Cardo FRC4P101 FREECOM 4 Plus Motorcycle 4-Way Bluetooth Communication System Headset, Black, Dual, Set of 2

Cardo FRC4P101 FREECOM 4 Plus Motorcycle 4-Way Bluetooth Communication System Headset, Black, Dual, Set of 2 Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.2

    About this item

  • Driver to driver intercom supports up to 4 drivers in a conference environment with a range of up to 1.2 km. Universal pairing F for cross-brand intercom connections. Excellent wind noise reduction
  • Sound from JBL really unsurped sound quality and performance at all speeds. Premium audio quality, optimised for use in a helmet. Music streaming, calls, intercom and GPS navigation have never been so good
  • Hey Siri /OK Google Voice Activation Cardos natural voice operation increases ease of use and security by reducing the need to communicate with a specific button or an R. 20 integrated commands in several languages control many aspects of the Ger t
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Compatible with all helmet brands and models. For use with a half helmet, the Cardo Half Helmet Kit is required
  • iOS and Android Cardo Connect app for full remote control and complete control over presets

Cardo FRC4P101 FREECOM Reviews

To communicate with pillion, was what I wanted, does the job.
2 November 2021

Workd fine. Happy with purchase.

JM
Most frustrating intercom ever
17 September 2021

Meant to make my life easier while riding but instead just annoyed and frustrated me. Every time I asked for music on the only reply I got was “music off”. Then I kept asking and it would randomly call my speed dials. Ask for radio on, “radio on” then silence. I made sure the unit was properly updated and tried different settings but every time nothing worked as it should.

Now for other problems, sound quality of phone calls was absolutely awful, anything above 40mph and you’ll struggle to hear what the person is saying. Thats while wearing a decent helmet with low wind noise levels.

Music sound quality (when you get it to work) was pretty good but not loud enough for motorway speed.

Finally sat nav audio…. The worst possible. Basically It would have been better just to have the satnav speaking through it’s own internal speaker than use it through the intercom.

*** ***
Slimline unit easy to fit
17 September 2021

Unit works well. sound quality is good . I’ve tried phone calls ,radio and sat nav all work well . Obviously less effective at speed
because of wind noise but still ok.
Only 4 small operating buttons but you can easily locate them with gloves on.
Have not tried intercom yet but only links to one other rider and that’s not what I bought it for. Used it for 5 hour trip and still plenty of battery life. Charges quick too.

terry
Fantastic!
29 August 2021

My son loves it. He and his mate go off and chat whilst riding. He would definitely recommend.

M Parks
Very disappointing for me
10 July 2021

Unfortunately this was a big waste of £300+ for me. Bought the duo for intercom use with pillion but the connection was very intermittent and extremely frustrating. Customer Support replaced the mics and both units which looked promising only to again be a pain. Support was good but product seems hit and miss from reading other reviews.
My pillion could hear me,but I could not hear her, on startup pressing the button to start intercom, I heard the voice say ‘not available’. Paired again, voice said successfully paired but then ‘not available’ when trying the intercom.
Whilst riding over 30mph I could only hear a sound like static, intermittently but could not hear pillion. She could only hear me but my voice was breaking up. When we got off the bike communication briefly returned. This was with boom mic in flip front helmets. May try the other mics if possible to see if better.
The ‘hey Cardo’ feature does not work for me successfully.
Battery life is untested as we didn’t try if for long.
The app is probably okay but I just want to turn the device on rather than mess with an app! We did use the app to see if that helped with our issues, but no.
I will probably contact customer support again but tbh, I would like a refund and will be very shy about buying another system of any make as this has put me right off. Ironically I used to have a very cheap system which worked but thought I would spend more on quality!
It has worked well a couple of times and sound quality was very good. Not sure about using with phone as I just wanted the intercom functionality.
Apologies for the unstructured review, in summary, I personally wish I had not purchased this but not sure what other one I should have. I am lamenting potentially losing my money as I missed the date to return it initially due to not testing it until weather allowed.
This is my personal review, I could be at fault of course, so please bear that in mind.
Update: after some more fiddling, it worked great on outward ride only to be intermittent for intercom on return ride. Will persevere a little longer.

Hilarious
Generally OK but not Perfect...
9 July 2021

Only had this a few days so these are first impressions. Main issue is that the buttons are too small to be accurately with a gloved hand. The manufacturer could have easily made these more pronounced. Secondly, the FM radio reception goes crackly very quickly after finding a station, resulting in frequent scans to locate a stronger signal. Auto retuning would have been a big improvement. I have found it easier to stream radio via the phone app, which is perfectly clear. I don't use the intercom so no comments regarding that. For the price, it's fine but could easily be much better with improved design.

M Parks
Crisp, clear and loud. Even at higher speeds.
28 June 2021

Simple installation - five minutes.Battery lasts ages - still at 100% after 3 hours.Sounds fantastic and clear, even at high speeds…
Only downside is voice control needs to be American. Just put on your best Hollywood impression and your sorted though.

Jozefko
Cardo freecom 4+ not working
26 June 2021

Unable to update firmware. Unable switch it on to do factory reset.Not happy..

Donatas
Great for if you simply want music! :)
15 June 2021

I use it everyday and it provides me with a nice drive. Would recommend using ear plugs alongside for better sound quality.

mike
Voice commands don't work
31 May 2021

I'm English and doesn't recognise voice commands just says unavailable

*** ***

Similar items you might like

Voila Reve 4G LTE Mobile Security Camera, 1080P Outdoor Camera, No WiFi Needed, Weatherproof, Night Vision, Micro SD Card Slot 20 review

Voila Reve 4G LTE Mobile Security Camera, 1080P Outdoor Camera, No WiFi Needed, Weatherproof, Night Vision, Micro SD Card Slot

Supports 4G-LTE and 3G Networks: Operates on 4G-LTE and 3G network connections. A 100% wire free mobile HD cellular security camera. Needs a cellular data plan LTE Micro SIM card before using. It suitable for outdoor areas that without WiFi or WiFi weakness areas (such as school, villa and farm etc). 1440P Full HD with Night Vision: 1440P Full HD image sensor with 90° wide angle lens which captures high quality real-time images in details. The advanced IR LED night vision boasts IP66 standard waterproof to ensures perfect security monitoring in all light environments and weather conditions. The metal shell and the -4°F to 140°F temperature operational range which ensures the 4G camera works both indoors and outdoors. Sensitive Motion Detection Alarm: This CCTV supports motion detection alarm and mobile push functions. All the emergency is under control. Once the motion events are detected by the highly sensitive PIR motion sensor, you will receive instant app push notifications, email alerts, sound alarms and customized alert message. And in the meantime, the Micro SD card (not included) is recording everything. You may playback the videos whenever and wherever you want. Never Offline with Power Cable: Our camera needs power cable. It doesn’t have any rechargeable battery or solar panel. Because of the instant motion alert function is power killer for the rechargeable battery or solar powered camera. This function will be active the recording or alarming when the motion events have been detected. If there are many motion events happened within short period, those battery security cameras cannot recharge in time. Fully tested with: 3, EE, O2, Vodafone and UK Broadband SIM Card. Fully works with 4G in EU: LTE FDD: B2/B4/B5/B7/B8/B12/B17, LTE TDD: B38/B40/B41 and WCDMA:B2/B4/B5/B8.

Nikon 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-P DX Nikkor Lens for Camera 16 review

Nikon 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-P DX Nikkor Lens for Camera

First "AF-P" lenses for Nikon digital SLR cameras Use of two aspherical lens elements has resulted in superior optical performance compact and lightweight in design AF/MF and VR ON/OFF controls from the camera’s menu are only available with D5500, D5300 and D3300

Amazfit GTS 2 Mini Smart Watch Fitness Tracker with Alexa Built-in, 1.55" AMOLED Display, GPS, 70 Sports Modes, 14 Days Battery Life, Heart Rate, Sleep, Stress and SpO2 Monitor 40 review

Amazfit GTS 2 Mini Smart Watch Fitness Tracker with Alexa Built-in, 1.55" AMOLED Display, GPS, 70 Sports Modes, 14 Days Battery Life, Heart Rate, Sleep, Stress and SpO2 Monitor

[Unique Design on Your Wrist] Amazfit GTS 2 mini smart watch adopts a borderless design & curved 2.5D glass, weighing only 19.5 g. With a vibrant 1.55-inch AMOLED screen and 50+ watch faces, you may customize your favorite watch face. [All-round Health Tracking] Amazfit GTS 2 mini smartwatch can provide 24-hour heart rate monitoring, SpO2 measurement, and sleep quality and stress level monitoring. Also included is the PAI health assessment system to convert complex health and activity data into a single score, to help you understand your physical state. [70+ Sports Modes & 50 Meters Waterproof] With over 70 built-in sports modes and 5 ATM water-resistance, the GTS 2 mini sports watch covers most sports enthusiasts. The sports watch can also control the music on your phone, provide notifications about exercise stages, conditions and heart rate zones, and generate a sport data report in the App after finishing your workout. [14-day Battery Life] A fully-optimized battery management system provides up to 14 days of battery life for the Amazfit GTS 2 mini smartwatch. Get rid of the anxiety caused by constant charging, and keep the energy flowing. The 220mAh battery is ready to power you through up to two weeks of activity. [Alexa Built-in and More] With alexa built-in, you can ask questions, get translations, set alarms and timers, create shopping lists, check the weather, control your smart home devices and more. Except that, you can also improve time management and efficiency with the pomodoro clock, remotely control the mobile phone to take photos and turn on selfie mode with the bluetooth camera, track female cycles with intimate care, and learn to relax with breathing exercises.

Nikon Z50 Body Mirrorless Camera (209-point Hybrid AF, High speed image processing, 4K UHD movies, High Resolution LCD Monitor) VOA050AE 40 review

Nikon Z50 Body Mirrorless Camera (209-point Hybrid AF, High speed image processing, 4K UHD movies, High Resolution LCD Monitor) VOA050AE

Superb image quality: wide Nikon Z mount, large 20.9 MP DX-format (APS-C) CMOS sensor, and fast EXPEED 6 image processor. All the way sharp: hybrid-af (autofocus) system. 209 on-sensor AF points cover approx. 90% of the frame, horizontally and vertically, for superb edge-to-edge sharpness. 4K movies: users can record 4K/UHD movies at 30P and shoot Slow-motion footage in full HD with No crop-factor limitations. 4K time-lapse sequences can be created in-camera. Fast continuous shooting: up to 11 fps with autofocus (AF) and auto exposure (AE). silent operation: The Nikon z 50 focuses quietly and has a silent photography mode. Creative effects: 20 in-camera effects for photos and video. The intensity can be adjusted when previewing the effect. Nikon ergonomics: deep grip for comfortable handling, and thoughtfully placed buttons, dials, and touchscreen controls. Fastest Shutter Speed : 1/4000 second, Slowest Shutter Speed : 30 second

artfone Big Button Mobile Phone for Elderly,Upgraded GSM Mobile Phone With SOS Button | Talking Number | 1400mAh Battery | Dual SIM Unlocked | Torch Side Buttons | Charging Dock(White) 53 review

artfone Big Button Mobile Phone for Elderly,Upgraded GSM Mobile Phone With SOS Button | Talking Number | 1400mAh Battery | Dual SIM Unlocked | Torch Side Buttons | Charging Dock(White)

☛【New Configuration】The latest operating system, With a large 1.77 inch, 128K colour display, large backlit buttons, and large menu icons.This mobile phone for elderly people comes with a USB Charger and a Charging Dock (not with plug) to charge the device when needed. ☛【Upgraded Super Large Battery 】1400mah's batteries provide greater battery capacity than any other products of its kind. Its talk time can last 5-6 hours and standby time of 240-300 hours (10-12 days). With a safe and high quality of electric core of A, it has incredible battery life, faster charging speed and safer charge. ☛【More Stable Call】The new Phone utilizes a high-end MTK chip, which not only enhances the network signal of the mobile phone, but also keeps the quality of the mobile phone stable, so that there will be no malfunction in the process of using.When making a call, press the corresponding digital button, the phone will send out the corresponding number of voice to ensure that the elderly do not press wrong. The languages currently supported by voice are English, German, Spanish, French and Italian. ☛【More Function】Built-in SOS, audio, video, Bluetooth, FM audio, calculator, alarm clock, calendar, can store up to 100 phone book entries, and it's very easy for the elderly, children and visually impaired person to use.(No camera function) ☛ 【Big Button Mobile Phone Without Contracts】This phone is a button phone without contracts and you can choose the package of the service provider yourself. Our mobile phone supports GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz, compatible with any mobile network provider that supports 2G networks (NOT compatible with 3G and 4G network).

antalya web tasarım twitter anket twitter takipci twitter followers review mood