ASUS ROG Strix XG43UQ HDMI 2.1 Gaming Monitor — 43-inch 4K UHD, 144 Hz, 1ms MPRT, HDMI 2.1, AMD FreeSync Premium Pro, Display Stream Compression (DSC), ELMB Sync, DisplayHDR 1000, DCI-P3 90%

ASUS ROG Strix XG43UQ HDMI 2.1 Gaming Monitor — 43-inch 4K UHD, 144 Hz, 1ms MPRT, HDMI 2.1, AMD FreeSync Premium Pro, Display Stream Compression (DSC), ELMB Sync, DisplayHDR 1000, DCI-P3 90% Customer Reviews

Product rating

4.6

    About this item

  • 43ʺ 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) DSC gaming monitor with 144 Hz refresh rate for super-smooth gaming visuals
  • Two HDMI 2.1 ports enable mind-blowing 4K 120 Hz gaming on the latest consoles
  • FreeSync Premium Pro offers smooth HDR visuals at the highest settings while maintaining low latency
  • ASUS Extreme Low Motion Blur Sync (ELMB Sync) technology enables ELMB together with variable refresh rate technology simultaneously to eliminate ghosting and tearing for super-sharp, high-frame rate gaming
  • High Dynamic Range (HDR) technology with DisplayHDR 1000 certification and professional-grade 90% DCI-P3 color gamut ensures exceptional contrast and color performance
  • Display size: 43.0 inches

ASUS ROG Strix Reviews

Great product.
24 September 2022

Good monitor.
I highly recommend it.

Richard Davies
Featureful monitor
17 September 2022

The monitors features are:

HDR (High dynamic range)
ULMB (Ultra-low motion blur)
1ms response time
G-Sync

I like this monitor for how large it is ("27), it helps with organizing and doing work as you can easily have a word tab open on one side and resources on the other side. Its very easy to read and the brightness is more than good. I have no bleed on this monitor from the LCD which is an issue with some monitors. You are able to toggle the refresh rates on this monitor natively which is useful to conserve its life.

However, dont get this monitor just because of HDR, the feature is underwhelming and the screen appears too bright and the colours too contrasted. The other features like ULMB help with competitive gaming as they reduce blurryness.

The only strange issue that I cant resolve with this monitor is sometimes on bootup, the monitor appears darker for some strange reason. I suspect that sometimes on bootup ULMB is turned on without any previous input and it turns back off when you restart your graphics with (Win + Ctrl + Shift + B). This isn't really an issue for me and it only happens maybe once every few months.

The stand of this monitor is very sturdy and offers a wide range of movement, you can rotate it 90 degrees if you'd like depending on what suits you. I think the weight of the stand removes the need of a VESA mount (which it also has) as its unlikely to knock over, The stand is really heavy. I didn't buy this monitor out of vanity looks but theres RGB lights on the back if you are into that which you can customise.

The settings on this monitor are standard and there's a few buttons on the back to make navigating somewhat easier. Most of the settings are useless to be honest with some lacklustre filters and scope and red dot settings, the only game that I could see you using these in would be EFT (Escape from tarkov) but these are really not needed. The filters themselves take time to navigate to and they are bad in my opinion. The ULMB is a solid feature on this monitor but by turning it on, the monitor gets darker (to be expected as ULMB inserts black frames). I think the feature is very solid and with combination with the pre-sets you can make in the menu, it helps with when you want to use it.

The beauty panel on the back covers the connectors which there are plenty of, there's also a USB hub integrated within the monitor for cable management which is highly appreciated! I highly recommend this monitor but for the price you'd want to buy it on amazon warehouse or find it on a cheaper website.

Great product!

Howard Hamlin
A bargain!
2 September 2022

I got this got £450 and it's practically brand new.

This goes really well with my rtx 3090ti, which can reach that ridiculous 270hz frame rate on a 1440p display!

Aisha Mohomad
Awesome gaming monitor but lacks optical audio out
20 August 2022

Really like the 4K 120hz gaming on this large screen. It really makes a huge difference. Picture quality is epic. Trying to then link up to an equally epic sound system is hard however as it doesn’t have optical audio out and most sound systems with hdmi pass through are not yet hdmi 2.1. If it had optical out then it would be 5/5.

Thomas Rees
On sale is a great purchase
9 August 2022

On sale for £280, absolute bargain. 1440p, 165hz, HDR 400

Adam Smith
All around quality is good
26 July 2022

Very bright and vivid colour the only problem I have with mine is that the LEDs behind my monitor straight up don’t work I’ve tried using the setting built into the monitor and use sync on my pc still nothing.

Howard Hamlin
Quality
21 July 2022

A good investment to a gaming setup. Was worried I'd need a 32" but actually, this fits well and doesn't look out of place. A quality build and very nice looking screen.

Thomas Rees
Excellent
14 July 2022

After several months of deliberation i finally pulled the trigger and bought this monitor in prime day. To be honest i have been deliberating about weather it was worth it to upgrade from my 165hz Acer Predetor XB273UGS and i couldn't have been more wrong. It is just a step better in everything, refresh rates, colour, motion handling it just has it all. I have noticed considerably less ghosting on this compared to the outgoing Acer. Overall very pleased and for anyone deliberating about purchasing, just do it you wont regret it.

oli
49 Inch ultra wide
30 May 2022

Good monitor for gaming and general usage. Lot of space for running multiple applications. Also runs two inputs from hdmi with no problems

Krystian
Amazing easy to set up curved monitor!
21 May 2022

Really easy to set up, love the adjustable height feature! Worth every penny, quality is amazing.

Richie

Similar items you might like

Acer GN246HLBbid 24 Inch FHD Gaming Monitor, Black (TN Panel, 1 ms, HDMI, DVI) 211 review

Acer GN246HLBbid 24 Inch FHD Gaming Monitor, Black (TN Panel, 1 ms, HDMI, DVI)

24 inch wide FHD LED gaming monitor, delivers brighter full HD 3D images Supports NVIDIA 3D LightBoost technology and NVIDIA Vision SION two glasses kit Ideal for gaming with 1 ms response time and 144 Hz frequency Extensive connectivity: VGA plus dual link DVI (with HDCP) plus HDMI plus line out

Cello ZSO291 19? Digital LED TV with Freeview and Built In Satellite Tuner , Black 98 review

Cello ZSO291 19? Digital LED TV with Freeview and Built In Satellite Tuner , Black

19” HD Ready LED TV with Freeview Built-in Freeview T2 HD channels Built-in Satellite Tuner HDMI input for your external devices and consoles Can be wall mounted (bracket not included)

Lenovo G24-10 24-inch FHD up to 144 Hz PC Computer Gaming Monitor, Black 80 review

Lenovo G24-10 24-inch FHD up to 144 Hz PC Computer Gaming Monitor, Black

Indulge in exceptional visuals with the Lenovo G24-10 monitor with its 23.6-inch Full-HD display. The low response time, up to 144Hz refresh rate, and AMD Radeon FreeSync technology eliminate screen tearing and stuttering. Game for long hours thanks to TUV Eye Comfort, which ensures a comfortable viewing experience. Optimised for E-Sports for smoother gameplay without and screen tearing or stuttering. Connection types: 1 x HDMI 1.4, 1 x DP 1.4 & Audio Out (3.5mm)

Alienware AW2721D 27 Inch QHD (2560x1440) Gaming Monitor, 240Hz, IPS, 1ms, NVIDIA G-SYNC Ultimate, 98% DCI-P3, HDR 600, DisplayPort, 2x HDMI, 5x USB, 3 Year Warranty 84 review

Alienware AW2721D 27 Inch QHD (2560x1440) Gaming Monitor, 240Hz, IPS, 1ms, NVIDIA G-SYNC Ultimate, 98% DCI-P3, HDR 600, DisplayPort, 2x HDMI, 5x USB, 3 Year Warranty

Triumph at Top Speed: Eliminate motion blur and smooth gameplay with a 240Hz high refresh rate and 1ms GTG response time. Revel in Vivid Colour: With 98% DCI-P3 colour coverage, every gaming experience features vibrant colours and incredible depth. Immerse Yourself in Victory: Dominate with lifelike images, improved contrast ratio, greater colour depth and remarkable clarity all thanks to VESA DisplayHDR 600. Conquer in Full Comfort: Customise your comfort and game longer with the fully adjustable stand with height markers.

ViewSonic VX2718-PC-MHD 27-inch 1080p HD Curved Gaming Monitor, 165Hz, 1ms, Dual Integrated Speakers, Adaptive Sync, DisplayPort, 2x HDMI, for Home Entertainment and Gaming 60 review

ViewSonic VX2718-PC-MHD 27-inch 1080p HD Curved Gaming Monitor, 165Hz, 1ms, Dual Integrated Speakers, Adaptive Sync, DisplayPort, 2x HDMI, for Home Entertainment and Gaming

IDEAL FOR HOME ENTERTAINMENT & GAMING: Full HD (1920x1080p) resolution, ultra-fast 1ms MPRT response time, and an amazing 165Hz refresh rate delivers great visual fluidity and flawless graphics no matter how quickly the in-game action unfolds. IMMERSIVE CURVED DESIGN: With a 1500R screen curvature, VX2718-PC-MHD provides a truly immersive viewing experience that lets you enjoy big, bold and stunning panoramic views. ADAPTIVE SYNC: With Adaptive Sync technology, screen tearing and choppy frame rates are eliminated to provide seamless and smooth visuals in every scene. VIEWMODE OPTIMISED: ViewSonic’s exclusive ViewMode offers specialised presets to fit different usage scenarios including Game, Movie, Web, Text, Mac, and Mono modes. These presets enhance gamma curve, colour temperature, contrast, and brightness to deliver the optimal viewing characteristics for each application. IMPRESSIVE STEREO SOUND: Designed with dual integrated speakers, the VX2718-PC-MHD accents its incredible screen performance with stereo sound for a complete multimedia experience. FLEXIBLE CONNECTIVITY: VX2718-PC-MHD supports laptops, PCs, consoles, and Macs with 2x HDMI and 1x DisplayPort inputs. BOX INCLUDES: LCD Monitor, Power Adapter, DisplayPort Cable

Acer Nitro VG270Sbmiipx 27 Inch Full HD Gaming Monitor (IPS Panel, FreeSync, 165 Hz (OC), 2 ms, HDR 10, DP, HDMI, Black/Red) 36 review

Acer Nitro VG270Sbmiipx 27 Inch Full HD Gaming Monitor (IPS Panel, FreeSync, 165 Hz (OC), 2 ms, HDR 10, DP, HDMI, Black/Red)

Full HD: The Full HD resolution (1920 x 1080) ensures a sharp and smooth gameplay experience, even at the highest settings 165 Hz refresh rate: The incredible 165 Hz refresh rate means that even when the action heats up, your gameplay will be smooth and lag-free Amd freesync: Provides the best gaming experience by syncing your monitor to a compatible graphics card for seamless, distraction-free gameplay 2 ms response time: With a lightning-fast 2 ms response time, you never need to worry about blurring or other annoying distractions when gaming HDR 10: HDR 10 support means you get life-like visuals and enhanced detail - good for more immersive gameplay