BLUETTI Portable Power Station EB55, 537Wh LiFePO4 Battery Backup w/ 2 700W AC Outlets (1400W Peak), 100W Type-C, Solar Generator for Outdoor Camping, Off-grid, Blackout (Solar Panel Optional)

BLUETTI Portable Power Station EB55, 537Wh LiFePO4 Battery Backup w/ 2 700W AC Outlets (1400W Peak), 100W Type-C, Solar Generator for Outdoor Camping, Off-grid, Blackout (Solar Panel Optional) Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.4

    About this item

BLUETTI Portable Power Reviews

Get one
30 September 2022

Found that it doesn’t stay charged for as long as you think, def need compatible solar panels, make sure you get right ones for connectors, unlike us, purchased wrong panels. Great but if kit though, easy to use, not too heavy, love it

CindersF
Does the Job Well - Sort of Free Power
20 September 2022

Good value for the wattage

Jase
Top piece of kit.
21 August 2022

I bought one for the Motorhome to give more flexibility for electrical power of off grid. Can’t imagine being without it now. No worries and no stress about being left in the dark with no electricity. Very flexible and reasonably lightweight.

J. Corri
Works perfectly
17 August 2022

I purchased this Bluetti power pack for several portable power uses. The pack is boxed well and comes with a mains power supply, car charger and leads to connect up to a solar panel.

1. As an electrician, I need a portable power pack for replacement distribution boards. This pack allows me to provide power to services such as fridge/freezer, boilers, mobile phonesand WiFi routers when power is off. This unit did this with ease. As you use more power , the fan ramps up alittle but handles the job without issue. You can see my fridge freezer plugged into the unit.

2. Portable Power for camping and trips away. This unit is perfect for trip away provided both 230v and 12v. My wife is able to use her hair straighteners, charge our phone and laptops no issues at all.

3. I have no power to my off grid garage- with this unit I am able to run some power tools and 12v lighting . Everything I need and using the built in light as intended.

All in all a very versatile unit at a very reasonable cost.
The built in handle seems study and easy to carry around.

Portable power at its best.

Lee b.
It does the job
14 August 2022

Ive gone solar in my greenhouse...had 3 other brands before this,all failed for various reasons..and got refunded...paid more and purchased this bluetti eb55..it's been on test for a month..all good so far..everything's working fine..my only dislike the display times out too fast..would recomend

john Hart
Power bank
6 August 2022

So far so good, only complaint so far is lack of good instructions & information.

bob hawthorne
amazing thing,but need compatible solar panels as charge doesn’t last as long as you’d think
4 August 2022

I’ve used other power stations and what I like most about this one is:

1. Size & shape.
The squared off shape is nice to pack in the car etc. it’s not too big either considering the amount of power you get. Tucks way into the nooks and crannies of a car for example. I put a carton of coconut & almond milk next to it for size (didn’t have a can of coke lol)

2. Power buttons.
I really like how each section of connections have a little power button to turn them on or off. Simple!

3. Charging.
Being able to top the power station up while driving is a total winner. Let’s say I drive to a location and stop over. If I’m driving again the next day I find that it’s back to 100% depending upon usage the previous day of course. Solar is a good way to keep it topped off too while you’re not on the move if you have sufficient sunshine. Obviously there’s mains charging that’s the fastest but either way, I don’t have any ‘power anxiety’ of it running out. Given it’s one of the smaller Wh options this is probably my favourite thing.

4. Wireless
I’ve got an iPhone 13 pro max and it’s got a decent sized battery in it. 15W wireless charging on the top is enough to get a little boost. I don’t use it a lot but nice as easy when I do.

5. Weight.
I’ve previously had some of the bigger ones and while they’re not exactly unwieldily the low weight of this one is noticeable. Feels lighter than it looks to me for sure. Would happily walk somewhere remote with, it’s a bit like lifting the lightest dumbbell in the gym or an average shopping bag (in my opinion!)

6. Colour.
Some power stations are a bit garish in colour. If you’re the type of person who always gets the graphite coloured phones instead of the pastel colours you’ll love this.

————-
Summary
————-
Power needs are covered. You might need more, just look at the info to help you decide. It’s terrific for charging all my usb based devices, lights and compressor fridge. If you make use of its multiple charging features you’ll enjoy energy on the go indefinitely. Obviously jump to the bigger WH options if you’re a heavy user or have a big family. There’s only 2 people using ours and I’m way more power hungry with devices and usage than my wife. With how we use it I’ve literally never seen it get below 50% yet but of course that’s with me making sure we keep topping it off while driving mostly.

Looks cool and easier to store stealthilyin the car compared to the bright orange ones.

Jase
Can't even run Dyson Hairdryer
3 July 2022

3 days worth of use then lamp it was powering flickered on and off a couple of times. Next day it wouldn't function or charge.

Tson
Really am switched on
29 April 2022

Used this, off grid, to power 60w Cpapp machine also to charge phone.Still had 40% charge left each morning. Recharged using folding solar panel. Great combination. Very pleased. Now have LED lights for the next trip.

D. Dickinson
Absolute Rubbish
11 April 2022

I didn’t get all my money back even though the item was returned as USELESS

Jase

Similar items you might like

Russell Hobbs Stainless Steel Quiet Boil Kettle and 4 Slice Toaster 46 review

Russell Hobbs Stainless Steel Quiet Boil Kettle and 4 Slice Toaster

Toaster features wide slots, ideal for toasting thicker items such as crumpets, tea cakes and thick slices of bread Blue illuminated light strip during the toasting cycle Kettle can boil one cup of water in 45 seconds Quiet boil technology

Nescafé Dolce Gusto KP170140 Infinissima Coffee Pod Machine by Krups, White 39 review

Nescafé Dolce Gusto KP170140 Infinissima Coffee Pod Machine by Krups, White

Enjoy infinite coffee possibilities with the slim line infinissima manual coffee machine, available in 3 colours Extra large water tank of 1.2L Easy to use -all you need is the machine, some water and Nescafé Dolce Gusto pods Deliver good quality coffees with a thick velvety crema – thanks to its maximum 15 bar pump pressure Over 40 coffee creations and other delicious hot and cold beverages prepared with one easy move of the machine's manual lever

De'Longhi Dolce Gusto EDG225.W Genio S Pod Coffee Machine, compact design, adjustable drink size, 0,8L removable water tank 97 review

De'Longhi Dolce Gusto EDG225.W Genio S Pod Coffee Machine, compact design, adjustable drink size, 0,8L removable water tank

Advanced high-pressure machine (up to 15 bars) compatible with the NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto pods delivers professional quality coffees with a thick velvety crema. Quick and easy preparation for over 50 coffee creations and other hot and cold beverage options can be created at the touch of a button Adjustable drink size option allows you to make a bigger drink for when you are on the go. Your coffee machine is so versatile that you can also prepare delicious cold beverages with ease. Make sure you to try our new Cold Brew Coffee! Energy-saving: The eco mode function automatically shuts off the system after 1 minute of inactivity. The descaling alert system lets you enjoy a perfect coffee experience each time while the 0,8L removable water tank makes it easy to clean. NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto is a Podback member, meaning recycling options are widely available including drop off points, kerbside collection in selected locations, and participating retailers, all free of charge

SMONTER Multi-functional Movable Adjustable Base with 4×2 Locking Rubber Swivel Wheels and 8 Strong Feet Mobile Case Roller Dolly for Washing Machine,Dryer and Refrigerator … 110 review

SMONTER Multi-functional Movable Adjustable Base with 4×2 Locking Rubber Swivel Wheels and 8 Strong Feet Mobile Case Roller Dolly for Washing Machine,Dryer and Refrigerator …

Easy to Assemble: no tools required (Some parts have been pre-loaded). Two spirit levels at 90 degrees to each other on each of the four segments of this adjustable base, so it was not difficult to adjust it to be level in each direction before we placed the appliance on it. Adjustable Size and Loading Capacity: It is a telescopic base that can adjust vertically and horizontally according to the width of the appliance. Length/width: 42cm-65cm. Height: 10-15cm. The Maximum Load: 350kg. Enhanced Stability: Our adjustable appliance base trolley has 4 strong feet + 8 locking rubber swivel wheels. Stay firm and also is easy to move with swivel wheels, which is convenient for cleaning and reworking. Safety design: Button-type lock. 4 pieces of anti-skid pads. Anti-vibration mute. Embedded horizontal device. Suitable for dryer, washing machine, refrigerator, air conditioner, heavy equipment, large plant pots and so on.

Morphy Richards Coffee On The Go Filter Coffee Machine 162740 Black and Brushed Stainless Steel Coffee Maker 60 review

Morphy Richards Coffee On The Go Filter Coffee Machine 162740 Black and Brushed Stainless Steel Coffee Maker

Coffee on the go - great coffee, to go. Thermal travel mug - keeps your coffee hot Permanent filter - easy to clean and saves you money Auto shut off - for peace of mind

Breville Blend Active Personal Blender & Smoothie Maker with 2 Portable Blending Bottles (600ml), 300W, Green [VBL062] 125 review

Breville Blend Active Personal Blender & Smoothie Maker with 2 Portable Blending Bottles (600ml), 300W, Green [VBL062]

Make healthy, delicious smoothies, frozen juices, protein drinks and more; ideal for school, days out, work or the gym Just blend & go: one-touch blending action delivers perfect results in seconds; a quick and easy way to your 5-a-day Powerful 300-watt motor smoothly blends frozen berries and ice with juice and other liquids; blending occurs in the top of the bottle so nothing gathers in the base Detachable, easy-clean dishwasher-safe blades and blending bottles; convenient non-slip feet and cord storage Includes: 300W motor base; 2 x 600ml BPA-free blending bottles with leak-proof lids; recipe ideas