Bosch Lawnmower Rotak 32-12 (1200 W, Cutting width: 32 cm, in Carton packaging)

Bosch Lawnmower Rotak 32-12 (1200 W, Cutting width: 32 cm, in Carton packaging) Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.2

    About this item

Bosch Lawnmower Rotak Reviews

It cuts the grass easily and safely
19 May 2021

The machine is light and portable and cuts the grass easily although it does overheat a number of times on a larger than normal lawn Good value

Dutchy
Bosch lawnmower
19 March 2020

Really good little lawnmower for a not too big garden. Easy to manoeuvre and not heavy at all. Only downside that the handle only folds halfway so takes up quite a space to store. Would be better with an easily removable handle.

Gyuri
Great reliable lawnmower
25 February 2020

This lawnmower is excellent. It is easy to assemble and lightweight.
I only have a small lawn and it works really well for the purpose

*** ***
You get what you pay for
7 July 2019

The Bosch Rotak is something I bought to replace my Flymo once that was damaged beyond use; as seems to be the case for a lot of people purchasing this model. What first attracted me was the price and the decent reviews that it was receiving, there is a roller on the back which was a bonus, something that most mowers in this price range do not tend to have, and the decent cutting width.
The box that contained the mower was not too large or heavy and should be able to be carried/handled by anyone in reasonable health - the mower is lighter than most of its competitors which is a pro.
Upon assembly (the most fiddly bit is the grass collection box) the unit is fairly compact, with the grass box attached by 2 light plastic catches located on the upper rear of the mower, the control arms are light metal, whilst they can take the weight of the mower I would not suggest putting a lot of weight against them.
The controls of the mower are located at the handle; the activation button and the 'dead man's trigger' which is required to be held to keep the machine active for safety. Both controls are plastic and the trigger has more resistance that I had with the Flymo so that was uncomfortable after some time of use. I don't like the height of the bars and they stick out far from the motor unit so it can mean that you have an unnecessarily large turning circle if you have a lawn that goes to the corners.
The cord that comes with it is plenty long enough and can cover a decent size garden, the wheels are plastic and I've had one come off whilst I was turning the mower to do the next length but is easily 'rammed' back onto the axel, but doesn't give me faith that the mechanism that holds the wheel on will have any longevity.

The model can cut 3 different lengths, personally I found the longest and the medium setting to be fairly useless so have only used the shortest since I have bought it; this gives an adequate cut - but to be honest I preferred my previous mowers cut. This mower also has channels at the side of the mower meant to guide grass at the edge to the mower blade underneath (I think is meant to be the 'cut to the edge claim') but again they appear to be fairly ineffectual as I find myself using a trimmer for the edges of the lawn still to tidy them up.

So the final cut (gettit ;) ) - Yes it's a fine cheap mower but I would not buy it again. If you have a garden you can whip around in 15mins or under regularly then this should be fine, it's not good on lawns with changes of slope (My garden is relatively small but has 2 levels and the ramp between them is never cut properly with the mower) and can struggle with some thick clumps. I found the push bars to be in an uncomfortable position (I am over 6ft in height) and found it to be awkward to manouver due to the handlebar's length from the cutting unit.
I'm hoping I can use this for a couple of years to get some value from it but I would definitely buy something more capable in the future.

Plissken
The cord is around 10m
30 June 2019

Nice, small, lawnmower. Easy to assemble and use. The cord is around 10m

B Hanke
Poor build quality and loud motor !
21 June 2019

Impossible to assemble with just the horrible assembly instructions containing a handful of ridiculous diagrams. You will need the Youtube video to do it properly. When it arrived the lower arms could not be filled as the lower drill holes on the mower were too small ! Had to return the whole lot back to the manufacturer under a warranty repair order. It was quite a palaver and I'm just giving you a synopsis so you don't get bored. They sent a brand new replacement, a slightly different model (32 R), which was as cheap and cheerful as you could possibly get. After managing to assemble it eventually, the motor sounds like a small jet engine. Avoid. Just buy something else !

Zoltan
OK
9 June 2019

Generally ok. Assembly instructions were rubbish, watched a youtube video instead. Generally light but the main drag is higher grass or the power lead dragging on the ground, if you whip it up so u have some slack each time it helps a lot with pushing. Feels a bit flimsy overall but this helps it stay light. Grass compartment is good enough and it doesn't lose too much grass as it mows. I cut through the cable already but fixed it with a £10 part from Screwfix but that's user error. It is a bit difficult to change the mow height, as you need to turn it on its side and really stick your face in there to see what's going on. There are 3 cut heights and I'd really like another one, say 3cm. 2cm is too short even in the summer IMO. It's also quite narrow, so one of the other models with more cut heights and width would be better albeit slightly heavier. It feels a bit cheap but you get what you pay for. Money no object I'd be tempted by the battery operated version as faffing about with the lead is time consuming and annoying, although it's bound to be heavier. Tried to order the 32-12 but Amazon messed me about on delivery for 2 weeks (despite using Prime) with no news on stock availability so bought the R version elsewhere for slightly higher price but was gutted when Amazon then dropped the price by £25 immediately afterwards.

Midnight reader
Cheap, light, good cut, good grass collection
1 June 2019

I've not had many mowers, but can compare this Bosch Rotak 32-12 to a Flymo hover mower and a petrol mower I've had. I prefer this Bosch mower, so the other two have been passed on.

The Flymo I used to have was much more noisy, which wasn't great. This Bosch one is so much more quiet; I happily use this in the evening, knowing that it won't disturb the neighbours. Of course the petrol mower I had was more noisy again. The Flymo didn't work well around the edges of our lawn at all. Those hover mowers need grass underneath for the air to push it up and glide; go over the endge and it drops, digging its blade right into your lawn. This mower on wheels is much better for that. The Flymo also used to blow part of the grass sideways into the garden; this Bosch drops much less when going over the edge.

This Bosch mower is lovely and light; people may call it 'flimsy' - to me it's conveniently light and manoeuvrable. The grass collection is really good: I've just cut the lawn which was still wet after two days of rain, but the grass still gets compacted really well. As far as the grass collection bin is concerned, I didn't think assembling it nor assembling the rest of the mower was difficult. Just take your time and get an extra pair of hands to help out if you think you need it. It only took me 10 minutes in total, on my own.

You really can't beat this little mower for price either; I got mine on offer for £49.99 including shipping!

Plissken
Does what it's meant to do.
10 May 2019

Good for a small lawn, I wouldn't like to cut a large lawn with it as it would take forever but for our small lawn it's perfect. Light enough for my wife to lift with some ease and store away too.

Chris Turner
It light weight
26 April 2019

It does cut nice and low and leave the lawn clean but it can be hard to push on slightly uneven ground

MaggieT

Similar items you might like

Sanctuary Spa Little Spa Retreat Bodycare Gift Set for Women, For Birthday, Christmas, Vegan and Cruelty Free 55 review

Sanctuary Spa Little Spa Retreat Bodycare Gift Set for Women, For Birthday, Christmas, Vegan and Cruelty Free

This beautiful gift box contains a treasure trove of mini must-haves from Sanctuary Spa to leave you feeling relaxed, renewed & silky smooth. This beauty gift contains 4 deluxe travel size minis - Body Wash 75ml, Body Scrub 50ml, Body Lotion 75ml and Hand Cream 30ml. Give the gift of self-care with this bodycare gift for women perfect for Christmas, birthdays or just because. Vegan Friendly. Signature Sanctuary fragrance. Outer packaging 100% recyclable made with FSC-certified paperboard. Plastic free packaging excluding contents. All Sanctuary Spa products are paraben free and PETA certified as against animal testing

SPARES2GO 12" Microfibre Cloth Round Filter for Numatic Henry Hetty James Vacuum Cleaners 60 review

SPARES2GO 12" Microfibre Cloth Round Filter for Numatic Henry Hetty James Vacuum Cleaners

Main Cloth Filter made for SPARES2GO to fit Numatic Henry Hetty & James Vacuum Cleaners (Dimensions: 305mm / 12") The label under the handle on Henry, Hetty & Harry (or on the rear of your machine for other models) will contain your model number. This filter fits machines with 180, 200, 240 or 370 in the number, including (but not limited to): Henry HVR200, Henry Blue, Henry Hound, Henry HVC200, Henry HVR200-11, HENRY HVR200A, Henry HVR240, Henry HVR240-11, Henry Micro, Henry Micro HVR200M, HENRY MICRO HVR200M-22, Henry Plus, Henry Professional HVR240, Henry Turbo HVR200T, Henry Turbocare And Models: Henry Wash HVW370, Henry Xtra HVX200, HENRY XTRA HVX200A, HVR200, HVR20022, HVR200-22, HVR200A, HVR200M, HVR200M22, HVR200M-22, HVR200P, HVR200T, HVR200T22, HVR200T-22, HVR204, HVR204P, HVR204T, HVR222, HVX200, HVX200-22, HVX200A, HV200, HVC200, HET200, HET200A, HET200P, Hetty HET200, Hetty Hoover HET200 And Models: Harry HHR200, Harry Hoover HHR200, HHR20022, HHR200A, Charles CVC370, CVC370, CVC370-2, Edward EVR370, Edward EVR370-2, EVR370, EVR370-2, George GVE370, George GVE370-2, GVE370, GVE370-2, James JVC200, James JVP180, JAMES JVP180A, JVP180, JVP280 And Models: Nuvac VNP180-11, Nuvac VNR200-2, AV250, AVQ250, Basil, Basil NB200, Bertie PSP200A, David, David JVR225, Jack PSP200-11, JUNIOR NVH180, Junior, JVC225, JVP180, JVP280, JVR225, MFQ370, MFQ370-22, NB200, NBV190, NNV200, NNV204, NPR 200A, NPT 220A, NPT220A, NQS250, NQS250-22, NQS250B, NQS350B, NQS350B-22, NRP240, NRV200, NRV200-22, NRV200T, NRV204, NRV370, NRV370-22, NRV380, NRV380-22, NSP 180A, NSP 200A, NSP180A, NSP200A, NSR 200A, NSR200A, NST 220A, NST220A, NT370 And Modells: NUV180 Nupro, NV200, NV225, NV250, NVP180, NVP180-2, NVP200, NVP200-2, NVP200T, NVP370, NVP370-2, NVQ200, NVQ200-22, NVQ204, NVQ250, NVQ254, NVQ370, NVQ370-22, NVQ380, NVQ380-22, NVQ380B-22, NVR200, NVR200-22, NVR225, NVR260, PBT 230, PPH320A, PPR 200A, PPR 370A, PPR200A, PPR240, PPR370, PPR370A, PPT 220A, PPT 390A, PPT390A, PSP 200A, PSP 370A, PSP180, PSP180A, PSP200A, PSP240, PSP370, PSP370A, PVR 200A, PVR 370A, PVR200A, PVT 220A, PVT 390A, PVT220A And Models: RSV200, Rucksack, SE250, VNH180, Wendy NV250, WV370, WV370-2, WV380, WV380-2, WV470, WV470-2, WVT370, WVT370-2

RIGOGLIOSO 2021 Upgraded Low Noise Portable Air Purifier for Home with True HEPA Filters, Desktop USB Air Cleaner, 3 Modes Air Filters for Dust, Smoke, Pollen, Pet Dander 38 review

RIGOGLIOSO 2021 Upgraded Low Noise Portable Air Purifier for Home with True HEPA Filters, Desktop USB Air Cleaner, 3 Modes Air Filters for Dust, Smoke, Pollen, Pet Dander

HEPA Air Purifier for Home Filters 99.97% of dust, pollen, cigarette smoke, odours, mould spores, and pet dander. Filters particles as small as 0.3 microns and larger, and filters air pollution of PM 2.5 (pollution rate) to help improve overall health. Air Ionizer Purifier Negative ions bring high efficiency air filtration, it also is good for emotion lifting, no ozone. Easy Operation One-touch switch, Press button twice, it will automatically power off after 8hours. Advanced Materials. Warm Blue LED night light when switch on. Come with a micro USB cable, wall charger not included. (No Adapter) Portable And Compact Size: 12.5 x 12.5 x 20CM, Weight: 550 grams. It can cover area of about 10 square meters. Perfect solution for small areas and rooms such as studio, bedroom, office desktop, kitchen, pet room. RIGOGLIOSO air purifier does not emit UV and harmful air pollutants. Suitable for home and office using. Perfect gift for baby, father, family, pet lover, friends and colleague.

Hair Curler, Automatic Curling Iron with LCD Display, 6 Adjustable Temperature & Timer, Portable USB Rechargeable Rotating Ceramic Curling Wand Fast Heating for Long & Short Hair Home & Travel Use 10 review

Hair Curler, Automatic Curling Iron with LCD Display, 6 Adjustable Temperature & Timer, Portable USB Rechargeable Rotating Ceramic Curling Wand Fast Heating for Long & Short Hair Home & Travel Use

【Easily Achieve Brighter & Fashionable Hairstyles】This latest cordless curling iron creates glamorous curls easily at the touch of a button! Without any professional curling skills, easy, fast and safe, just take a strand of hair and put it in the curling room, you can get beautiful, natural, and wavy hair. If you are looking for a safe and easy way to obtain bouncy curls, this hair curler is a must have for every woman. 【6 Temperature Settings & Timers for All Hair Type】Our automatic hair curler has 6 temperature setting is from 150℃, 160℃, 170℃, 180℃, 190℃, 200℃, makes it suitable for all types of hair (hard hair, thick hair, soft hair, damaged hair). The timer setting is 8s, 10s, 12s, 14s, 16s, 18s can easily meet your hairstyle needs, such as soft waves, elegant curls, romantic curls, classic curls. Choose a different temperature and time to obtain a longer-lasting curling effect. 【Safe Ceramic Technology】Thanks to the negative ion and keratin coating, a large number of negative ions are released during the styling process to help eliminate static electricity. The keratin coating can reduce the friction of the hair in the curly hair and avoid pulling. Professional ceramic coating technology can keep your hair smooth and shiny, prevent hair damage, and look more attractive after curling. It is an ideal gift choice for your family and yourself. 【User-Friendly Design】The curler adopts a double-layer heat insulation design to prevent direct contact with burns and protect the user's delicate skin. If there is no operation for 10 minutes after turning on, the product will automatically shut down, saving power and allowing you to style with peace of mind. The LCD display makes styling even easier, by showing the heat level, timer, battery status or curling direction so you can always get a flawless hairdo! 【Lightweight and Portable】Say goodbye to traditional curling irons, no need to worry about the power cord winding or the need to fix the power supply. The curling irons have a built-in 5000mAh lithium battery, which can last for 40-60min after 4 hours full charge. Please use a 5V / 2A adapter to charge the automatic hair curler. If you have any questions or concerns, please send us an email.

Washable Big Filter Unit Compatible with Dyson Vacuum Cleaner V6 V7 V8 DC58 DC59 DC61 DC62 DC74, Replacement for DY-965661-01 (3 Pack) 22 review

Washable Big Filter Unit Compatible with Dyson Vacuum Cleaner V6 V7 V8 DC58 DC59 DC61 DC62 DC74, Replacement for DY-965661-01 (3 Pack)

【PERFECTLY COMPATIBLE】: Professional Dyson filter replacement parts.Dyson DC58, DC58 Animal, DC58 Animal Complete DC59, DC59 Animal, DC59 Animal Complete, DC59 Animal Exclusive, DC61, DC61 Animal, DC62, DC62 Animal, DC62 Digital Slim, V6 Absolute, V6 Total Clean, V6 Fluffy, V6 Animal, V6 Flexi, V6, V7 series, V8 Animal, V8 Absolute, V8. 【Good quality】Same Quality as original Washable Vacuum Filter Replacements.Made of high strength and eco-friendly material. Filter Replacement Washable Dyson V6 v7 v8Vacuum Cleaner Motor HEPA Washable Filter Unit ,It can reduce infiltration of dust,pollen and other allergens into the air you breathe, protect your Dyson cordless vacuum from clogged and dirty Washable Vacuum. " 【Easy to Install】 Washable Filter ReplacementPerfect fit and easy to install,Just remove your old ashable Filter Replacement and put new filter replacement in its place. Fits perfectly with precise molding. 【Change the filter regularly 】It is recommended to wash the Cleaner Filter Unit once a month,If the Cleaner Filter Unitis not replaced in time, the harmful substances that are adsorbed will cause air. Pollution again. Therefore, if used frequently, we recommend that you replace the Washable Filter Unit Part every 3~6 months to ensure you have clean air.improve cleaning performance and the powerful suction of your Dyson cordless Vacuum Filter Replacement Part. " 【Warranty】You can get 3 Washable Filter Replacement+1 cleaning brush, If these Filter Accessories Washable do not make you 100% satisfied,If you have any questions, please contact us at first time☎We will help you solve the problem as quickly .

4PCS Washing Machine Rubber Feet Pads | Universal Anti Vibration Washing Machine Mat [Shock Absorber] Anti Slip Noise Cancelling Washing Machine Feet for Dryer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher (Gray) 10 review

4PCS Washing Machine Rubber Feet Pads | Universal Anti Vibration Washing Machine Mat [Shock Absorber] Anti Slip Noise Cancelling Washing Machine Feet for Dryer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher (Gray)

Prevent Vibration: The foot pad can perfectly provide stable support. The anti-slip pad can stably inlay the four feet of the washing machine in the groove to prevent the washing machine from shaking back and forth, and can effectively eliminate vibration and noise. High Quality Material: It is made of polypropylene PP polymer plastic and TPU soft rubber, which is stable and durable, resistant to high temperature, water and corrosion, strong bearing capacity and long service life. Floor Protection: The large suction chassis can stably grasp the floor, effectively prevent unnecessary movement of washing machines, dryers, refrigerators, tables and other furniture, which will scratch your floor and make your floor durable. Simple and Efficient: Washer vibration pads can absorb vibrations and abnormal noises when operating home appliances. Besides, it can raise the height of home appliances and furniture to protect them from moisture, which makes cleaning convenient. Wide Applications: It can be used as a non-slip mat, shock absorber and heightening mat for furniture, suitable for most washing machines, also used for furniture such as home appliances and sofas, table legs, chair legs, wardrobe closet legs, sofa legs.