BenQ EX2780Q 27-Inch QHD (2560 x 1440) HDRi 144Hz Gaming Monitor, IPS, FreeSync Premium, USB-C, PS5/Xbox X Compatible

BenQ EX2780Q 27-Inch QHD (2560 x 1440) HDRi 144Hz Gaming Monitor, IPS, FreeSync Premium, USB-C, PS5/Xbox X Compatible Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.6

    About this item

  • Striking full HD display: Enjoy immaculate 16: 9 image quality with 2K QHD 2560 x 1440 resolution IPS panel
  • Boost gaming experience: FreeSync and 144 Hz refresh rate for smooth and clear images; BenQ proprietary features further Boost your gaming experience
  • Easy access to fit settings: use a remote control, 5-key navigator or a volume wheel to access your preferred settings in a simple and quick way
  • USB-C one-cable connectivity

BenQ EX2780Q 27-Inch Reviews

Amazing
18 October 2022

Perfect for gaming

AsheDJ
Best 144hz 1440p monitor on the market
13 October 2022

Whilst you're not gonna get the best monitor, it certainly holds up considering its price. Its got HDR400 which isn't great but its nice to have. The clarity is next to none and text is super sharp and crisp

The stand out features are its remote and its excellent speakers. Best monitor on the market

RGP
A brilliant monitor
18 August 2022

An excellent 27 inch gaming monitor.

The Fox
Brilliant peak budget monitor
17 August 2022

Colour, light, response, all feels great when both playing games and using design software.
I think I need a new CPU though to keep up with 144hz

Rodrigo Ventura
just fantastic.
14 August 2022

this is a great Monitor the nintendo switch looks great on this look much better than on the big tvs nice pic, have the ps5 on this too will play 4k 60 fps and 1080p 120 fps the moitor super samples to 1440p has of now the ps5 is in beta for 1440p native res not in beta myself dont know how that looks myself yet.

Daniel
good value
11 July 2022

Good value for money for a monitor of it's class. Mine unfortunately has some backlight bleed in spots round the edge.

AsheDJ
Amazing!
26 June 2022

The purchase of this monitor was actually completely avoidable but an accident killed my previous and I ended up ordering this one.

Now, when it comes to choosing a monitor (and most other things) I have a set of criterias.
- It must be at least 1440p ?
- it must have an IPS panel for better colour accuracy ?
- It must have built-in speakers ?
- It must have DisplayPort connectivitiy ?

Bonus features
- 144Hz panel ?
- a remote control with a silicone holder ?
- USB Type C connectivity with 10W PD ?

Negatives
- It doesn't have tool free installation X
- I didn't find the manual to be all too clear X

This BenQ monitor has all four and it is fantastic. Personally, I do not care about the refresh rate as my PC setup generally hovers around 40 FPS in games and I do not play first person shooters anymore. But having a 144Hz refresh rate panel is a bonus either way. Another additional bonus is the 5W subwoofer paired with 2, 2W speakers and the sound is loud and clear.

The picture is bright and clear with its 2560x1440 resolution IPS display that makes colour accuracy far greater than TN and VA monitors. If you are thinking of upgrading from a 1920x1080 monitor to this for your PC, you may need to adjust magnification settings from 100% to 125% due to the greater resolution.

Accessing the settings can be a mission in itself for some monitors with fiddly buttons in odd places. The BenQ has a remote control to make navigation of the menus easy and simpler. There is also a wheel that can be seen on the left side and that controls the volume. You can also do this with the remote. The speed the volume goes up can be a bit slow, but don't let that keep you up at night.

This is my first BenQ monitor, and so I found the installation process to be rather difficult. I have had Phillips and Asus monitors, and both of those were tool free whereas the BenQ requires a screwdriver. Though despite this extra hassle, it has a very secure fitting with no wobble at all.

Overall, it is a very good monitor, and the price is very surprising as to what you get for your money. It has premium features that you would expect on a proper high-end monitor, and a sound quality that is far greater than I have ever heard in a monitor before. It is a monitor that I highly recommend.

AsheDJ
Great monitor but speakers could have been louder
30 May 2022

It's a Great monitor but built on speakers could have been louder, but any gamer worth their salt would have proper speakers already, since I've brought this for a PC I've not got yet, I can say test running it on a PS3, gave me a sound lower than I think it should be, but as for picture quality I am mighty impressed, this will suit my media studio perfectly, when I can afford to buy it, maybe it's my PS3 with the sound issues but, I have no way of testing otherwise,

Mr. Andrew Baillie
Great Monitor
20 May 2022

Had an old 32 inch JVC 1080p tv in my bedroom that did the job as a secondary telly until I dug out my old Xbox One, there was an overscan issue and no options on the TV to rectify.

I upgraded to an Xbox Series S and decided that the I’d need to grab a new tv to go with it but due to size constraints 32 inches was the biggest that I could get. Spent ages looking and not wanting to spend the earth really struggled as cheap 32 inch tv’s just didn’t have the quality I desired, so I decided to look into a gaming monitor. I got put off as I have a Sky Q mini box in my room meant that I’d have to fumble around to switch input every time I wanted to watch tv then switch to gaming but then saw this beauty.

It has the remote which makes switching easy, great picture quality, the speakers are pretty decent for a bedroom and it’s not too small that using it as a TV would be undesirable.

My only issue is that the remote is slow to respond but seems as it’s not really designed to be a TV that’s not a major issue.

Overall a great monitor for console gaming, pc gaming/general usage and a decent substitute for a small tv (with to be fair a better picture quality and response time than any 32 inch tv that I could find).

dadski
good overall
16 May 2022

great display, perfect for my graphics card. I play FPS games and its perfect for 60+ fps on high settings at 2160

*** ***

Similar items you might like

ASUS PA329Q 32 Inch Professional Monitor, 4K (3840 x 2160), IPS, Quantum Dot, 99.5% Adobe RGB, ?E< 2, Flicker Free, Low Blue Light, TUV Certified 120 review

ASUS PA329Q 32 Inch Professional Monitor, 4K (3840 x 2160), IPS, Quantum Dot, 99.5% Adobe RGB, ?E< 2, Flicker Free, Low Blue Light, TUV Certified

32-inch, 4K/UHD 3840x2160 resolution display with IPS technology for immersive visuals 100% Adobe RGB true colour reproduction, factory pre-calibrate for enhanced colour accuracy (∆E< 2) Incorporates with ASUS ProArt Calibration technology for profession with a 16-bits look-up table (LUT) and uniformity compensation capability and saves all colour parameters profile on the monitor with no colour distortion The TÜV Rheinland-certified ASUS Flicker-Free and Low Blue Light technologies Physical Dimension with Stand (WxHxD)-735 x 615 x 240 mm. Display Viewing Area(HxV)- 708.48 x 398.52 mm VESA Wall Mounting : 100x100mm

15.6 Inch Portable Monitor, EVICIV Upgraded FHD 1920 x 1080 External Monitor, IPS Extend Screen with USB Type C/Mini HD, Built-in Speakers, Portable Gaming Monitors for Laptop, PS4, Xbox, Phones 39 review

15.6 Inch Portable Monitor, EVICIV Upgraded FHD 1920 x 1080 External Monitor, IPS Extend Screen with USB Type C/Mini HD, Built-in Speakers, Portable Gaming Monitors for Laptop, PS4, Xbox, Phones

✌【FHD 1080P IPS Screen】EVICIV HDR portable monitor delivers a vivid image and truly immersive viewing experience with stunning 1920 x 1080 resolution visuals & awesome color reproduction. The 15.6 inch Full HD IPS portable screen offer 178°Full viewing angle and Eye Care technology that keeps your eyes from getting tired during prolonged use. ✌【Widely Application】Our portable second monitor support mobile phone of Huawei, Samsung, OPPO etc with Extend mode, or Mirror mode. Support Laptop/Computer/Raspberry pi/Smartphone/PS3/PS4/XBOX and other HD devices output. It can match the windows 7 system or above. ✌【Multi-Function Monitor】: 15.6 Inch portable display can be used for Multi-task office, multi-screen business presentations and games etc. 1920(RGB)×1080p @60Hz resolution, 16:9 widescreen, IPS ALL SIGHI, 16.7M True Color display for stunning color precision (16.7M(8-bit),72% colors)and a view angle of 178 degrees. Provide users a better viewing experience when playing games or viewing photos. Fully meet your needs. ✌【Support HD/USB C Output】: EVICIV portable screen with Mini HD and USB Type C interfaces. Easily to connect devices with HD and USB C. ✌【Smart Cover】: The Smart Cover is made of durable PU leather exterior, a soft lining to keep your monitor safe. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

ViewSonic VX3211-MH 32 Inch IPS Full HD Monitor with HDMI, VGA, Eye Care for Work and Entertainment at Home, Black 86 review

ViewSonic VX3211-MH 32 Inch IPS Full HD Monitor with HDMI, VGA, Eye Care for Work and Entertainment at Home, Black

BIG SCREEN FOR WORK & ENTERTAINMENT AT HOME: Full HD 1920x1080 (1080p) resolution provides the most amazing clarity on large 32 Inch screen. AMAZING AT ANY ANGLE: A slim bezel SuperClear IPS monitor ensures stunning views no matter your vantage point. IMMERSIVE ENTERTAINMENT: A mega dynamic contrast ratio of 80M:1 paired with powerful dual integrated speakers deliver the complete multimedia viewing experience. PROTECTIVE EYE CARE TECHNOLOGY: Flicker-Free technology and a Blue Light Filter help to eliminate eyestrain caused by harmful light rays and periods of extended viewing. KEEP YOUR HOME ENERGY CONSUMPTION LOW: Designed with energy efficiency in mind, the VX3211-MH's Eco-mode consumes less power, resulting in a smaller carbon footprint and reduced costs. FLEXIBLE CONNECTIVITY: The VX3211-MH supports laptops, PCs and Macs with HDMI and VGA inputs. BOX CONTAINS: LCD Monitor, Power Cable, HDMI Cable, Audio Cable and Quick Start Guide. Brightness: 250 cd/m² (Typ)

ASUS MB168B 15.6 Inch Portable USB Monitor, 1366x768, TN 613 review

ASUS MB168B 15.6 Inch Portable USB Monitor, 1366x768, TN

Device type: monitor Clear screen High Quality output Display colors : 260K

Samsung LC49J890DKUXEN 49" Curved Ultra Wide LED Monitor - Super UltraWide 3840 x 1080, 144Hz, HDMI, Displayport, USB-C, Speakers, Charcoal Black 33 review

Samsung LC49J890DKUXEN 49" Curved Ultra Wide LED Monitor - Super UltraWide 3840 x 1080, 144Hz, HDMI, Displayport, USB-C, Speakers, Charcoal Black

Wrapped Up in Reality - The CJ89 offers a vivid gaming experience with its 3840 x 1080 resolution. Its 32:9 aspect ratio and super ultra-wide curved monitor offers wider angles of field of view Rapid 144 Hz Refresh rate minimizes image lag and motion blur for smoother gaming. The 60 Hz settings let you quickly optimize performance via the on-screen display without having to access the menu Multiple connections with HDMI, Displayport, USB and USB-C mean this monitor is ready to handle all of your devices USB Type-C transmits data, video and audio, and power all over a single cable. Connect a smartphone, tablet, or laptop to USB Type-C ports to display content and charge the device at the same time 7W Stereo Speakers - The built-in 7W stereo speakers provide a powerful soundstage for you to enjoy all your games, music and movies in rich, clear sound while also saving space on your desk

AOC Gaming G2590FX - 24.5 Inch FHD Monitor,144Hz, 1 ms MPRT, TN, G-SYNC Compatible, AMD FreeSync, Low Input Lag (1920x1080@ 144Hz, 400 cd/m², HDMI/DP/VGA) 58 review

AOC Gaming G2590FX - 24.5 Inch FHD Monitor,144Hz, 1 ms MPRT, TN, G-SYNC Compatible, AMD FreeSync, Low Input Lag (1920x1080@ 144Hz, 400 cd/m², HDMI/DP/VGA)

24.5", feature packed, sleek gaming at 144 Hz intergrated Speakers Gaming features - Shadow control, FreeSync, Gsync compatible Tilt or Vesa mountable 100 x 100 HDMI 1.4 x 2, DisplayPort 1.2 x 1, VGA