, DYN10146P-47, DYN10146P80, DYN10146P-80, DYN10146P830, DYN10146P84, DYN10146P-84, DYN10146P884, DYN10146P8S, DYN10146PG/L47, DYN10146PG/L80, DYN10146PG/LS, DYN10146PG», DYN10146PG14S, DYN10146PG47, DYN10146PG8/18, DYN10146PG84, DYN10146PG880, DYN10146PG8-80, DYN10146PGL-80, DYN10146SP/180, DYN10154D3X1-8, DYN10154D3X1-80, DYN10166PG/L80, DYN10166PG8/18, DYN10166PG880, DYN10166PG8-80, DYN10166PGL-80, DYN105124D, DYN11146P830, DYN11146P8CH80, DYN11146P8CH-80, DYN11146PG30, DYN11146PG-30, DYN11146PG8S, DYN11146PG8-S, DYN166P8BC80, DYN7124DZ30, DYN7124DZ-30, DYN8123D337, DYN8124D/117, DYN8124D/L180, DYN8124D/L1-80, DYN8124D/L80, DYN8124D17, DYN8124D-17, DYN8124D-18, DYN8124D18S, DYN8124D-18S, DYN8124D-37, DYN8124D3P30, DYN8124D80, DYN8124D-80, DYN8124DL-37, DYN8124DZ30, DYN8124DZ-30, DYN8125DS, DYN8125DZ30, DYN81424D/184, DYN81424D84, DYN8144D/189S, DYN8144D/L180, DYN8144D/L80, DYN8144D/L84, DYN8144D1X/180, DYN8144D1X/1-80, DYN8144D80, DYN8144D-80, DYN8144D84, DYN8144D-84, DYN8144D89S, DYN8144D8PB80 and models: DYN8144DB/280, DYN8144DB2-80, DYN8144DB80, DYN8144DB-80, DYN8144DHC, DYN8144DHC/LS, DYN8144DHC16S, DYN8144DL-80, DYN8145D/1S, DYN8145D84, DYN8145DS, DYN8146P/L30, DYN8146P/LS, DYN8146P30, DYN8146P-30, DYN8146P8/184, DYN8146P84S, DYN8146P-84S, DYN8146P884, DYN8146PB/LS, DYN8146PB16S, DYN814D4384, DYN814TW/180, DYN8154D1BX1-8, DYN8154D1BX1-80, DYN8163D8P/180, DYN8163D8P80, DYN8163D8P-80, DYN8163D8X/180, DYN8163D8X/1-80, DYN8164D/180, DYN8164D/L180, DYN8164D/L80, DYN8164D1-80, DYN8164D2X1-80, DYN8164D80, DYN8164D-80, DYN8164DL1-80, DYN8164DL-80, DYN8164DS/180, DYN8164DS80, DYN8164DS-80, DYN9124D3P30, DYN9124DG/L18, DYN9124DG/L180, DYN9124DG/L80, DYN9124DG/LS, DYN9124DG», DYN9124DG18, DYN9124DG18S, DYN9124DG80, DYN9124DGL1-80, DYN9124DZ30, DYN9124DZ-30, DYN9124DZG, DYN9124DZG30, DYN9125DZG30, DYN9126P830, DYN9143DP84, DYN9144DG, DYN9144DG/L180, DYN9144DG/L80, DYN9144DG80, DYN9144DG880, DYN9144DG8-80, DYN9144DGL1-80, DYN9144DPG, DYN9144DPG/L17, DYN9144DPG16S, DYN9144DPG17, DYN9146P30, DYN9146P-30, DYN9146P884, DYN9146PG/L30, DYN9146PG», DYN9146PG30, DYN9146PG47, DYN9146PG85S, DYN91634DPG84, DYN9164D8PX/18, DYN9164D8PX/1-8, DYN9164DP84, DYN9164DP-84, DYN9164DPG/L180, DYN9164DPG/L1S, DYN9164DPG/L80, DYN9164DPG/L-80, DYN9164DPG/L84, DYN9164DPG/L-84, DYN9164DPG/LS, DYN9164DPG/L-S, DYN9164DPG», DYN9164DPG80, DYN9164DPG-80, DYN9164DPG84, DYN9164DPG-84, DYN9164DPG89S, DYN9164DPG-89S, DYN9164DPGL1-80, DYN9166P817, DYN9166P-AU, DYN9166PAUS, DYN9166PG, DYN9166PG/LS, DYN9166PG89S, DYN9166PGDK, DYNS8105D30, DYNS8126P830, DYNS8126PG8S, DYNS8126PGS, HDB64280, HDB642-80, HDB854D/1-30, HDB854D/130S, HDB854D/1-30S, HDB854D/180, HDB854D/1-80, HDB854D30S, HDB854D-30S, HDB854D80, HDB854D-80, HDB854DN/1-80, HHET8140, HHET8164Z, HHET9140Z, HHET9163Z, HWB814D/L80S, HWB814D/LS, HWB814D30S, HWB814D-30S, HWB814D80S, HWB814D-80S, HWB814DL-80S, HWB814DL-S, HWB814DN1-80S, OPH147/2-80», OPH147-80, OPH148-80, OPH714D/1, OPH714D/2-80, OPH714D2-80, OPH714D-80, OPH714DS, OPH714DS/2-8 and models: OPH714DS1-80, OPH716D-80, OPH814/1-86S, OPH814/2-86S, OPH814-86S, SE147, SE147/1-80, SE147/280, SE147/2-80, SE148/1-80, SE148-80, SKDVHD814S, VHD147A/1, VHD148A, VHD148A/1, VHD148A/L180, VHD148A/L80, VHD148AL-80, VHD168/1-86S, VHD708-49S, VHD710/1-30, VHD710-49S, VHD7124ZD-30, VHD7144D/2-8, VHD7144D-14, VHD7144D14S, VHD7144D-84, VHD71484, VHD714-84, VHD7164D84, VHD7164D-84, VHD71684, VHD716-84, VHD810/1-04S, VHD810/2-04S, VHD810/L1S, VHD810/LS, VHD810-04S, VHD810-30, VHD8103D07S, VHD8104ZD-30, VHD811-30, VHD812/1-30, VHD812/1-47, VHD812/2-85S, VHD812/L1S, VHD812/LS, VHD8121-30, VHD8122-80, VHD8123D07S, VHD8124D-30, VHD8124ZD-30, VHD812-85S, VHD812AU, VHD812-AU, VHD812D/KSYR, VHD814/1, VHD814/1-47, VHD814/1-86S, VHD814/3-86S, VHD814/L1S, VHD814/LS, VHD8142-80, VHD8143DB-80, VHD8143DB80(31001946), VHD8143ZD-14, VHD8143ZDB, VHD8144D/L84, VHD8144D-84, VHD8144D-AU, VHD8144DAUS, VHD8144DB-8, VHD8144DB84S, VHD8144DHC4S, VHD8144PD-30, VHD8145D/184, VHD8145D84, VHD814-86S, VHD814P/1-30, VHD816/1-47, VHD8162-80, VHD8163D-86S, VHD8163ZD-14, VHD8163ZI, VHD8164D-86S, VHD822/1-80, VHD822-80, VHD840, VHD842/1-80, VHD842-80, VHD844DB-80, VHD862-80, VHD8812, VHD8812-47, VHD8813-47, VHD8814D, VHD8814D-47, VHD8816D-47, VHD9103D-37S, VHD9104D-37S, VHD912/L30, VHD912-30, VHD9123D-17S, VHD9123D-80, VHD9123ZD/1, VHD9123ZD-47, VHD9124D-17S, VHD9124D31OS, VHD9124D-49S, VHD912Z-30, VHD9143PD/1, VHD9143PD-30, VHD9143ZD/1, VHD9143ZD/L47, VHD9143ZD-37, VHD9143ZD-47, VHD9143ZD-80, VHD9143ZI-84, VHD9144ZD, VHD9144ZD/LS, VHD914Z-86S, VHD9153ZD-47, VHD9163ZD-14, VHD9163ZD-8, VHD9163ZD-80, VHD9163ZI-16, VHD9163ZI-84, VHD9163ZI-86, VHD9164ZD/LS, VHD9164ZD-86, VHD916Z-86S, VHD916ZI, VHD916ZI-47, VHD924D-80, VHD944D-80, VHD964ZD, VHD964ZD-80, VHDF810/L30, VHDF81030, VHDF810-30, VHW458A80, VHW458A-80, VHW580D47, VHW854D-80, VHW854DB80, VHW854DB-80, VHW854DP, VHW854DP-47, VHW854ZD/1, VHW854ZD/186S, VHW854ZD-86S, VHW856D-80, VHW964D-14S, VHW964D-80 and models: VHW964DP, VHW964DP-37S, VHW964DP-47, VHW966DP-80, WDYN10743D80, WDYN10743D-80, WDYN11746PG17, WDYN11746PG880, WDYN11746PG8-80, WDYN11746PG884, WDYN11746PG8S, WDYN4853D84, WDYN4963D84, WDYN754DS, WDYN755D80, WDYN755DB80, WDYN8154D80, WDYN8154D-80, WDYN854D80, WDYN854D-80, WDYN854DB80, WDYN854DB-80, WDYN854DG, WDYN854DG86S, WDYN855D80, WDYN855D-80, WDYN855DB-80, WDYN856DG, WDYN856DG80, WDYN856DG-80, WDYN856DS80, WDYN856DS-80, WDYN8615D8P80, WDYN9646G80, WDYN9646G-80, WDYN9646P-A, WDYN9646PAUS, WDYN9646PG, WDYN9646PG17, WDYN9646PG30S, WDYN9646PGDK, WDYN9666PG, WDYN9666PG80, WDYN966PG47, WMH139D/1-80, WMH139D80, WMH139D-80, WMH147DF/1-8, WMH147DF/180, WMH147DF/1-80, WMH147DF80, WMH147DF-80, WMH148DF, WMH148DF/1-8, WMH148DF/180, WMH148DF/L80, WMH148DF/L-80, WMH148DF80, WMH148DF-80, WMH168D80, WMH168D-80, WT1496E --- Dimensions: Length: 180mm, Width: 53mm -- Pack Quantity: 3 Paddles

Spares2go 10m x 1.5mm Spool Line and Cover for Black and Decker Strimmer Trimmer 60 review

Spares2go 10m x 1.5mm Spool Line and Cover for Black and Decker Strimmer Trimmer

Spool Line and Cover made for SPARES2GO to fit Black and Decker Strimmer Trimmer Fits models: BESTA525, BESTA528, BESTA530, BESTE630, CST1000, CST1100, CST1200, CST2000, GH400, GH500, GH600, GH610, GH900, GH910, GL30, GL120C, GL280, GL301, GL340, GL420C, GL420XC, GL423C, GL425, GL425C, GL425S, GL425SC, GL425XC, GL430, GL430C, GL430S, GL430SC, GL530, GL540, GL544, GL544C, GL545, GL545C, GL545SC, GL547, GL550, GL555XC, GL560, GL560PXC, GL570, GL570C, GL580, GL580C, GL1825, GL1825N, GL2500, GL4525, GL4525SB, GL5028 And models: GL5028SB, GLC13, GLC14, GLC120, GLC1423L, GLC1825L, GLC1825N, GLC2000, GLC2500, GLC2500L, GLC2500NM, GLC3000, GLC3630, GLC3630L20, GLC3630L20-GB, LST136, LST220, LST1018, NST1810, NST1024, NST2018, NST2118, ST4525, ST6600, ST7000, ST7200, ST7200-CA, ST7500, ST7700, ST7701, STC1820, STC1820PC Dimensions: spool height: 27mm, spool cog side diameter: 63mm, cog hole diameter: 15mm, top side diameter: 66mm, top hole diameter: 12mm, Cap height: 31mm, cap diameter: 85mm **Please note: all dimensions indicated in this ad are approximate and may vary slightly from indicated measurements. They are included as a guideline to assist you in selecting the right part for your machine** **Please Note: Colour of spool and cover may vary depending on supplier stock** Premium quality, fully compatible replacement / spare part