Altai All-Round Treasure Seeker 1 Starter Metal Detector

Altai All-Round Treasure Seeker 1 Starter Metal Detector Customer Reviews

Product rating

3.8

    About this item

Altai All-Round Treasure Reviews

It works brilliantly!
9 January 2021

Excellent! I used it to locate a lost fabled treasure.
It genuinly works.
I now live in the Bahamas, like a king, the townsfolk both fear and respect me.
This product is well worth the money.
Highly recommended.

Dr. I. Murison
ok for a child,very lightweight
4 December 2019

this would be OK for a child ,it's a bit too lightweight

Grace Downey
You get what you pay for
13 January 2017

Purchased to find a lost wedding ring. I'm not experienced with metal detecting so I bought this budget item to see if I could find it myself.
After following all the set up instructions we tested it out on the companion ring to make sure it would detect the type of metal but it wouldn't. Assuming we had the wrong type of metal we tried a few other metallic items and it struggled to find them even without anything obstructing. It made lots of exciting noises when going through the setup but fell silent when being used.

This one may be best as a present for a child to keep them busy for a few hours but don't expect them to find much. I'm 6'2 and found it wasn't long enough for comfortable use for very long.

Sue
its ok but it only makes a noise when it ...
16 December 2016

its ok but it only makes a noise when it can not find any thing and doesnt make a noise when it find can find an object which is the other way round to metal detectors most people are used to

Andy
Second Time Luck
1 May 2015

I gave this 5 stars even thought I had a few problems with the first Metal Detector delivered to me and the with obtaining the replacement.
The first Metal Detector operated as many of previous customers had described, (bleep constantly then stop when over the metal sample item.
spoke to Technical Department of Electrovision Ltd, they did not know what was going on and told me it was faulty. When I told them the Amazon
customer reviews (65 of them) were littered with the same complaint the Tech Guy told me he would contact the manufacturers in China to sort it out.
I contacted Motionperformance - Waxacar about the problem, they sent me an E mail telling me to use the special Free Post Number to return it with. This was fine only I didn't receive the E mail so I rang them, a very polite and patient lady guided me to where I would find it in my Amazon Account. She did tell me they would send me a replacement, but 2 days later I received an E mail via Amazon to ask me if I wanted my money back or a replacement, which was irritating as I effectively had to wait an extra 3 days before I received the replacement.
When I first tried the replacement I thought I was going to have the same problem as the first one, made adjustments to the Discrimination Setting It started working just fine. I found the Discrimination button has to be turned right back to minimum to make it work correctly bleep when detector coil is past over metal object.

Lin C
we have only tried it out around the garden and it seems to work fine, placed coins and jewellery down to test
12 January 2015

Got this for my son who is 10, we have only tried it out around the garden and it seems to work fine, placed coins and jewellery down to test, only thing is it buzzed to detect the coins but not for the 9ct gold bracelet but the screen showed a change to tell us it was there alright, maybe were doing something wrong. Would def recommend it and have an adult figure it out to show a child. It was great fun and value for money.

Sue
I lost a ring while gardening and bought the metal ...
23 September 2014

I lost a ring while gardening and bought the metal detector to find it,after I`d had a long search in vain.I found the ring within half an hour with the metal detector. The detector was a little difficultto set up and I have no idea how it might work for objects buried any distance, but for my purpose, it worked well. with an object near the surface.

Lin C
Works well and fantastic customer service
13 January 2014

Great piece of kit for the price. If you are looking at this in comparison to cheaper models then this one really is the cheapest one you can get that actually works.

Takes a bit of fiddling but that's to be expected.

We ordered this as a stocking filler type present and it initially worked as expected but over a number of days the on/off volume switch started working intermittently to the point that the device would not work any more.

But not to worry, contacted seller and they immediately sorted the issue for me, so all is well!

Son loves it and it's a laugh to play with.

MB
Metal dectector
13 January 2013

We purchased this for our grandson for Christmas thought we would buy a good one due to comments on some of the cheap childrens models, we should have saved our money.It is very difficult to "tuned" still have not mastered it, it makes a constant noise & then goes quiet when we find the items we have hidden or simply does nothing but buzz. We simply pretend to find things & tune the volume ourselves to avoid the look of disappointment on his face.Stick a lid on a stick & hum it will be just as useful & do the same thing, nothing! Take our advise & save your money

Craig
I don't really know
15 February 2012

Technology is my field so I don't like to sound hopeless here but....
I had a go with it - it seemed to work in a horrible squeaky way....
Beyond that - I haven't seen it - which generally means it is not in use....
Buy something else - either one that works "obviously" or....
Just something else....

My boy is 10 - active - intelligent (I hope) - likes digging - so I thought this would be a winner........

Bristol

Similar items you might like

Canon EOS 2000D DSLR Camera and EF-S 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, Black 80 review

Canon EOS 2000D DSLR Camera and EF-S 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II Lens, Black

Take elegant photos and movies with background blur Easily connect, shoot and share on the move Express your creativity with easy to follow guidance Explore the power of DSLR and interchangeable lenses EOS 2000D body, EF-S 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II, Eyecup Ef, camera cover R-F-3, camera strap EW-400D, battery pack LP-E10, battery charger LC-E10E

Google Nest Security Camera Outdoor - Night Vision, 1080p HD Video, 24/7 Live Video, Weatherproof CCTV Camera - Security Has Never Looked So Good - 2 Pack 80 review

Google Nest Security Camera Outdoor - Night Vision, 1080p HD Video, 24/7 Live Video, Weatherproof CCTV Camera - Security Has Never Looked So Good - 2 Pack

24/7 live video. The 130° view shows you everything in 1080p HD, day and night Alerts on your phone. Receive Activity Alerts so that you can see when something happens whilst you’re away Weatherproof. The camera, cable and adapter are all weatherproof Talk and listen. See who’s at the door and respond to get someone’s attention Clear as day. Even at night. Night Vision evernly illuminates the whole room Install it yourself. And point it anywhere with the unique magnetic mount. No hub required What you get with a Nest Aware subscription. Nest Aware is a paid subscription service that you can use with your Nest products to help keep you informed about important events at your home. Standard features and upgraded Nest Aware features are different depending on which camera, speaker or display you have and which region your home is in

Denon AH-D5200 Premium Over Ear Headphones with Zebra Wood Earcups, Hi-Fi Headphones, Hi-Res Audio, 50-mm FreeEdge Drivers 10 review

Denon AH-D5200 Premium Over Ear Headphones with Zebra Wood Earcups, Hi-Fi Headphones, Hi-Res Audio, 50-mm FreeEdge Drivers

Excellent Quality Hi-Fi Headphones For Music: The 50-mm FreeEdge drivers made from particularly robust nano-fibre material minimise unwanted vibrations and distortion, ensuring unsurpassed precise sound reproduction Ear Cups Made Of Real Wood: The natural sound properties of the real zebra wood housing support sound attenuation and create a warm, vibrant sound with the over-ear headphones Hi-Res Audio: Experience high-resolution audio formats with outstanding sound quality, detail and vibrancy Superior Craftsmanship: The genuine zebra wood housing is of high quality and is organically complemented by soft faux leather to create a design that perfectly matches the sound quality Exceptional comfort: It has a universal fit and is light enough so that the headphones do not press uncomfortably even during prolonged wear, and the soft faux leather and 3D memory foam ear pads exert minimal side pressure Durable Materials: The durability of the materials guarantees high sound quality for a long time - the frame of the housing forms a durable die-cast aluminium shackle, which guarantees long-lasting quality and axial flexibility

Canon GP 501 - Glossy photo paper - A4 (210 x 297 mm) - 170 g/m2 - 100 sheet(s) 109 review

Canon GP 501 - Glossy photo paper - A4 (210 x 297 mm) - 170 g/m2 - 100 sheet(s)

Everyday photo printing delivered in stunning quality Includes 100 sheets

Digital Camera/ 8x Digital Zoom/ 12 MP/ 1080P FHD/ 2.8” TFT LCD Screen GDC80X2 Simple Camera for Kids/Children/Teenagers/Beginners/The Elderly (Black) 37 review

Digital Camera/ 8x Digital Zoom/ 12 MP/ 1080P FHD/ 2.8” TFT LCD Screen GDC80X2 Simple Camera for Kids/Children/Teenagers/Beginners/The Elderly (Black)

2.8" large LCD screen, 12mp photos and 1080p FHD videos, built-in flash. Lightweight design & small size make it is very convenient to carry the camera around. Perfect to be a gift for the children, teenagers, beginners, the elderly. For amateurs, not for professional users. Rechargeable Li-Ion battery could be used for about 1.5 hours per charge. Camera can be installed with up to 32GB external SD/SDHC card(not included).

Salter Arc Digital Kitchen Scales – Electronic Food Weighing, Slim Design Cooking Scale Appliance for Home, LCD Display, Add & Weigh, Compact Storage, Easy to Clean, 15 Year Guarantee - White 69 review

Salter Arc Digital Kitchen Scales – Electronic Food Weighing, Slim Design Cooking Scale Appliance for Home, LCD Display, Add & Weigh, Compact Storage, Easy to Clean, 15 Year Guarantee - White

ONE OF UK'S NO.1 BRAND FOR KITCHEN SCALES - Salter began 1760 and has continued to grow and thrive ever since. We're so confident you will love our products, we back them with a 15 year guarantee AS SEEN ON TV - The Salter Arc Digital Kitchen Scales, as seen on TV. With its Arc-shaped ABS platform, it's a real workhorse with the functionality and reliability needed for your modern kitchen ACCURACY AT IT'S FINEST - Salter Digital Kitchen Scales are built with high precision sensors and a clear, easy to read LCD display, so you can weigh your food accurately and up to a high capacity MULTIPLE FUNCTIONS - The Salter Arc allows you to measure everything you need with ease, all in the same bowl, just hit the ON-ZERO button and keep adding your ingredients INCLUDED IN THE BOX - Along with your brand-new set of digital kitchen scales, we provide you with a standard CR2032 battery to get you started with your food prep straight away